A peaceful room in Walnut Creek!

House - Private room · Brooks Street, Walnut Creek, CA 94596, United States
Erika
Your host, Erika
2 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

A beautiful house in Walnut Creek. Only 30 minutes east of San Francisco. Walking distance to downtown Walnut Creek and to BART trains that connect easily to San Francisco and SFO airport.

This room has a futon bed and sleeps two ($99). The room next to it is also available, with a beautiful view of Mt. Diablo, sleeps 2 ($109). Private guest bathroom and use of kitchen. If you are 5, we have a sofa bed right outside the 2 rooms in the loft "Mountain Room" also with the gorgeous view of Mt. Diablo.

We live in one of the oldest houses in Walnut Creek (1903).
Very charming and a beautiful garden surrounds the home. The neighborhood is safe and friendly, with lots of parking on the street.

Ten minute walk to tons of great restaurants, Vanessa's, 1515, Va De Vi, wine bar, as well as shops like Macy's, Tiffany's, Nordstrom, Barnes & Noble, and many more.

We have bikes you can borrow. The Iron Horse Trail runs all through Walnut Creek. We also have a Tandem bike you can use!

I am a personal trainer so there is a gym here, which you can use if it's free.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Futon
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $650 /week
Monthly Price: $2300 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
  • A very peaceful neighborhood, but within walking distance of downtown Walnut Creek. Everything was clean and very comfortable. The host was out of town so I had the cat for company-very friendly. I was visiting family so I didn't spend much time there.

    July 2014
  • Erika's home is a true gem. It was spacious and comfortable, beautiful and pristine. It's conveniently located a short walk from the shops and restaurants downtown. Erika herself was so kind and welcoming (as were her sweet pets Jazzmin and Miles). Communication, checkin, everything was a breeze. I highly recommend staying here!

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$99
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 10 times
Languages
Dansk, English, Italiano, Norsk, Svenska
School
Vangaskolan, Vellinge - Sweden
Work
Personal trainer & Massage Therapist, self employed
About
I love the out doors! Animals, especially dogs. And Wining & Dining. Going on beautiful hikes around here in East Bay. Spending time with family & friends. I am from Sweden but moved abroad after college first to Paris then to Italy for 4 years. After that I found New York and moved to Manhattan where I lived for 20 years. One day in March 2007 while skiing in Squaw Valley I met my husband and moved to Sunny California! And I truly LOVE it here.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings