☼ Cozy ☺ Double Room ☼ Ramblas ☺

Apartment - Private room · Carrer de Sepúlveda, Barcelona, Catalonia 08011, Spain
Hernán Darío

If you are interested, please contact me before you send a booking request !=)

Your host, Hernán Darío
2 Reviews
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within a day

If you are interested, please contact me before you send a booking request !=)

The Space

Our place is in a very centric, safe, and convenient location, right next to the subway line and just 5 minutes walking distance from Plaza Universidad, La Rambla and Rambla del Raval. Also close to lots of great bars and restaurants, Plaza Catalunya, cultural attractions (MACBA, CCCB…), or traditional places.

The apartment is a relaxed and creative space with three bedrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom, and a very nice balcony, fantastic for tanning or relaxing after a long touristic day. It's located in a second floor without elevator, but with wide and comfortable stairs.

The bedroom has a brand new double bed, and an optional single bed, if needed, and is comfortable for three. We offer free and fast wifi connection, and I'll help make your stay comfortable in Barcelona.

If you have any further question, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me, and I will do all my best in order to inform you as good as I can.

See you soon! : ]

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: $11 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
  • The location of this apartment are great, just a few blocks from the Universitat metro station, and about a 15/20 minute walk from La Rambla. It is on a well known street so finding it is super simple. There are plenty of hotels, hostels, restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Plus, there is a Aerobus stop, in the direction of the airport, two blocks down on the street.

    This room and the apartment are extremely basic. It is the perfect place for a traveler on a budget because there is everything you need. The bed is big enough for two. The bathroom is of nice size too.

    Please note... The room does not have direct sunlight. There is no furnishings in the main room other then a mini futon. When I was visiting, Hernan's friends, a very lovely couple had just moved in. They were great, but did not furnish the place. The bathroom is kind of dark, since one of the light bulbs was out. In the shower, there is no place to hang up the shower head, so you must hold it as you shower. The bathroom floor got dirty over the course of my 4 nights/5 days. It appeared someone left some hair on the floor (possibly from grooming facial hair) and never cleaned it up. Also, we almost ran out of toilet paper when I was leaving.

    Notes about the apartment complex. I understand this is out of their control but since cleanliness is a pet peeve of mine, I find it important to note. When I arrived, there was a dead bug in the lobby of the building that sat there for almost a day. On the third day there was another dead bug on the stairs as well as two cigarette butts. Two days later when I left, they were still there.

    All and all, super basic, safe room complete with nice size bathroom in an centrally located apartment. Perfect for a traveler, or two on a budget. Super friendly hosts!!!

    September 2013
  • Hernan & his girlfriend are very friendly hosts. They live downstairs from the flat we rented. Our dogs loved each other & had a nice play date at the park. We stayed 4 nights in a 3 bedroom flat on the 4th floor (no elevator). The 3rd bedroom was rented to other Airbnb guests, and a single man lived in the 2nd room. It was basically a bachelor's pad so all furniture was practical. There is no air conditioner, but we had a fan in the room and it was fine. Our room was nice and dark and the apartment is nice and quiet. Wifi worked great and the price of the room is great, especially if you consider the area! All bars, restaurants, markets, public transportation and even a dog park were within walking distance! We especially loved the all you can eat buffet for only €10 at Wok Dao (just 3 blocks away)!! Would definitely stay again! Muchas gracias!!

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$36
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 207 times
Languages
English, Español
About
Hi, i'm Hernán, i'm friendly and comunicative person very interested in music and art in general. I like to play instruments, read and write to music, i love to go to live shows, Actually i'm working in the marketing department for spanish-british company (website hidden) I love languages and meet people, i live in this apartment in the really heart of the city for 5 years and i enjoy to talk with people about the secrets of the city. I have a puppy call funky who is a really lovely and playful dog. I have lived with people from all around the world, now we are 2 people living permanently and we have two rooms for guests from airbnb.
View full profile
Response Rate
98%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings