Skip to content

San Blas "Ogob Nega" Cabin on Chichime Island #1

Ogob User Profile

San Blas "Ogob Nega" Cabin on Chichime Island #1

Private room in cabin
16+ guests5 bedrooms26 beds2 shared baths
16+ guests
5 bedrooms
26 beds
2 shared baths
Outstanding hospitality
9 recent guests complimented Ogob for outstanding hospitality.

*No availability ? Please note we have 2 others listings on Airbnb for the same accommodation or contact us!*



Unavailable: Smoke alarm
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 queen beds
Bedroom 2
3 queen beds
Bedroom 3
3 queen beds,3 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 queen beds,5 single beds
Bedroom 5
4 queen beds,5 single beds
Common spaces
4 hammocks



110 reviews
Kelly User Profile
January 2020
Nice and basic. It gets cool at night and it is nice to here the sound of the ocean. The people on the island are kind and helpful
Kirsten User Profile
October 2019
Where do I even begin.. This place is as close to heaven as I can imagine. I stayed with Aaron at Ogob Nega for 5 days, and have never been so relaxed. The hut I stayed in was perfect. Nothing luxurious, but clean and right on the beach. I spent most days snorkeling around the…
Judith User Profile
February 2019
The facilities here are primitive to say the least - one filthy toilet for over twenty people that worked some of the time, cold showers that might run out of water at any time, no electricity in our cabin ever. Not one sink for guests. Not one! Boatloads of day visitors crowd…
Ogob User Profile
Response from Ogob:
We are sorry to hear this guest did not have a good experience, however, we recommend guests to read our FAQ before to book. San Blas is indeed rustic and during the high season there are more garbages coming from the ocean every day due to the strong currents. We try our best to…
February 2019
Darva User Profile
January 2019
This is a unique experience for sure! I'm glad to have made the time to experience staying in a Kuna Yala island. It is a bit challenging to figure out all the details of this unique airbnb stay, - but it all does come together! First of all, there are additional costs that…
Ogob User Profile
Response from Ogob:
We are very happy to know and hear that you like your experience with us. Prices are clearly describe in our lising also during our email communication, we inform our guests about it, there are no hidden costs. It is true that our community; Guna people speak our own…
January 2019
Glenda User Profile
December 2018
If you want adventure and are ok roughing it a little, go to Chichime! It’s absolutely breath taking. Make sure to push for the excursions even right when you arrive. I learned the hard way and only went on one excursion for my two day stay. Go directly to the people driving the…
Ogob User Profile
Response from Ogob:
Thank you for review Glenda. We would like to emphasize that only one tour is offered during your stay and not many. The tour is the same but if availability and the weather allows you can always do it again. There are others tours available (i.e Cayos Holandeses) at extra fees.
December 2018
Carla User Profile
December 2018
We are both well traveled and flexible travelers, but we felt this place was not great. The bathrooms were poorly maintained and there was trash scattered across the island. The wind prevented flexibility in the tours we were able to do, but we were disappointed that they offered…
Ogob User Profile
Response from Ogob:
Sorry if you did not experience what you were looking for. High season and especially Christmas, New Years and Carnivals days are busy and people may have some extra fun and you may understand we cannot put strict rules during these special days.
December 2018
Ovi User Profile
December 2018
It was a great experience!

Hosted by Ogob

Joined in May 2016
Ogob User Profile
204 Reviews
We are a Kuna Family with many years of experience in tourism. We love to interact and serve our travelers with passion and get them to know about our Kuna Culture. We are famous around the archipelago for our hospitality, service provided and food! We are looking forward to…
Interaction with guests
Spoken English on the island is not always available, so please make sure to ask all your questions and doubts (if there is a language barrier) before your arrival. We have a volunteer team helping us with the written communication. Our staff will make sure you feel welcome…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Guna Yala, Panama

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Checkout: 9:00 AM
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
9:00 AM

House Rules

  • No pets
  • Smoking is allowed