Spacious room best spot in Coco 2

House - Private room · Coco, Guanacaste, Costa Rica

The Space

The house has a shape in "L"; it surrounds a colonial garden with its fountain in the center and a big oval swimming pool. The house has a colonial style with exotic woods, spanish tiles, a large veranda and two terraces.

The bedroom is on the garden and swimming pool level. It's completely independent. It's spacious, about 269.10 ft². It has a private bathroom and a closet space. We don't have air conditioning in the bedroom but we have a fan. It's nicely furnished and decorated and it's peaceful.

We are at 5 minutes walk from restaurants, supermarkets, banks, everything you can need. About 15 minutes walk from Coco's beach.
We are about 25 minutes drive from Daniel Oduber International Airport and closed to several national parks like Santa Rosa, Rincon de la Vieja, Palo Verde, Barra Honda, Volcano Tenorio, Playa Grande, Playa Ostional... We have some of the nicest beaches in the area in the Papagayo Gulf.

To come to our place you can take the Pulmitan Bus and ask the bus driver to stop you at Isabella Resort pedestrian bridge or at Automercado supermarket.
We can pick you up at the Liberia's airport for $40.

What is so special about our place is that it is the perfect location, right inside the village but at the same time surrounding by a lush tropical vegetation and animals like iguanas, beautiful birds, monkeys, squirrels...

You will experience and enjoy the Pura Vida spirit of Costa Rica!

Other Things to Note

Playas del Coco is a famous spot for diving and for sport fishing.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
  • Isabelle, Julio and their family are amazing people. As soon as we got there they made us feel right at home and were always ready to help in any way they could. The room was clean, nicely furnished and steps away from the amazing pool. During the whole stay we felt at home yet we still felt like we had our own space. The location of the house is great because it is just far enough out of town and away from the noise but at the same time a 5 minute walk to the beach and all the amenities. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend staying with Isabelle and Julio if you want to feel at home and enjoy a relaxing stay in Costa Rica. Once again thank you Isabelle and Julio and we appreciate everything and will definitively visit again soon.

    Matt & Betzy

    February 2014
  • it was my great pleasure to stay on my short trip to Guanacaste in the house of Isabelle, Julio and their Kids.Next to a warm welcome, I highly appreciated the tastfull decorated big beedroom, with an integrated walking closet and (email hidden) front of the room is a beautiful garden and pool.

    This quite Paradise is in walking distance to the crowded center of Playas del Coco.Next week, will be back in Coco and made again the reservation "chez Isabelle".

    January 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 22 times
English, Español, Français, Italiano
I'm the mother of four lovely girls. We came from France fifteen years ago with our daughters looking for a new adventure. We always receive a lot of friends and family, we like to travel, meet new people and discover new cultures. We like to live in Costa Rica and we want to share with you our experience. I like to play tennis, ride mountain bike and bake cakes Je suis l'heureuse maman de quatre belles filles. Nous nous sommes installés au Costa Rica il y a quinze ans. Mes deux filles aînées étant parties, j'ai décidé de louer leurs chambres et de faire partager à nos voyageurs notre approche du Costa Rica. J'aime jouer au tennis, faire du VTT et faire des gâteaux car nous sommes très gourmands! Soy la mama de cuatro niñas, estamos una familia unida. Venimos de Francia hace quinze años. Nos gusta Costa Rica y lo queremos compartir con ustedes. Alquilo dos cuartos en mi casa que eran los cuartos de mis hijas mayores. Siempre nos ha gustado viajar y pensamos que es una buena oportunidad de encontrar nuevas personas. Me gusta jugar tenis, hacer bicicleta y hacer postres.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings