Skip to content
Entire apartment

Hostal Yuya Cuba "Privacy and comfort in Havana"

Hostal Yuya Cuba "Privacy and comfort in Havana"

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful, modern, illuminated, well ventilated and peaceful apartment for rent. Quite recommended for cultural and academic tourism as well as for long term stay clients.
Nevertheless, the apartment has all the conditions and amenityou can prepare your own food, account also a safe de In addition, it offers great communication services.

Air conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible

95 Reviews

Check In
Adam User Profile
February 2017
Had a great experience. Especially when they give you a tour of the main attractions and the fact that they speak English is a big plus. No internet but still would recommend

Catherine User Profile
January 2018
Yury's place was very nice. It was home-y and clean. There are many local spots near the area that are accessible walking. It's in such a great location! They helped us set up tours and reservations for shows we wanted to attend and would help us when we needed to exchange curren…

Lisandra User Profile
December 2017
Yurys apartment was excellent, super clean great location and super safe area.. communication was excellent he gave us various tips to where to go ect i will definitely stay at his place again..

Olivia User Profile
October 2017
Yury's place was really nice and very clean. Great amenities: A/C (stronger than in my own apartment!), full kitchen & "mini-bar" fridge, safety deposit box, umbrella that came in handy, hair dryer and iron if you need it. Make sure to check the fridge when you arrive (stocked wi…

Diane User Profile
August 2017
Yury's place is just as described. My husband and I wanted to see Cuba and Yury's home was perfect for us. We arranged airport transfer through him and we were not disappointed! We were picked up in a 1955 Ford and it was immaculate! Our driver, Noel, was knowledgeable and showed…

Jonathan User Profile
August 2017
We had a great time in Havana and Yury was a great host. We were even greeted with a Cuba Libre cocktail. We felt comfortable and welcome right away. The location is great. There are stores, restaurants, and clubs nearby. Yury and his wife Yani were always available for que…

Ekaterina User Profile
August 2017
This is was my first experience with the Airbnb. After reading the positive comments, we decided to go to this place. First, the location is not central at all. We were feeling very uncomfortable to come to this apartment in the evening because of limited public lights, lack of s…
Yury User Profile
Response from Yury:
We would like to say that this guest is liying openly out of revenge. She committed a mistake, which is understandable but then she took a decision that was very irresponsible and inconsequent. If the bad commentaries she says were true and the apartament was dirty, uncomfortable and badly located we wouldn't have had such a great bunch of reviews along this year about our flat or ourselves. Professionally speaking, it was not our mistake the she bad given the wrong arrival time, however,despite arriving 1 hour earlier when they came out of the airport our driver was there already but they left anyway without caring at all about the taxi drive the requested. Upon arriving home the explained to us something different, saying there was a mistake in the arrival time but we called the immediately and he told us he had been waiting for an hour in the airport. So , we realized it their decision to leave in another taxi. Therefore we explained to them that they should pay for that service and it was then that they, not us started to yell at us saying ironically they were not going to pay anything because we were latinoamericanos that wanted to take advantage of them. Honestly a very despicable situation. We felt very offended for we always try to please ours guest the best possible way. They were irrespective, impolite, offensive and discriminatory. By the away, the taxi we use in our flat have great reviews not mention that we use neat American cars from the to 1950's which are all the vogue in Cuba. The price is more than fair and the drivers are very reliable and professional. Finally we found not other way out than calling the police in order to take this unpleasant people out of our flat so that we could use the bnb money to pay for the taxiride but they notice it was going to be worse for for them and decided to give us the money for the taxi driver. We hopo this commentary clears out this whole disturbing experience and our guests review because it is not true or fair at all.
August 2017

Havana, CubaJoined in May 2016
Yury User Profile
Soy médico de profesión y musico aficinado,de agradable carácter, sociable, honesto y sincero,me gusta la buena música como Jazz, Rock, musica cubana, el baile, la lectura, el buen cine y los viajes.Sin duda alguna soy muy feliz con mi esposa en Cuba. Tengo interés de rentar mi…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Similar listings