Skip to content
Cabin #1 LHS -- Cabin #2 RHS -- easy walk from parking.cabin #2 up close -- 450 square feet, 6 twin beds, lots of windows all around and full access to Buffalo Gap
Save this listing.
Entire cabin

Cabin #2 Buffalo Gap (downhill, RHS)

Vincent User Profile
Vincent

Cabin #2 Buffalo Gap (downhill, RHS)

6 guests
1 bedroom
6 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
6 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inCheck yourself in with the keypad.
Vincent is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Lodge at Buffalo Gap: 4 private rustic cabin rentals (not shared) and a separate 850 ft^2 communal kitchen cabin. Close to Winchester, VA & the Shenandoah Valley. Peaceful, family friendly environment -- well stocked complete kitchen, hot showers, private bathrooms, and panoramic windows in all cabins! Mountain, lake, beach, wood fired sauna, community bon-fires, kayaking, swimming, tubing, games & volleyball...pets welcome. Search Buffalo Gap Retreat for even more details & photos of camp!

Amenities

Indoor fireplace
Free parking on premises
Gym
Pool
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 5 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 2PM and check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Candy User Profile
Candy
October 2018
This is a charming cabin fun time for a family get away. It does get chilly in the fall but it is a summer camp cabin so we were expecting to it be and brought a small heater with us. Friendly atmosphere, great people, nice trails through the woods. Shared kitchen has games you c…
Gina User Profile
Gina
September 2018
If you are looking to rough it it's fine. We were evacuating our home due to Hurricane Florence. This stay was not the greatest. The cabin was dirty upon arrival, dirty sheets, dust and dead bugs everywhere. The showers at the top of the hill and bottom were dirty. The showers …
Vincent User Profile
Response from Vincent:
Couldn't disagree more -- our cabins are very clean, our showers are well maintained and we have a nearly 5 star rating with over 400 guests for a reason. I am sorry that you were so unhappy not to receive a refund for returning home early and not cancelling per Airbnb policies. Our cabins and camp are awesome -- check it out on the internet under Buffalo Gap Retreat.
September 2018
Jesse User Profile
Jesse
August 2018
Buffalo Gap Retreat is the beat family camping experience we have aver had. Restful, quiet, peaceful. Excellent activities and fun things to do. Well provisioned kitchen and dining area. Water sport games, boating, kayaks, fishing, wood fired sauna, darts, ping pong, fooz ball…
Crina User Profile
Crina
July 2018
We had a great weekend at Buffalo Gap with my son and two of his friends. We had acceses to a fully equipped kitchen, we had plenty of wood cut to put on the fire. There were plenty of games for the kids to enjoy, rain or shine. There was also an unexpected berry walk where yo…
Rofida User Profile
Rofida
June 2018
We had a bunch of fun this weekend the Cabin was great, affordable price , lovely view.. bunch of activities to do.. reminder you’re staying at a cabin not the Hiltons .. Staff were super nice .. it’s a great affordable trip ..
Jamie User Profile
Jamie
May 2018
We met Vincent and Michelle. Both are very accommodating and very nice. We came up to drive the Jeeps at the Chaos Offroad Park right next door. The retreat is full of amenities, including a pavilion and dining hall (can be used to party late without disturbing neighbors). …
Vincent User Profile
Response from Vincent:
Thanks Jamie and you guys rock! Thanks so much for coming and the kind words above -- and suggestion about cabin numbers duely noted -- thanks!
May 2018
Cathy User Profile
Cathy
May 2018
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. They loved the pond. Swimming and kayaking were a highlight of our trip

Hosted by Vincent

Capon Bridge, West Virginia, United StatesJoined in May 2016
Vincent User Profile
426 Reviews
Verified
Vincent is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
A former graduate level Aerospace Engineer turned self-employed massage therapist (11 years the former, 15 years the latter). A former campground owner/founder....love the outdoors, gardening, landscape design. I am an organic vegetarian, a pacifist, and very health conscious. …
Vincent supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet