Skip to content

Bright double near station in Peckham zone 2

Carole is a superhost.
Carole

Bright double near station in Peckham zone 2

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
Sparkling clean
15 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Carole is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

6 minutes walk to Queens Road Peckham Station zone 2
London Victorian terraced house built 1880
Comfortable quiet room overlooks back garden.
Modern kitchen
Safe neighbourhood
Buses including night bus
Regular frequent transport, 7 minutes to London Bridge
Variety of bars and restaurants nearby , bakery and supermarkets
Lively multicultural area
Maps, guides, and books about London available.
Light breakfast
Toiletries/towels provided.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Breakfast
Kitchen
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Availability

Reviews

238 reviews
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Value
5.0
Location
4.7
Jacqueline User Profile
Jacqueline
July 2019
Our stay at Carole’s place was amazing! Carole made breakfast and was always kind! Her banana bread has been one of the best I’ve eaten as well as the jam! Will definitely stay here again!
Carole User Profile
Response from Carole:
It was a pleasure to meet you both and thanks again for helping our cat get down! Hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels!
July 2019
Hannah User Profile
Hannah
June 2019
I cannot say enough fabulous things about Carole's place! It is beautifully decorated and the location is fabulous (easily accessible by public transportation). She provided many local tips which made our stay even better. The showers were hot, bed was comfortable, and the view…
Carole User Profile
Response from Carole:
Thanks Hannah, wish you had stayed for longer, it was great to meet you both!
June 2019
Janice User Profile
Janice
May 2019
First of all, Carole’s home is so clean and beautiful! Also, Carole is such a thoughtful and accommodating host! She was busy during our stay so we weren’t able to talk to her as much but she would always leave us very thoughtful notes. Carole also responds quickly and was very…
Rachel User Profile
Rachel
May 2019
My mom and I stayed at Carole's place during our recent trip to London, and I highly recommend it. It's amazing! We loved all the considerate touches that she included. It was very nice having breakfast available! And Carole and her daughter were both very friendly and welcoming…
Carole User Profile
Response from Carole:
It was our pleasure to have you both stay and hope the rest of your vacations this year go well.
May 2019
Stuart User Profile
Stuart
April 2019
Great place to stay. Quiet room. Best night sleep I've had in a long time. A real taste of living in London here. Great old house.
Carole User Profile
Response from Carole:
Thanks Stuart, glad you enjoyed your stay, safe travelling!
April 2019
Margaret User Profile
Margaret
April 2019
This is a truly wonderful place to stay. Carole, her daughter, and their sweet kitten are so generous and easy-going that right from the start, I felt very much at home and welcomed as a guest and as part of their household. Carole is an outstanding host! I enjoyed Peckham;…
Carole User Profile
Response from Carole:
It was delightful to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
April 2019
Alexis User Profile
Alexis
January 2019
Staying at Carole’s place was one of the main highlights of our trip to London. Their house had just that bit of english charm you dream about. The room was also really cute and comfy. Carole and her husband were so lovely and accomodating it was like visiting old friends. They…

Hosted by Carole

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2014
Carole User Profile
238 Reviews
Verified
Carole is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hello! I am Carole and I live with my husband and daughter in south London where we have been for more than 25 years. We love this part of London as it's so multicultural and friendly. Our knowledge of London is good and we are happy to share it with you. We are both teachers…
Interaction with guests
Happy to answer any questions about London and the local area where we have lived for 20 years. I have restaurant and bar recommendations and a good knowledge of London. We are around in the evenings and like meeting new people so you are welcome to join us for a chat or enjoy…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Checkout: 10:00 AM
Check-in
4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Checkout
10:00 AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations

Things to do near this home