Skip to content
Lounge room leading to open plan dining area and kitchen at the rear. 
Taken from the back garden, the apartment comprises the 3 windows at the top right of this picture.
Country home, 10 minute walk to the beach
Country home, 10 minute walk to the beach
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Newly decorated and furnished 2 bedroom apartment within a Cornish long cottage.

Very comfortably accommodates 4 people, however there is a small sofa bed in the lounge that can sleep an additional 2 people if required.

Just a leisurely stroll from the beach and town, the house resides in a peaceful countryside location with a sunny garden bordered by a stream complete with wild ducks.

The space

1st floor apartment with private access via external staircase.

Spacious open plan kitchen/lounge/dining area with Sky TV and internet.

1 bathroom with toilet, basin and shower.

2 bedrooms, with garden view (1 room with king size bed and the other with 2 single beds.

A small sofa bed is available in the lounge which can sleep up to 2 people.

This is a light and airy space with morning sunshine flooding the living space and afternoon sunshine bathing the bedrooms.

Guest access

1 off street parking space is available.

Guests are invited to share the back garden with the hosts.

Access to garden room for storing and drying beach and surf equipment.

Interaction with guests

Your hosts, Alan, Felix and Jo live in the main house and will be available to offer help and inspiration during your holiday.

We love to spend sunny afternoons on the terrace with a drink, and welcome you to join us (unless surf's up!!).

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $14 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $34
Security Deposit $273
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

This is a quiet residential street. Please respect our neighbours and keep noise to a minimum, no music after 10pm and please keep the apartment door closed, so that any noise does not disturb our next door neighbours.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

61 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jenni User Profile
May 2017
Great place! Cute, comfortable and clean ... what more could you want? I especially loved my room which was super cheerful and bright with a wonderful view of the garden. ( And very comfortable beds). Big plus for us was fast, reliable wifi which for me is essential. Only thing to remember if you're coming from the US is that in the UK there are no outlets in the bathrooms. (But there are in a Italy which is where we went next.) So make sure you bring an extension cord for your blow dryer and/or curling iron, etc and to ask your host if there is a mirror in the bedroom or living room.

Iain User Profile
April 2017
We just a fantastic four night stay here. The flat is comfortable, cosy, and well priced. Alan, Jo and Felix were super friendly and helpful. Perranporth itself is also a little gem - have been to Cornwall many times and this was our first time here. Definitely keen to come back to Perranporth and would love to stay at the same place again.

Guinevere User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful space, great location with a relatively flat and easy walk to the beach. Everything was immaculately clean.

Kate User Profile
October 2016
We had a great stay here! It was our first AirB&B stay and a fabulous one. After a terrible drive due to weather and traffic, we arrived in a torrential downpour, so the warm welcome from Alan and Jo was just what we needed. The flat was just as described, perfect for our needs, and immaculately clean (seriously, I've never seen a flat so (URL HIDDEN) was amazing). The bedding was in new condition, fluffy, and comfortable, and they even provided a mattress cushion for the fold out sofa bed--it was super comfy! We had everything we needed to make breakfasts and dinners at home, saving a bit of money. Alan and Jo provided a great book of recommended things to do and local information. The flat is in a really nice little town, Perranporth, that is about a 10 minute walk away to the center, and maybe 12-13 minutes to the beach. The large beach is beautiful, with lots of room for the kids to play and explore, as well as a beachside cafe/restaurant. If we had spent our whole time just here we would have been very happy! But we chose this flat for its central location, and enjoyed visiting Bedruthan Steps and Tintagel Castle, both of which I highly recommend. Eden Project was disappointing, so I would not recommend that. We wish we would have visited Pendennis Castle instead. Really, there is no end of things to do in this area of Cornwall and we will be back! One additional recommendation: We live in the Oxford area and stopped at Dyrham House (National Trust), which was beautiful, on the way down for lunch and a tour of the house and grounds, and Stonehenge on the way back. These were great stops to break up the drive and also knock out a couple of sites we wanted to see, without going too far out of our way.

John User Profile
October 2017
Great location, great flat, great beds and towels. Needs an update to the bathroom and lighting in bathroom and kitchen. Not enough seating for 4 people on the sofas. Overall satisfactory
Alan User Profile
Response from Alan:
Dear John Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you thought the location, flat, beds and towels were great. We do take great pride in our home, and love to know that we are giving our guests everything that they need to have a fabulous holiday. We invested in luxurious mattresses and hotel quality linen and towels, so it is good to know that you enjoyed this. I'm sorry that you did not find the sofas to be big enough for your comfort, and that you didn't like our bathroom. To clarify, these are exactly as pictured on our profile, the sofas are small, and the bathroom is not new (but we make sure it is sparkling clean!). We are genuinely disappointed that we have not been able to exceed your expectations on this occasion.
October 2017

Clare User Profile
October 2017
lovely town just down the road, 5 pubs, lots of little gift shops. food shops, cafes. And a huge clean (dogs allowed at certain times) beach.

Tony User Profile
October 2017
Lovely quiet location. Well equipped apartment and excellent base for the beach or for exploring the local area. We enjoyed bike rides directly from the apartment.

Perranporth, United KingdomJoined in September 2011
Alan User Profile

Hello,

We are Alan and Jo (husband and wife)

We have just followed our dream and moved to a Cornish long cottage in our favourite seaside location. We love taking long walks on the beach and exploring the region.

Alan works as a nurse in Cornwall, whilst Jo regularly travels to London to work for a University.

We love to travel, and have visited many countries, often staying with our fellow Air BnB hosts...we aim to visit every country in the world!

If you come to stay with us, you may also meet our friend Felix who bought the house with us. He loves nothing more than heading out to the beach to catch a wave, or playing some tunes on his ukulele.

We hope to meet you soon

Happy travels!

Alan and Jo

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Alan’s place.
Alan
Felix helps host.
Felix

The neighborhood

Similar listings