Great room for you. Family home.

House - Private room · Carrera, Manizales, Caldas, Colombia

The Space

Hola!

Great room with a beautiful view of the mountains. It has a double bed, wardrobe space and private bathroom. The room also has cable TV and wifi.

Our friendly family lives in the house, mum and dad who are in their fifties and one brother. The whole family is easy going and very friendly. The house has a backyard with a lovely and well trained German Sheppard and two aquariums.

Kitchen facilities are available for anyone taking the room. You can make use of the living room and dinning room as well. Breakfast is included in the price of room and we can negotiate on providing other meals for a small cost. You are welcome to to use our washing machine to do laundry during your stay.

The family will be happy to share a chat and guide and inform you about the touristic places of the city. As well, we can give you lots of advice about where to shop, how to get around, places to eat and any additional information that would help you. The house is no smoking but you can smoke outside of the front door.

The house is located in a safe residential area, with two parks with sports facilities 5 minutes walk away. You will find a bus stop about two blocks from the house and with 20 minutes walk you can get to El Cable, one of the most popular places of the city.

We hope to hear from you soon, and we´re sure you will enjoy your stay.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Extra people: $5 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $140 /week
Monthly Price: $400 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Wonderful home and family! Nestor and his wife are some of the friendliest people I have ever met. I immediately felt at home and well cared for during my stay in Manizales. The room is plenty large and the bed is very comfortable. The location is not within walking distance to much, but cabs are cheap and they were great about calling them for me when it was needed. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. I would definitely stay with them again. Muchas gracias!!

    April 2014
  • This cozy family home in beautiful Manizales is airy, full of light and with excellent cooking, washing, and plenty of hot wáter! We were warmly yet discreetly treated to a relaxed stay with the Londonos who are always on hand with advice on things to do and go out of their way to help with whatever comes up.
    Manizales may not be among the outstanding pivotal places in Colombia to visit yet I am loath to say let it stay so as it is a true gem of a city that better stay that way: safe, friendly, inhabitants show civic pride and boasts excellent hot springs centers, quaint shopping, plentiful and good value eateries, a cool envigorating climate, in contrast to sweltering lowland Colombia. The highlights of our trip was buying live hens in the streets market and visiting the country farm the Londono keep near Manizales, walking up the Nevados National Park, and general ease of getting around that made multiple excursions from the convenient location of the Londonos house. Highly recommended!

    February 2014
  • I stayed at the family home for about a week and a half - it was a pleasure to have stayed at Nester's and Rosema's home. They were excellent hosts and always made me feel like it was my home during my time there too :) I really enjoyed practising Spanish with them and they were very helpful when I had questions about Manizales and the surrounding areas. The location was convenient from the Zona Rosa (commercial) district and the room was comfortable - description and pictures are accurate.

    I would not hesitate to stay here again if I come back to Manizales.

    January 2014
  • Nester and Rosema were very helpful and had a lovely room for us in a convenient part of the city. The fresh squeezed juices were delicious and recommendation to visit Chipre was excellent!

    November 2013
  • Son una familia muy querida y atenta, se preocuparon por mi estadia y que fuera un buen viaje para mi, aconsejándome sitios y eventos en la ciudad

    sin duda volveria a este hospedaje

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$25
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 9 times
Languages
English, Español
School
Uiversidad Nacional
Work
Software Development
About
Hi: I'm Edward. I'm an electronic engineer. I'm laid back and friendly. I enjoy traveling and when I can I do diving, wall rock climbing and I often ride my bike. I also enjoy dancing. I like drama movies, or any kind of movie that I don't understand until the end, or those movies that make me think. I love good food and going to a good restaurant, and my favorite music is spanish rock. I've lived in India, Panama, and Australia. I've traveled almost every state of Colombia. I speak English and Spanish - and so does my Dad, Nestor. My mother Luz Marina only speaks Spanish. I'm living temporarily at the moment with my parents and they are the ones renting out the spare room. My parents are young at heart. They like to talk to people, to laugh and to go out and have fun. My father has lived in Panama and USA. He used to do diving as well, but now he spent his spare time doing other stuff. He likes his aquariums and his bonsai. He also like photography, tango and Colombian music. My mother likes to talk to different people, to dance, go shopping and to go out for a coffee. She always be happy of make new friends, and she gladly will show you around the city. We were introduced to airbnb by my brother Luis and his partner Jess who are currently hosting in Melbourne, Australia. ************************************************************************************************************************************************************ Hola, soy ingeniero, a nivel personal soy tranquilo, calmado, amable. Disfruto de viajar, cuando puedo practico buceo, escalada en muro artificial, y con frecuencia monto bicicleta y bailo. Me gustan la peliculas de Drama y en general las que no entiendo sino hasta el final o me ponen a pensar. Disfruto de un buen restaurante buena comida. Y mi musica favorita es el rock en espanol. Yo he vivido en India, Panama y Australia. He viajado por casi todo el territorio Colombiano. Hablo Ingles y Espanol, al igual que mi padre. Mi madre solo habla espanol. Estoy temporalmente en la propiedad, pero quienes rentan la habitación son mis padres. Ellos tienen un espíritu juvenil son tranquilos les gusta conversar con la gente, salir a divertirse. etc. Mi padre ha vivido en Panamá y Estados Unidos, también practicaba del buceo pero ahora sus actividades son diferentes, disfruta con sus acuarios y bonsai, ademas le gusta la fotografia, habla Ingles ademas de Espanol. Le gustan los tangos y musica Colombiana. Mi madre le gusta hablar con la gente, bailar, ir de compras, tomar cafe, visitar centros comerciales. Estará siempre gustosa de hacer amigos y mostrarles la ciudad.
View full profile
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings