Skip to content
instruments and hang out spaceback yard w bbq/fire pit and trampoline
Artsy Denver town home
Artsy Denver town home
10 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1.5 baths
10 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Great for musicians w- instruments on site! Minutes from downtown parks and public transit. Walking distance to breweries, shops and restaurants. Kid and dog friendly. backyard, trampoline, fire pit, patio.

The space

There is an additional non conforming bed space in basement if you have a large group. I have spare mattresses (with frames) in each room that can be pulled out to have more bed spaces for guests.

Guest access

Yard
Fully equipped kitchen
420 friendly
1.5 mi from downtown
Business block 1 block east w shops and restaurants

Interaction with guests

As needed

Other things to note

We are a family of artists and musicians and love and live the patina of life!
Ian happy to host your large group of you are looking for a cozy friendly place to stay
If you are trying to save a buck but want 5 star hotel accommodations please move on. This is a 1920's home. I have put in New windows and am doing upgrades as quickly as I can but we have only a bath& 1/2 (one tub/shower). There are fans but no a/c. We may leave you a tie dye towel or a Buzz Lightyear sheet on your bed. If these things bother you this is not the house for you.

If you like whimsical places with doors to nowhere, gnomes and found art treasures, pianos to bang on and lots of color. Then you will be right at home in our home (not sterile rental) property that we share while we travel on our adventures.

License or registration number

346681
Learn about this number
Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Internet
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $15
Security Deposit $650
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
3 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

smoking is allowed outside. 420 friendly.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Potential for noise
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shannon User Profile
October 2017
This house is so beautiful and charming! It very comfortably sleeps 9, and could sleep 10 if someone doesn’t mind taking the couch. A group of teachers visited from the mountains visited for a girls night and we fell in love with the home, the quiet neighborhood, and all of the family touches all over the house. It’s in a very convenient location, a quick drive to Lodo, with a few shops and restaurants near the house itself. Hoping to return for another stay at some point!

Chad User Profile
September 2017
Colleen has a lovely family home. We had everything we needed for the weekend and were located near all of the Denver attractions we wanted to experience. If you are comfortable spending time in a cozy, lived in, family home, this is a great spot! We enjoyed our stay very much.

Nicholas User Profile
August 2017
Colleen was very polite and great at communicating. Great location and lovely home.

Kori User Profile
August 2017
This was the perfect place for my bachelorette weekend with 10 girls. I loved the bohemian vibe and the 10 minute drive to downtown. If you're uncomfortable with staying at someone's family home I wouldn't recommend it, but my friends and I loved it because we felt like we were at a friend's house. Super close to City Park too which rocked!!

Alex User Profile
August 2017
The home is functional. I think if you're on a tight budget then this home will work for you.

Andrew User Profile
July 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Colleen was very accommodating and contacted me several times to make sure my stay was as relaxing as possible. Five stars, definitely would recommend!

Cameron User Profile
July 2017
Good place to stay.

Denver, Colorado, United StatesJoined in June 2014
Colleen User Profile

Cosmic social worker, seeker of fun. Learning to embrace and express my best self is my calling. I'm a bit of a gypsy, with a bit of hobbit on my mothers side.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings