Skip to content
Private terraceWell equipped kitchen
Entire apartment

Stunning 1 BD with access to pool

Hilary

Stunning 1 BD with access to pool

4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
PoolThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Stylish 1 BD flat in leafy Withdean. All mod cons. Own private terrace and access to house swimming pool (for guests only). Off road parking. Best of both worlds - 10 mins walk to the South Downs or a short bus ride into town. Dogs & older children welcome

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Pool
Wifi
Shampoo
TV

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

58 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Gillian User Profile
Gillian
February 2017
Good summer rental as outside patio for coffee &use of swimming pool/easy access to town 15 mins by local bus host easily reachable
Helen User Profile
Helen
June 2018
Hilary was v good on communication and nice touch that wine was left with breakfast. However, at risk of getting s negative comment from Hilary as has been the case with other reviews- the towels were hard and noise from house into small hours which has been mentioned before. Als…
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
I'm so sorry that your stay with us was less than positive. It saddens me upon the rare occasion I get a poor review, for we try very hard to ensure all our guests has a lovely stay. We accepted your booking, in good faith, with two large dogs free of charge, and may I say the whole flat absolutely stank of dog when you had left - we had to open all the windows and doors so our next guests wouldn't be repulsed by the smell! With no wish to be 'negative' I will defend myself. Firstly, as for the towels - they were freshly laundered and dried out in the sunshine. You can't fresher than that and there were plenty to choose from - some softer. Personally I like a towel with 'some tread' as I feel properly dry. As for noise from the house - we were all in bed by 11pm!! So not really the wee small hours! I will, however, own that the bathroom could do with a spruce up - the decorators are in this week. Unfortunately a previous guest had misdirected the shower on the ceiling and it has become damp. But otherwise it was scrupulously clean. As for the furniture - well you're clearly not a fan of Mid Century design classics. But hey, you can't please all the people all the time. And, finally, I hardly think that my husband inadvertently picking up the wrong key is cause for censure. It only delayed your entry by 1 minute! As I didn't meet you personally I can't form an opinion but I would say that if you had issues you should have spoken to us before posting such a negative review. We have had many happy guests and plenty of repeat visitors so clearly the majority feel we are doing something right.
June 2018
Fiona And Family User Profile
Fiona And Family
May 2018
Great space , with all you need. Hilary was helpful and friendly and made the whole process easy . Bus at the end of road into town recommended Fiona
Peter User Profile
Peter
May 2018
Thanks for an amazing stay. Love you’re beautiful place. A very idyllic setting with two wonderful dogs.
Catherine User Profile
Catherine
May 2018
We had a great stay here, Hilary was very friendly and relaxed. It’s also in a prime location, in a quiet residential street, but not far from Brighton and Hove. Would definitely stay again, thanks Hilary!
Pui User Profile
Pui
May 2018
Lovely area near Brighton and a perfect space to spend a night. Hilary’s place is cosy and comfortable and has a lovely outside space too. Hilary is a lovely, thoughtful host. Thanks for a nice stay.
Jason User Profile
Jason
May 2018
Great location in Brighton and great apartment for a small family (2 adults, baby, and dog), we really enjoyed our short stay. Would highly recommend. The apartment was very comfy and well stocked and had access to the pool. Hilary the host was so welcoming and friendly we could …

Hosted by Hilary

Brighton, United KingdomJoined in June 2013
Hilary User Profile
59 Reviews
I live here with my French husband, two teenage children and two Border collies. I love my garden and am slowly renovating it. I work for as a Garden Designer so can manage my time so I can be on hand to welcome We are keen hikers and know some fantastic walks in the area.
Languages: Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings