Yours for the month of July!!!

Apartment - Private room · Los Angeles, CA, United States

The Space

So, I'm moving into a new place this weekend, which is only a month before my lease is up and I was hoping to fill my old room In NoHo with an occupant in order to cover July's rent. No sense in paying for something you're not using, right? The room is yours from July 1st through July 31st. It can easily fit two, but I'm thinking let's not put up any more than two.

Two of the current occupants will still be living here, so there's still water, electricity, and internet, but I should make this clear-- since I'm moving out, the particular room I'm offering will be completely bare when you get here, so, bring a sleeping bag or an air mattress... Come to think of it, I could leave you an air mattress if you could get it back to me at the end of the month. Let me know. I could swing by and grab it on your way out. Only moving 5 minutes away.

The remaining two roommates are a married couple who share a room down the hall. They have their own bathroom attached to their room, and you'll have yours across the hall from your room. The bathroom will be completely bare, too. There were four of us living here in total, but the two of us who are moving out shared that bathroom. We kept it very clean. I should mention there are two cats that belong to the couple. The whole place is really clean and it's a nice, safe neighborhood. I feel perfectly safe when I go running on my route at night here. Remind me to give you the preferential parking decal so you don't have to worry about parking. Bonus-- free laundry. There's a washer/dryer inside each apartment in our complex.

Close to the 101 highway. Bus stop at the end of the street. A subway a little ways north, maybe a 25 minute walk. 15 minute walk to Ralph's. Very close to the arts district, thrift stores, some fun dive bars, and little cafes if you're looking to explore. In fact, if you've just newly come out to LA, or you're out here scouting for a place to live and you don't want to wear out your welcome at your friend's house, this place makes a really perfect HQ while you get a feel for the area!!! just cover my share of the rent for July since I'm not using it :)

My share of the rent, and a ballpark of the utilities--

The room is yours for the month of July for $800.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Airbed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $200 /week
Monthly Price: $800 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
  • Alex and I had a bit of an unusual airbnb arrangement, it was less of a sublet situation and more of a monthly rental situation - meaning, not everything was not supplied for me (i.e. linens, furniture, toilet paper, etc.). This was of course fine for me, as it was clearly outlined at the beginning of my stay. Alex was kind enough to stress the "no furniture" thing!

    In terms of the overall experience, it was tricky at first, due to some strangely sensitive doors on the building/apartment. It got frustrating at times, for like the first week, but Alex was always responsive to my aggressive/frantic text message cries for help. He even called me once, to walk me through the process of finagling the key/knob to get in! I thought that was very nice of him. Additionally, he did arrange for someone to come and repair a broken door knob on my bedroom, the day I moved in. Overall, Alex was a very lovely "sublessor," (?) if you will.

    The one thing that was extremely disappointing to me was the overall cleanliness of the apartment. The bathroom especially, had appeared to have not been cleaned for a very long time. The night I moved in, I had to bleach the tub and scrub tons of black gunk out of the drain. Now, I'm only bringing this up because the apartment was advertised as "clean" - However, I'm coming to realize that "clean" is a subjective term, so this is no fault to Alex at all. Besides, who knows who is to blame when 4 people share a residence. I think we just weren't on the same page in this regard - as I'm what some might consider a "clean freak!"

    Ultimately, this was a good stay. I'm an early bird and the roomies were late night folk, so that was tough for me at times but certainly nothing to complain about, by any means. Alex had forewarned me about that too. Finally, the neighborhood was even nicer than Alex had said it was. My favorite time living there, was walking my pooch around outside!

    Conclusion - Alex's place was good for a month and his attentiveness to my problems was really wonderful. He really cared when I was upset about something and always did his very best to rectify the situation immediately! :)

    Cheers Alex!

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$40
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 14 times
School
Duxbury High School, Bridgewater State University
Work
Italian Home For Children, READS Educational Collaborative, Foodies Market, South Shore Educational Collaborative, Bridgewater State College, BSU Scene Shop Crue
About
I'm in child-care, I record audio books, and I do a few days of background work each month. I'm moving to a new apartment this weekend, but my lease here isn't over until the end of July. So I'm looking for an occupant who wants to use my room in North Hollywood and share in paying the rent on a place I'm not even using for the month of July. $600 for the month and my room is yours.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
2 months ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings