Classy new renovation in Fifeville

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Street Southwest, Charlottesville, VA 22903, United States
Your host, Oliver
57 Reviews
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Come stay in the spacious 1st floor apartment in this newly renovated turn of the century house in Fifeville. This unique apartment enters through a covered porch and into a private downstairs apartment. There is an open kitchen/dining room ready for preparing and enjoying your gourmet cooking. Bathroom boasts unique tile-work, claw-foot tub and spacious walk-in shower. The bedroom features a comfortable queen size bed. There is a full futon for sleeping an additional two people (located in the dining/living room). We provide all sheets and linens.

Our house is perfectly situated in a great neighborhood where folks stop to talk on the street and walking/biking is the norm. We are just three blocks from West Main Street, a 10 minute walk to the Downtown Mall, and a 15 minute walk to UVA and the Corner. Extremely convenient to the train and bus stations.

We love animals and understand that you want to bring yours with you, but are also cognizant of the impact that animals can have on a house. Thus, we charge $20/per night for pets (negotiable for longer stays) and also reserve the right to learn more about the size, etc.

We have a stacked washer and dryer available for your use.

Plenty of counter space along with a full fridge, sink, dishwasher, microwave, gas range and convection oven. Perfect for making a quick snack, breakfast or a home cooked dinner. We keep the kitchen stocked with everything you need for cooking and enjoying a nice meal (no food).

Restaurants (Main Street - within 5 minute walk)
Blue Moon Diner - Hip little diner around the corner on Main
Continental Divide - Further up main towards UVA . .mex-usa .
Zinc - French-ish small plates on corner of 5th and main.
Orzo - Lovely food in the mainstreet market
Maya - On main street across from 7th . .
Bellas - Nextdoor to Maya, fantastic Italian family style

Shops (Main Street -- within 5 minute walk)
Calvino (coffee shop)
Albemarle Baking Company (best bread and desserts)
Feast (high end grocery)
Organic Butcher
Seafood @ West Main
Cherry Ave Exxon (Excellent beer selection, 2 minute walk)

About Us
Oliver grew up in Charlottesville and we have both lived here for the past eight years. This apartment is in a house that we renovated and maintain for Natasha’s parents. They live here during the winter and we rent it out during the summer and select weekend in the Spring and Fall.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $20 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $700 /week
Monthly Price: $2000 /month
Security Deposit: $400
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • This was my first time using AirBnb and I couldn't have been happier with my experience. All of the logistics were totally thought through.

    The place itself was gorgeous and in a great location. I spent time near downtown and also near campus. The location was perfect because it was so central.

    The place was also spotless and the screened-in porch was great.

    July 2014
  • Everything was exactly as described. Great location near Main St and the train station in a quiet neighborhood. House was attractive and well designed on the inside. Would definitely come back. Great communication and help from owner.

    July 2014
  • Great place, great location. Would recommend to others.

    July 2014
  • Oliver's place was perfect. I was traveling for work and it was nice to be in a place that felt like a home. The unit is attached to the main house and has it's own separate entrance with porch, a spacious living room, kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom. Even a washer dryer. All modern yet very charming. Everything was set up as deceived when I arrived and I had no issues. Thanks for a great stay! Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    July 2014
  • Oliver's place was wonderful for it's beautiful floors, bath, and kitchen. We also loved sitting on the screened in porch and being a 10 minute walk away from dinner!

    July 2014
  • Oliver and Faith were extremely helpful and prompt.

    The house was just as it looked in the pictures. We thought the neighborhood was very convenient and were able to walk everywhere. The house had everything we needed for our stay and the screened in porch was great for the evening.

    The furniture in the living room could be a little more comfortable and conducive to sitting around and talking. Other then that everything was great.

    June 2014
  • Decent location within short driving distance of where we needed to go to Charlottesville. Property was clean and private.

    June 2014
  • My husband and I stayed at the Fifeville apartment for a week while I attended a workshop at UVA. It's an easy 20 minute walk from campus in a quiet neighborhood. Also easy walking distance from downtown restaurants. The apartment itself is *beautiful*. The renovations are gorgeous, it's spotlessly clean, washer/dryer, AC, awesome kitchen with new appliances. We had a great visit and I will definitely stay here in the future.

    June 2014
  • Another great Airbnb experience. Oliver's apartment was lots of fun. Great location, perfectly laid out, pet friendly and yes, a great shower! Very good communication and a really great experience overall. Highly recommended.

    June 2014
  • This was our first airbnb experience and all we can say is this place was more than we could have ever expected. It was clean, spacious, and charming. It offered us easy access to all Charlottesville has to offer, but also gave us a quiet place to just hang out. We would love to stay here again!

    June 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 156 times
Wesleyan University & The University of Virginia
I'm from Charlottesville, Virginia and live there with my wife, Natasha. We live with an exceptional dog (Lika) who won't ever travel with us for dislike of cars. We have both recently transitioned to working for ourselves in order to have more flexible schedules and allow for more travel! We renovate and rent houses in the urban core of Charlottesville and we are gearing up for nine months of traveling in South America beginning with the World Cup in Brazil!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
Similar Listings