Two Beds Available In City Centre

Apartment - Shared room · Egerton Close, Sheffield, S3 7XJ, United Kingdom

Located in the city centre, nearby to restaurants, pubs, bars, boutiques, independent shops & Devonshire Green (a small public open space).

This shared room has 2 fold out mattress beds with bedding, ideal for short stays in the heart of Sheffield.

The Space

I have 2 single fold out futon mattress beds with bedding in my living room/training space.

There is a fair bit of floor space, so if you contact me before booking then I can potentially host more than 2 guests. I have a double airbed which can be used for such occasions, however you would need to bring bedding or sleeping bags if there are more than 2 guests staying.

Towels can also be provided for a maximum of 2 guests, extra guests would need to bring their own.

I'm a circus artist (I specialise in hula hoop and cyr wheel) and I use my living room as a training space, so I don't have lots of furniture. There are bean bags and soft things to sit on as I can easily move these away when I want to stretch or do things in there.

If you wanted to train in there that's fine too - I have a pole, aerobic step, chin up bar, resistance bands, small weights, medicine ball etc. and lots of hula hoops.

I will often use the room to train in during the daytime or evenings depending on my other scheduled commitments such as university lectures or gigs.

Guest Access

There is a wireless internet router located in the living room/training space, it is also possible to connect to the router with a cable.

I live here and have my own separate bedroom, which is also where I have my desk to sit and do my office/university work, so I can sometimes be a bit anti social working away in my bedroom. But at other times I may be in the living room stretching/training or just chilling out on the bean bags and watching a film on netflix. I often have visiting circus artists, international friends or other guests staying in the second separate bedroom.

You would have access to the shared living room/training space, bathroom (which has a bath, sink and toilet) and kitchen (oven, gas hob, fridge, freezer, microwave etc.) with myself and anyone else who happens to be staying in my home at the time.

Help yourself to tea, coffee, sugar, rice and pasta. For health reasons I avoid eating wheat and dairy, so I'm unlikely to have bread or milk stored in the kitchen unless a previous guest has left some here.

I don't live in luxury, being a full time student means I don't earn lots of money to spend on things I don't really need, so for example I don't have a TV or games consoles.

But my apartment has all the basic essentials, lots of circus toys and some fitness equipment. I try to keep it clean, and the location is very central.

Interaction with Guests

I am a full time university student, so during the university semesters I may have lots of coursework to do, so I might have to hide away in my room doing that!

I also train quite a lot and I'm often busy with various circus related projects, so that pretty much takes over my life.

But if I am not too busy I might have time to show you around the city, or invite you to join us if we are juggling/spinning things in the park.

I often invite circus friends from around the world to come and stay in my home, so it is possible there may be others around at the same time you are here.

The Neighborhood

My flat is located very close to Devonshire Green which is in the city centre.

Ideally located for visiting students, it is walking distance to Sheffield Hallam University and the University of Sheffield campuses.

Shops, nightclubs, bars and restaurants all very close by.

Getting around

It's not far to walk to the bus interchange and Sheffield train station. The closest tram stop is on West Street.

Please be aware that if you are getting the Megabus to Sheffield, you will most likely arrive at Meadowhall Interchange and not in the city centre, from here you can catch a tram (Stagecoach Supertram) into the city centre (this is probably the easiest option and will bring you closest to my home, but there are also buses or trains from Meadowhall into the city centre).

Other Things to Note

I have taken time to complete my profile, describe my home and I have verified my ID. Therefore I prefer to host guests who have completed their profile and verified their ID. I may also ask to see ID on arrival.

Room type: Shared room
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $17 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $17
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Charlie's great! She's very open and easy to talk to and she's a wizard with hoops. As for the room, it's pretty much as you see - there's not much privacy during the day because it's essentially a training room/living area, but the spare beds are quite comfy and there are curtains for the windows. Charlie has incense running most of the time, so the place smells great but might be a bit of a problem for those with fragrance allergies. There's also no shower, so you end up taking "mini-baths," which worked fine for me.

    March 2014
  • Charlie hosted me and a friend for 3 days. Her flat is very curious and is in walking distance to everything in the city centre. Charlie herself is s a very kind and interesting person and we had a really nice conversation. She also showed us some cool hula hoops tricks and was helpful throughout.

    September 2013
  • Charlie's flat is in a really convenient central location. Accommodation wise the facilities are pretty basic but it's clean and fine if, like me, a bed is all you need.
    Charlie herself is a really interesting girl and kindly invited me along to watch her practice her unique skills which was cool.

    August 2013
  • We have spent five fantastic days whith Charlie.
    She has been very helpful.
    I really recommend his bedroom and his company

    August 2013
  • Charlie hosted me in Sheffield for 3 weeks, and I had a great time! She is very enthusiastic, friendly and kind :) I also got to meet a few of her friends and learn about the world of circus!

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$35
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 14 times
Languages
Deutsch, English
School
Sheffield Hallam University, Greentop Circus, Bradford College, South Nottingham College
Work
Seduced By Circus & Circus Hallam
About
Circus arts, cyr wheel and hula hooping is my life! I recently started learning Cyr Wheel, this is a giant metal hoop which I spin inside and do acrobatic moves in. I teach classes, perform shows and hand make hula hoops. I organise regular circus skills training sessions, classes and events. I am a qualified fitness instructor, and I teach hula hooping as a fitness class in gyms. I am currently studying engineering at Sheffield Hallam University. I plan to use my degree to develop new hula hoops, cyr wheels and other circus toys! I founded Circus Hallam - Sheffield Hallam University's circus skills society.
View full profile
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
6 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings