Lovely Room in Seaside House

House - Private room · Langney Rd, Eastbourne, England BN21 3, United Kingdom

The Space

This is a lovely recently refurbished house in a great holiday location close to Eastbourne town centre (2 minute walk) and beach (5 minute walk). Eastbourne is situated between Brighton and the historic town of Hastings, both are approximately 20 minutes by train and Eastbourne also has a direct train service to London every 30 minutes. The journey takes 1hr 24mins.

5 bedrooms are available which can be let individually or I have another listing for the whole house if it is still available. There is a shared kitchen and two shower rooms.

I do not live at the property but I am local if there are any problems. Each room has a double bed. No more than two people in a room. There is free Wifi and satellite TV.

If I am available I will pick you up from Eastbourne station on arrival and take you to the house,

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: $21 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $414 /week
Monthly Price: $1191 /month
Cleaning Fee: $17
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
  • We had a lovely stay in Eastbourne. Christina is an excellent landlady and hostess, the house was comfortable, clean and well furnished. The lovely little terrace graden was an added bonus! The kitchen comes equipped with everything you need, and there is a washing machine and line outside.

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$60
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 11 times
School
Middlesex University, The Arts Educational Schools London, Wealden Institute
Work
Certified life coach and producer
About
I am a certified life coach and a producer. I enjoy having a chat with people, love a good dance, a glass of wine and grilled chicken salad. I like to keep fit and healthy with exercise and walking my huskies along the beach under the cliffs in Eastbourne when the tide is out - it's like another world! I am blessed with the most amazing children Jacques, 23 and Mia, 17. I have a house I rent out in the summer months as a whole or by the room, which is close to the sea. I also have a couple of rooms to rent in my own home, either to foreign language students or Airbnb guests. I have been a guest to other Airbnb hosts when travelling alone for a course or work.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings