Bedside table - please use the books to make the most of your visit!Shared Living Room.
United KingdomLondon
Cozy Double Room - Zone 1, Borough/London Bridge
User Profile Image


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
74 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Welcome!

We have a great double bedroom in a cozy, vintage flat. We are very close to Tower Bridge, London Bridge, Borough Market, Southbank, and Bermondsey Street. There are great cafes/pubs/restaurants nearby. Plus the underground/rail station is a 10 -15 minute walk away (Borough Underground and London Bridge)!

This is a simple, bright double bedroom - great for solo adventurers, couples, students, and business travellers.


The space
The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $7
Security Deposit: $260
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description
Description

The space

We have a great 2-bedroom flat in central London. You will have your own double bedroom and access to the shared living room, bathroom, and kitchen area. This is an older flat with many great features, for example, some rooms have the original hardwood floors. The main rooms have big windows that let in plenty of natural light.

Guest access

Your bedroom has a double bed by a large window. There is a bedside table, lamp, dresser and wardrobe. The bedroom door does not lock, but you will only be sharing the flat with us, no other travelers, and the neighborhood is very safe.

The bedroom is accessed through the large living room, which has a big, comfy sofa and table. Please feel free to relax here!

The bathroom, separate toilet room, and kitchen are accessed via the entrance hallway. If you would like to cook your own meals, please feel free to use the cooking equipment in the kitchen. We also provide tea, coffee, biscuits, and cereal for your stay!

The washing machine is in the kitchen, if you would like to do laundry. There is a clothes drying rack in your room to hang any wet clothing. If you need to use the drying machine, please let us know in advance as it is in the locked storage space adjacent to the flat.

Interaction with guests

We are very flexible and happy to provide as much interaction as you require! We are available by phone and email ahead of time to prepare for your visit. We will greet you when you arrive at the flat and show you around. During your stay, we are happy to offer any suggestions.

The neighborhood

We live right in the middle of London Bridge, Borough, and Southwark. We are about a 20 minute walk from the Thames River. There are many great restaurants, pubs, and cafes nearby - we would love to give you some suggestions! We also live quite close to several markets, including Borough Market (Mon-Sat), Maltby Market (weekends), and a unique Bermondsey Antique Market (Fridays).

Getting around

We are about a 15 minute walk away from Borough Station (Northern Line) and London Bridge (National Rail, Jubilee Line, Northern Line), 20 minutes to Southwark Station (National Rail, Jubilee) and Elephant & Castle (National Rail, Northern, Bakerloo).

Borough High Street has many buses and taxis to get you around the city. Plus, there are Santander Cycles and Zipcars for hire around the corner.

If you need any help with directions, please let us know!

Bankside is a 20 minute walk away. There is the Tate Modern Gallery (free!), Millennium Bridge, OXO Building, National Theatre, and Gabriel's Wharf - all along the Thames! You can also walk across Tower Bridge and get to the Tower of London in 25 minutes. It is also a nice walk to the London Eye (35 minutes) and Parliament (45 minutes) on a good day, but all easily accessible by the Tube as well!

We highly recommend stopping by Camden Market for lunch and shopping - via the Northern Line (15 minutes). The Maltby Market is also a great hidden gem on the weekends - it is about a 15 minute walk from our flat!

Other things to note

Our flat is located on the 2nd floor of the apartment building (no elevator). If you require help with your luggage, please let us know!

We have traveled and used AirBnB frequently for the past 3 years. Therefore, we have lots of experience being a guest and understand what guests are looking for! We would love to hear feedback and find new ways to improve our listing!

If we are home during the day, our dog will have access to the kitchen and living room, but not your room! At night, our dog will sleep in our bedroom. You are welcome to play with him and he is very friendly! However, please do not feed him anything without our permission. He is house-trained.


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is after 2PM

- Please note that we have a puppy. His name is Mac and he is a border collie. He is very playful and friendly, so you will definitely make a new friend in London! At night, he sleeps in our room. He is not allowed in the guest bedroom.

- No additional overnight guests.

- Please try to be quiet after 10pm.


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Hosted by Kurtis And Wendy

London, United Kingdom · Joined in May 2013
Kurtis And Wendy

We are two awesome Canadians living in London. Kurtis is completing his MSc and Wendy works at a Museum! When we travel, you will most likely find us in a museum or art gallery...if not, we are probably in the kitchen cooking! We love to travel together and are always excited to visit new places. We have traveled to Germany, Austria, France, United States, and Hong Kong together.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections