Skip to content
Entire bungalow

Cosy 1 bedroom basement apartment with WIFI

Jonathan&Jenny User Profile

Cosy 1 bedroom basement apartment with WIFI

4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Sparkling clean7 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Very modern basement apartment

Place is located on the lower level. It is absolutely stunning!
It is a 1 bedroom basement apt, with an open concept living and dining room that leads to a cute cosy kitchen. Please note that there is no air conditioner in the unit but it is on the lower level so it is always cool, also the shower has low water pressure. Other then that it is a fantastic and modern place were you can enjoy your stay.


Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM


76 Reviews

Allysa User Profile
May 2018
Very accurate
Brett User Profile
August 2017
Loved the basement bungalo. Super clean and amazing for the price. However, Ceilings were a little low. If you are over 6'2" maybe consider getting another place as I hit my head at least 50 times lol. Over all the price and location you can't beat. Impressed.
Sanur User Profile
July 2017
Very nice host and the check-in process was very simple! Unfortunately since this is a basement apartment it was very noisy and you can hear every single footstep from above. Also since it is the basement it's really cold for kids, so think about that before booking. If your use…
Holly User Profile
May 2017
In a nutshell, I would not return. Pros: The cost of rental Size of unit Privacy This place has potential. Here are Jonathan's areas of opportunity to improve: 1) Jonathan told me at 10pm, he would accommodate my late arrival. "You can come in at 2am". So when my friend and I arr…
Jonathan&Jenny User Profile
Response from Jonathan&Jenny:
In a NUTSHELL one big COMPULSIVE liar. This guest arrived late in checkin, we kept on communicating with her via text messages until she arrived so we could go to bed. She reserved the parking $2.50 a day for 4 days. So when Holly arrived I gave her the lockbox code and the wifi. She mentions the washing machine being broken, the cleaning ladies go there the same day to clean up and notice the broken machine, so how can we fix the machine the same day you checking in. Guests break things and it is not easy to make everybody happy especially someone with the character as yourself. Also you mention when you called me I didn't pick up the calls, but when I call you back 3 mins later you never pick up the phone. I called you back many times and you avoided my calls which is very disrespectful. Also here is the best part, the next day when my assistant was suppose to go get the $10 for the parking Holly tells me that she cant park her car because of the hump in the driveway and she wont be using the parking. So I give this news to the guests upstairs and they take over the parking. The next day at 2 a.m she has the means to call me so late to complain to me that her parking spot is occupied by someone else. If you cancel the parking spot Holly that means you don't want it, or maybe you wanted it for FREE? Also it is rude when you don't reply to my text messages and my calls. You also mention that you where cold in your review, not ONCE did you mention to me that you where cold, and FYI the closet in the corridor had 2 big blankets and 2 more in the bedroom closet in the right side. Since your communicating skills are weak I can not take the blame for you not knowing where blankets where, also you mention that luckily you had an air mattress in your trunk, and also luckily you had some face towels, and again another luckily that you had some bath towels in the car too. Geeze it seems that your car could of been a better stay then our place that you booked for $64 a night. In the end of the day it is ungrateful guests like yourself that ruin Airbnb for the rest of the Guests. We as hosts do our best to provide you the best possible stay for very little money, and it hurts to read reviews like what you wrote. Please for the future stick to hotels or high end accommodations, don't try to book the cheapest place and want the best out of it, that does not exist. Your review reminds me of a food critic, all they want to do is bring people down. P.s The cleaning ladies told me to say thank you for the $5 TIP
May 2017
Shanelle User Profile
February 2017
Accurate description. Very clean space. Just a little cold being that it was a basement.
Marc User Profile
November 2016
Easily 5 stars -- Swift responses helped us check in quickly and find some parking down the road. The apartment was spotless, well equipped, and the water pressure wasn't much of an issue at all. Didn't meet the hosts in person but they were very friendly/helpful in getting us se…
Jonathan&Jenny User Profile
Response from Jonathan&Jenny:
Was a pleasure hosting you guys, and thank you for staying with us. Wishing you guys a Merry Christmas and a safe trip back home.
November 2016
Justine User Profile
November 2016
I would recommend Jonathan&Jenny. This was my first time using Airbnb and the experience was very smooth, easy and very convenient.

Hosted by Jonathan&Jenny

Toronto, CanadaJoined in May 2016
Jonathan&Jenny User Profile
318 Reviews
My name is Jonathan and my wife's name is Jenny.
Languages: English, Português, Русский, українська
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings