view of Shenandoah River from hot tubnestled in the woods
Valley Vista Cabin - ShenandoahValleyview & hottub
Valley Vista Cabin - ShenandoahValleyview & hottub


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

View over the Shenandoah River & Valley, close to wineries, caverns, canoeing, historic sites, etc.
In a secluded wooded setting above the village of Linden, 5 miles from Front Royal, northern gateway to Skyline Drive/Shenandoah Nat'l Park.
In rural area surrounded on 3 sides by the 1200 acre Blue Ridge Reserve conservation wilderness. 2 miles from the Appalachian Trail in 4,000 acre G Richard Thompson Wildlife Management Area. At 1,380 ft, it’s always 10-15 degrees cooler than the city!


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $95
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: $295 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Atop the ridge overlooking Shenandoah Valley - facing west for spectacular sunsets. On a clear day you can see West Virginia 40 miles away.

Guest access

You'll have access to the entire house (except 2 locked storage closets) and yard (3 wooded acres).

Interaction with guests

We live close by and can offer advice or assistance and attend to any emergency.

The neighborhood

The setting is a very secluded rural (bordering on wilderness) neighborhood. On a typical day 5 cars go by (and from inside you can't even hear them ).

Getting around

We're 4 miles above the little village of Linden & another 5 miles then to the historic town of Front Royal.

Other things to note

At the foot of the mountain is a great little farmer's market for fresh produce (in season) and a small convenience store.

Even if it's too cold & you don't feel hearty enough to brave the walk to outside hot tub, you can still enjoy the 6-jet jacuzzi whirlpool tub inside.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We expect our guests to treat the entire property and community with respect.
No smoking inside.
No cigarette butts outside.
No littering in the yard or on the road.
No dogs running loose per Countywide lease law.
No dogs in the hot tub.
No outdoor fires before 4:00pm per County law.
No bonfires.
No loud noise 10:00pm - 7:00am per County law.
No speeding (speed limit is 15mph).
No feeding the wildlife (except the birds & Scooter).


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 1 - 3, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

22 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stephanie User Profile
May 2017
What a great house! Very secluded, but only and hour and a half from DC. Beautiful house and gorgeous view! They had everything we could want and more within the house and made it very easy and comfortable for our weekend stay. Would definitely recommend!

Lee User Profile
May 2017
Stayed at Valley Vista with my wife for a mini-honeymoon, and we both loved it! Chris & Steven were excellent hosts, and their hot tub is awesome. Highly recommended.

Amoura User Profile
April 2017
This cabin is above and beyond what we expected, and the Airbnb ad just doesn't do this place justice! Chris and Steve are extremely communicative and so willing to help. Everything related to the cabin is very clear, including house rules, what is included in the cabin (which is just about every thing you could possibly need), and activities to enjoy in and around the cabin. The house was very clean and organized. We have no complaints, and we are grateful for such a wonderful weekend at this cabin.

Joan User Profile
April 2017
Their place is as described and the location is very quiet and peaceful. Communication was great and the cabin was stocked with everything you would need. The garden would be great when it's warmer. The hot tub is nice especially with the amazing view. My only complaint was that the bed was uncomfortable in the room I stayed in, but I'm pretty picky about beds. Otherwise a great weekend getaway!
Chris & Steve User Profile
Response from Chris & Steve:
Thank you for being our guests and glad you enjoyed your stay. All of the beds are 6 months old and we selected mid-firmness because, as you said, everyone has a different preference.
April 2017

Jen User Profile
March 2017
It was a wonderful weekend. I highly recommend it!

Chelsea User Profile
March 2017
We had a great time. Loved fox meadow winery, the hot tub, and the view.

Sergius User Profile
March 2017
Chris and Steve's house is spectacular. I almost don't want to write about it to keep it a secret. The house itself is clean and organized. We had everything we needed from cooking supplies to extra toiletries. They have done a fantastic job of labeling everything. There was nothing missing, all you need to bring is food and clothes. The view is unbelievable even from the hot tub (Which was very clean and super modern). I was so happy to meet Scooter the neighborhood deer. He is adorable and very friendly. They are not kidding about the need for a 4 wheel drive vehicle if there is going to be snow as it is off of a gravel road wayyyy up in the mountains. We woke up to 4 inches of snow and Chris came over to shovel our stairs. They even have sleds available! We will absolutely be returning to Rainbow View. Thank you Chris and Steve!!!

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Linden, Virginia, United States · Joined in April 2016
Chris & Steve User Profile

We've been operating for 4 years, but we're brand new to Airbnb. Check out our website: browser search for "Rainbow Views vacation cabin". (Sorry - Airbnb won't allow us to include an actual link.)
In fact, we've built such a reputation and demand that we've just opened another cabin just down the road from this one. Check out Valley Vista Cabin! (But two is our limit - We never intended for this to become a booming business venture! We're supposedly retired! :-) )

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.