Skip to content
Master King Bedroom with EnSuite Jacuzzi TubEnsuite Jacuzzi, Shower & Full Bathroom with double sinks attached to Master King Bedroom
Entire house

Big Fabulous Rustic Modern Home!


Big Fabulous Rustic Modern Home!

8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

My place is close to the airport, family-friendly activities, multiple golf courses, and the beautiful outdoors. You'll love my place because of the coziness, gorgeous designer bedrooms, the star filled sky at night from the hottub and loads of space and privacy surrounded by trees. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), and big groups. When your away from it all enjoy, not a place for cell phones or working on internet.


Free parking on premises
Hot tub
Cable TV
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad


67 Reviews

Heather User Profile
July 2017
Our family rented this home from Jennifer for 1 month at the price of Seeven Thousand Dollars CAD while our family moved to Canada from another country. We chose this home as a place for us and our 5 children, and, my son's certified assistance animal ( which is a miniature pig) …
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Again I pride myself on being a reasonable person, I of course have been an Airbnb Host for longer then a year now with so many happy guests staying with us. We continually improve the space and upgrade the home, and take criticism well. We do want a fair pricing and quality service for guests, it is high season and we had Heather's family of 5 plus service animal, we do not normally allow animals into our property...and have regular household rules standards that are very understandable which most airbnb properties also have. We had made exception for this large family to have their PIG Service Animal at our home being reasured it was clean and trained so there would be no damages. (However every once in a while we do get guests who do not respect our household, we have had carpets stained in past, hot tub filthy had to fully drain it so next guest couldn't enjoy it, walls damaged and it ruins the stay of the next guest when we are now needing to do unforeseen repairs.) Our apologies when it offends people to take responsibility for things they wreck and I have to discuss unpleasant things with guests "their damages to our property" such as Heather's family had broke a the full door frame so the door no longer can open or close to a bedroom, and blood stains on the white comforter in our guest Bedroom the blood stains didn't come out. Had I knew about this prior to their family checking out I could of had it fixed and repaired while they were in our property ideally, but to have to repair and replace these discovers by our housekeeper after check out was disruptive. It took us into the next guest stay to get quote, repair guy and repairs had to intrude on the next guests as well. I messaged her after the facts only to be told that she did tell my new husband, "he was aware and said it was no problem and then to be told she felt she paid too much for her stay, complain now about many things that she never brought up during her stay, and was hesitate to feel she should cover the damage." I simply wondered why I was never told and that it wasn't brought to my attention I was the Host. I had to take time to get a quote and I had expected compensation. The items were never mentioned in the Airbnb system which is how communication review are regularly done ...via in written form all issue through Airbnb to myself. It was a very busy month for us as we got Married Canada Day, and she did say she verbally told my husband who was over worked over tired and didn't recall anything nor tell me about such damages. He did not see the extent of the said damages so he thought it was just a slight crack in door frame and was trying to be easy going. However the damage was way more then he thought from the explanation a $300 repair, not minor. We do not normally accept animals at our property we made exceptions to accommodate this family and I clearly stated that any messes or damages would need to be covered. Also I let the family know we had our many family members coming into Edmonton, my mother in law was moving back from Ontario and we had stored her stuff in our basement which is also not a regular occurrence. We asked if we could at least have access from time to time, which Heather accommodated and never had a complaint prior. NEVER did anyone enter without permission the property! Every time anyone needed things from the home, I made a text message request and waited until it worked for Heather's timing and family. My mother inlaw only 3 times visited the home we didn't wish to intrude or be over barring. We stated a 30 day guest stay is not the same as a 1 week guest stay when we can wait to access things after check outs before check ins. That them being a full month guests we would need to be by weekly. Yes, we do run a hot shot company from the property garage, and extremely large 4 acre driveway which she was told in advance, the day she viewed the property prior to even her confirming a booking with us. This means only trucks and trailers can come and go from the very large property which others don't even notice, we didn't disturb them more then 5 times in 30 days. The acreage living is in the woods, and wilderness it lovely and of course there is wild life such as: birds, bees, bugs, tress, deer, coyotes. I gather someone from a big city would have not been accustom to these things might take some getting used to... it can get dusty, and bugs are in every part of Alberta. Mosquito season we do not control, our quality of services and care we do control at our home such as Garbage removal, hot tub care, lawn care and we do not leave it to guest. We come to our home to manage those items, waterman delivery comes weekly, we have a 3500 gallon tank can have more flexible rules for people taking baths and showers longer then 10 min when there is only 5 people a regular household full, however we simply know that others having a parties at property have abused water consumption so this prevention is in place for all guest enjoyment having 20-40 people using hot and showers all towels then laundering 7 loads we can run out after a weekend for the next gusts stay water. So we put the rule in place for everyone with common sense taking precedence. We lived 5 people in the house and didn't run out of water and had biweekly delivery. Most guest appreciate we do not leave these thing for them to deal with. And our getting married meant we did need some items such as family photos we store our personal effects at the homes basement. At the end of the day any unclarity or misunderstandings I always try to resolved between private message Airbnb. In the end I didn't charge them anything and was the bigger person regarding things because we do sincerely hope their family has settled in to their new home in Sherwood Park and is having a good time in Canada.
July 2017
Dylan User Profile
May 2017
The place was exactly as described and in the pictures. Host was responsive and easy to communicate with. Overall had a great experience. Would recommend and would stay there again!
Lauren User Profile
June 2018
The house is spacious and nicely decorated, comfortable. Great location just outside of Edmonton. Was a good rental for our weekend get-away. Lacking some maintenance - we couldn't open windows because hardware was missing or broken. When we arrived, the internet wasn't worki…
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
We are always happy when a guest lets us know right away anything we can improve on and fix to make their stay more comfortable. Thanks ladies for your understand. and we are working on getting new windows and doors this season installed.
June 2018
Robyn User Profile
May 2018
Jennifer's place was perfect for a large gathering. It has a lovely location and we thoroughly enjoyed the outside area.
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
So glad you had an awesome time!!
May 2018
Michael User Profile
May 2018
Good size house, reasonable cost, but could use some maintenance work (outside and inside) and improved attention to detail with housekeeping. Very private setting and good for a group, although a larger group may appreciate use of the dishwasher.
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
We are planning on full renovation and over haul on this home. Thats why we try to make sure the price reflect the value. We know its dated and is 1989 home so if we do put $100,000 of improvements into it we will be charging accordingly $300 per night and upwards not just $89 in 2018
May 2018
Kayla User Profile
May 2018
Great location if you want to get out of the action but still close enough if you need to run in to town for anything. Nice private setting. Overall had a great stay. Only thing that bothered us was that the listing photos didnt reflect the current furnishings.
Kristy User Profile
April 2018
This house is exactly what we needed for a quiet ladies weekend away. The price is right and it’s so close to Edmonton. The kitchen needs more stocking of pans and dish soap and the cleanliness of the place wasn’t really up to par but all in all it’s a good place to stay.

Hosted by Jennifer

Edmonton, CanadaJoined in April 2016
Jennifer User Profile
72 Reviews
Languages: English
Response rate: 87%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings