5982 Cozy Private Room in House

House - Private room · Southwest 66th Street, Miami, FL 33143, United States

The Space

Fully Furnished rooms in the house or the whole house ! - ---Prices vary accordingly!

-If you want to rent the entire house- all 3 rooms- please inquire about the price as it varies from high to low season.
The house has 3 bedrooms.
Twin size bed in private bedroom
- 1 full bath
- Kitchen/Dining area (with microwave, range, toaster, coffee maker refrigerator, and utensils )
- Free Parking right in front of the house
- Couch, Queen size sofa bed and air matresses can sleep additional persons. Please let us know if you will need an air matress etc.
-- central A/C and heat
- Furnished-Water, cable Tv, electric and wifi all included
-No smoking inside the house or from windows, You can smoke outside as long as you pick your cigarette butts and throw them in the trash bins
-No pets
---After you make a reservation, you will be provided with access to the place via email a few days before your arrival

-- The taxes are not included in the price listed and are due upon arrival.

--Most importantly, if you are looking for luxury accommodations that provide resort or hotel style services and luxury - this is not for you!
Our accommodations are simple, have basic furniture and are clean. So if you are on a budget and don't care about luxury, you have come to the right place!!

--We look forward to hosting you in Miami!

The bus station and metro rail station are right there!! just a walk away!!!

-0.4 miles to metro rail station
-2 blocks from grocery store
-Bus stop on the same block
- 0.3 miles the university of Miami
-0.4 miles to Sunset Place mall
-10 miles to from famous South Beach
- few miles to downtown miami
- Very Centrally located

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $250
Cleaning Fee: $55
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
  • Buena opción para quedarse varias personas. Tiene muchos locales de comida, farmacia, mercados cercanos para comprar lo necesario.

    April 2014
  • Clean, cheap room.

    April 2014
  • Two story house with good facilities. Locate at north of Miami, a car is necessary. Noisy at night.

    March 2014
    Duysevi & Tony
    Response from Duysevi & Tony:

    Thanks For your feedback. I am wondering what was noisy as this is a very calm and quiet area. I wish you would have called and let us know what the noise was at night and we would have definitely found out the cause:) Next time!

  • Lodging was consistent with listing. Sevi is very quick to respond to all communication!

    There is a cat that wanders in occasionally for any travelers with allergies.

    March 2014
    Duysevi & Tony
    Response from Duysevi & Tony:

    Thanks for your feedback! Some neighbors have cats that do occasionaly could comes in the yard through gate, but please do let us know and we can definitely stop it. So should not be an issue at all for persons with allergies:)

  • Great place to stay! Excellent location - did a lot of work at the University of Miami and this was a great place to stay! Highly recommend staying with Duysevi and Tony!

    February 2014
  • Sadly, our review is not positive. We rented this apt based on the positive reviews and while we don't like posting negative things, we felt an obligation to post this as a caution to potential renters. Our initial communication with the hosts was professional. The overall neighborhood is generally gated communities but this building is part of a complex that is not gated (which was clearly communicated) and there were were a few people coming and going that gave us the creeps. While there was nothing to actually point to, the building is older and run down but still nothing to warrant a negative review. There was a damp smell on entry, but at first glance the apartment was like the pictures; far from luxurious but a spacious apt in Miami at a good price. Once we settled in, things got worse. The linens looked old and as if it was inherited from someone's great grandparents. Lifting the bed revealed mattress covers that were filthy. The bathrooms were not thoroughly cleaned and shelves around the apt were very dusty. Once you get grossed out, there are many other similar signs that add to the discomfort, like opening cabinets and seeing dust coated items and onion skins in a vegetable bin from a previous guest. We paid extra for linen for the sofa beds which didn't come with comforters, and one of the bed frames was missing springs and the mattress was held up by cord, which didn't hold up, causing one of the corners of the mattress to sag. The worst part was that contrary to the description, the mattresses on all beds were extremely uncomfortable. Two of our children ages 14 and 13 woke up in middle of the night due to discomfort. It was so bad that we left early after one terrible night. We tried to resolve with the host but they were not sympathetic at the least, claiming they were just in the apartment and it was clean, the smell was likely due to carpet cleaning a few weeks earlier (that only made us suspicious that the smell was mold) and that the linen was the same as in their home. We ultimately had to resolve with Airbnb who was extremely understanding and apologetic. There were a few other issues, including one major one in the welcome email regarding instructions on what to tell neighbors when they ask you if your are renting. Bottom line, take into consideration that one reviewer suggests that you don't touch this apartment with a 10-foot pole.

    January 2014
    Duysevi & Tony
    Response from Duysevi & Tony:

    Bruce is a first time user of airbnb and apparently probably did not have any idea of how this website works. We truly feel that this is a cheap and unprofessional way of trying to get a refund after spending the first night with no issues. All of a sudden, he mentions creepy people coming in and out, the place became dirty, the matresses had a problem and so on as you can read above. Honestly if I were to stay at a place that does not meet my basic standards, I would not spend one night at the place, and call the owners or airbnb immediately, which he did not- He had no problem spending the night. He checked in and emailed us that everything was fine and then all of a sudden they took off the next day without notifying us and they decided to complain after staying the night. He did not give us a chance to address any issues they might have had. Look... we are not perfect and nobody is and if he had called us and addresses any concerns we would have personally gone there to see what the issues were. But in reality none of the issues he mentions exist or are even issues. Being positive is the key to happiness and we are positive people that do not let any negative things affect us and if you read all the reviews we have had you can have a better idea of what kind of persons we are. So please don't let these comments stop you from booking with us as they are not true and we are always there to assist our guests like we have done in the past 3 years.

  • We stayed over New Years so every place was expensive and theirs was one of the cheaper ones. But the thing is we booked a room for three and got a room with only one queen size bed. We had to pay an additional $10 for an extra bed which was barely the size of our smallest person (1,72m) and with the extra bed there was almost no space to walk. The Queen size bed is broken down on one side which is also not that comfortable. Another thing you get to know after you book is that you have to bring everything by yourself: toilet paper, towels, soap and so forth. In the end we stayed there but is was only a place to sleep.
    I would definitely not recommend this place!

    January 2014
    Duysevi & Tony
    Response from Duysevi & Tony:

    It was clearly mentioned in our listing that the room had a queen bed and they would have to pay extra for an additional air mattress or a rollaway bed or w 3 persons could share the queen bed and this was clearly communicated to them in the messages. So we don't understand why this became an issue after the fact that it was explained. Our beds are regular American standard size beds and not custom order beds so I don't understand why they did not fit in the beds. They must have broken the bed as they did not mention the bed being broken to us or we would have definitely check it out. It is clearly stated before booking in the house rules section what we provide and what we do not so he must not have read the info of what we provide and do not provide before he booked.

  • The house was really nice, much better than the pictures can show. It does not have a living room, but an inside dining area and a kitchen. However, due to the wonderful weather, our group of 10 people was mostly sitting together outside at the terrace.

    If you´re planning to use the kitchen for cooking, please be aware that a lot of equipment is missing or insufficient. You better bring the basics by your own.

    The five rooms are comfortable and big enough to accommodate 10. All the necessary information was provided in advance and Sevi and Tony were very flexible concerning check in/out times. They helped us with everything we needed and really tried (and managed) to make our stay perfect. Whenever we had a question or concern, they were available. Thank you again for that!

    Summary: I would definitely come again and recommend the place for groups. It is not a luxury villa, but offers everything you need for having a good time with your friends.

    January 2014
  • The pictures can be deceiving, trust me. We had to endure the house through the new year.

    We were greatly disappointed with the house, first of with the booking gone wrong that docked us a room though we were refunded 100 dollars of the total amount, 10 guys had to make due with just 2 bathrooms which was quite difficult to say the least.

    Added to that one of the rooms had a broken air conditioner which rendered that room unusable, 7 of us slept in a single room for the entire stay, the air conditioner was neither repaired nor any measures were taken to do so.

    The bathrooms stank and would not drain properly, the place was quite out of a horror story for us with the only saving grace being we used it only to sleep when we get back late night.

    January 2014
    Duysevi & Tony
    Response from Duysevi & Tony:

    The pictures are as listed so we don't know what he is talking about. No details on what was deceiving in the pictures. These guests were extremely disrespectful of the place and were taking showers and flooding the whole house and bathroom. In fact the caretaker had to warn them many times and they did not heed his word. So we had to call airbnb. As for the AC in one of the rooms, it was in working condition when they arrived and they played with the settings and broke the AC. In fact the weather was very cold so I am not sure why they needed the AC in the first place. We have them a fan because the Ac could not be fixed due to not being able to find a repair tech during the new year holiday and this was clearly explained to them. The bathrooms were dirtied by them. the caretaker keeps the place in perfect condition always and is on top of things. Please read all our reviews before you make a decision and do not let a few negative people discourage you from booking. Always be positive and look at the bright side of things like we do and try to assist our guests in every way we can.

  • Thank you so much Duysevi and Toni for hosted us. It was last minute you guys were awesome! The place was great,quiet, clean. We did have a wonderful stay :)

    December 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 12 times
American School of Kuwait, Istanbul Universitesi, Boğaziçi University, The Nova Project
We are a very fun loving family who love to travel and undertand the need for short term clean and affordable rentals and do not like staying at hotels. We host international and national students, businessmen and tourists. Check our various places out and you will love it! We look forward to hosting you in Sunny Miami- guaranteed no snow:)
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings