Spacious living /dining area with easy access to the communal pool.Ground floor balcony with, pool just a foot step away
Best Location St Julians 2 bed apartment w/pool.
Best Location St Julians 2 bed apartment w/pool.

Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

ONLY 3 MIN WALK FROM SPINOLA THIS IS YOUR IDEAL HOLIDAY HOME. BEST PRICE GUARANTEED. Ground floor 2 bedroom apartment in the heart of St. Julians sleeps 4 persons. Lovely balcony overlooking communal pool. Only,few minutes walking distance to restaurants,cafes, bus stop, groceries ...BEST LOCATION.

The space



Perfectly located in the well known area of St. Julians. The apartment is set on a complex of apartments in a quiet side street, in the heart of St. Julians. 5 minutes walk from St. Julians/Spinola Bay or 10 minutes to Paceville (nightlife area) . 2 minutes to the main stop bus stop which connects you to ALL other areas. Sightseeing bus PICK UP POINT few meters away. Banks, supermarket, sandy beach/sea , restaurants, coffee shops, fashion outlets, casino .... all in close walking distance. Sandy or rocky beach is also very near. Enjoy the breathtaking sea-views whilst walking the St. Julians to Sliema promenade, also just minutes away from the apartment.


CLEAN & NEWLY refurbished/furnished self catering 2 bedroom apartment, sleeps 4 persons. Cosy standard bedrooms with storage space sleeps 2 persons in each. Ground floor with balcony onlooking pool area. Basic kitchenette equipped with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, kettle and other basic kitchen items , gas cooker . Living area with balcony enjoying views of St. Julians Bay and communal pool. Flat screen TV with basic satellite TV..FREE WIFI GOOD CONNECTION ..Apartment is very bright and airy. Enjoy the balcony onlooking pool area so very easily accessible from apartment.
Free use of communal pool that is open from mid May till October.

Ideal for ANY kind of traveler ......location, value for money & functionality just what is needed whilst on holiday.

Bookings of 7 nights include free maid service every 4 days. Cleaning and linen change is available on request at an extra cost.

Save the environment .. Guests are given a generous electricity and water allowance which will be monitored on arrival and departure. Charges may apply.

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 9AM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Cleaning Fee: $29
Security Deposit: $173
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 9AM



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

4 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Check In
Ola User Profile
May 2017
Decent and good location but it was dissappointing that the pool was not open in May. The apt was a bit dirty on arrival. Stephie responded quickly to our complaints and we got the help was requested.

Jason User Profile
September 2016
Just back from a great holiday. The apartment was perfect for us, and was great the way it opens straight onto the swimming pool area, rather than having to go back out and round to the stairs like the apartments on upper floors have to. The location is good and quite central, just a few minutes walk to both the Spinola Bay Area with its more relaxed older style restaurants and bars, or the more lively buzz of Bay Street with all its bars and nite clubs. I would fully recommend staying here.

Jan User Profile
July 2016
Me and my friends booked Stephies apartement for 1 week in july. Here's what we experienced: Pros: - the pool was cleaned every day and it was a perfect cooling since it was very hot in july which you need to expect when you're going to malta in the main season - paceville nightlife was only 5 minutes walk, supermarket was also only 5 minutes away, bus stop 3 minutes walk away: the apartement is very central to everything you need - we had no water for 2 hours because some construction workers accidentally closed the water flow. stephies employee was very friendly to us and immediately helped us - the employees at the dean hamlet hotel reception were very friendly as well and helped us whenever we had a question Cons: - the apartement wasn't very clean: the floor was wiped, but the dirt wasn't collected from the floor the bathroom mirror still was dirty the bathroom smelled very disgusting when we arrived we found long hairs in the towels the mattresses were moldy at the bottom side and finally: we found 3 cockroaches, which we found very disturbing since we're not used to them in germany - the mattresses were very soft and not very comfy - the apartement wasn't very well equipped: we needed to buy soap, toilet paper, salt, peper and oil and another dishtowel. this was our first airbnb experience where those things weren't available - the pool area was crowded the whole day long. you couldn't relax there because there was always someone playing very loud music - the apartement wasn't air conditioned. at least there were 2 fans but the night was way too warm all in all we're sorry to say that we didn't feel comfortable in this apartement and we wouldn't recommend it.
Stephie User Profile
Response from Stephie:
Thanks for your feedback Since this was your first time using airbnb please be reminded that you must be careful before booking , You booked a self catering apartment NOT a hotel, of course you must buy soap, oil etc....You came during peak season, the whole island is bustling with young people like you , I suggest next time you come in the earlier months if you want a quiet time or book something more expensive. It is very clearly stated there is no ac but fans so again next time be careful what you book. I would have felt better if you told me about cleanliness issues once you were here not pretended all is well and leave a public review , we take cleanliness very seriously hence rarely receive complaints that the apartment is found dirty as you can see , if I'm not mistaken you had 2 maid services too during your stay so that should have sorted out your problem too. FYI hot and humid Mediterranean countries like Malta attract such insects regardless if the apartment is clean or fumigated like ours sometimes they just appear !
July 2016

Renate User Profile
September 2015
Stephie's apartment is one to recommend. It is a nice, clean and big apartment with all the amenities you need for a stay on Malta. It is centrally located and has a nice and clean maintained pool. All amenities are just around the corner (bus, supermarket etc.) It was very nice that we could Stephie ask a lots of advice such as beautiful beaches, tours and transfers to Gozo. Despite the power went out we could ever achieve Stephie and the problem was quickly resolved. We (three friends) had a wonderful holiday and when we could go back again to Malta we will definitely go back to this apartment. We highly recommended te apartment to others.

Jenny User Profile
September 2015
I booked this apartment for a weeks holiday with my brother in Malta to enjoy some sunshine, visit the island of Gozo and do some cycling. Stephie was very prompt with replying to my messages and questions, and was very helpful in arranging a taxi for us from the airport and leaving the keys at reception for us to get as soon as we arrived. I chose this apartment because it had 2 bedrooms, which were exactly as described and the pictures are spot on, as well as access to a communal pool which was also fine and we spent a day by the pool sunbathing. It was very handy to have an apartment right next to the pool! My only criticism was that the apartment was not as clean as I would have hoped, it was very dusty and there were lots of cobwebs, I understand if the apartment is not used very often but i would still like it to be cleaned before we went in. There were towels provided which was very nice, but I'm not sure the sheets had been changed as there was a long black hair in my sheets (and I have short brown hair!). There were also quite a lot of ants inside the apartment, and I don't know if this is a common problem in Malta but it was a bit odd to keep seeing ants scurrying across the floors. The locks on the doors and windows were a bit temperamental, and I got a bit worried when we took a couple of days to go to Gozo as I couldn't get one of the bedroom windows to lock properly, but Stephie messaged me straight away to say she would look at it. The apartment is in a brilliant location, very near the restaurants and bars, and it was easy enough to walk everywhere and soak up the warm weather. Having a little kitchen was very handy, as we bought some cereals and milk and could have breakfast on the little balcony. All in it was a very easy, straight forward stay and I would recommend it to a friend,
Stephie User Profile
Response from Stephie:
Hi Jenny, Whilst thanking you for your positive comments, I am disappointed that you had not pointed out the negative ones earlier whilst on your stay , we would have gladly sorted them ! to shame that the apartment was not cleaned prior to your arrival ?! Of course not!!!!!!! this is our top priority to have it cleaned thoroughly as well as providing clean linen etc. you found ants as they tend to come out in humid countries very common. I will have a check about the sheets but for future kindly ask to have them changed as it happens with most laundries but I can assure you they were straight out of the laundry bag :)
September 2015

Sara User Profile
September 2015
The apartment is pretty well located and quiet. However it was super hot in specially if you go during late August- September. Air-con is a must IMHO.

Salvo User Profile
August 2015
I stayed at the apartment for 5 days and I can say I was very pleased with it. The apartment resembled the description on the ad, and I did not have any problem during my stay. As for the location, it is a great one..extremely close to Paceville's nightlife scene and well served by the public transport system: very convenient! I would definitely come back here in the future, and hope I will!

This host has 77 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Sliema, Malta · Joined in June 2013
Stephie User Profile

Stephie from Malta , enjoys travel

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.