Un espace de rangement (chevet ou bureau) et une lampe de chaque côté du lit.La commode pour y ranger vos effets personnels. Une penderie est également accessible dans le couloir d'accès à la chambre.

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This room can accommodate two people. It is bright, cosy and functional. The city center is very close, with direct and quick access by tram. You can freely enjoy the facilities of housing for full comfort.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Property type: Other
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $11 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%


The space

Welcome to Montpellier!
My name is Dominique. I live 10 minutes from the city center (direct ride by tram).
My apartment is on the 2nd floor of a building with a lift located in a gated residence.
The neighborhood is nice, with many shops nearby and even a neighborhood movie theater at 3 minutes walk only.
Your room, spacious and bright, has a chest of drawers for your personal belongings and a small desk too.
It is lockable for privacy and it can accommodate two people.
Bed linen and towels are provided.
Free parking in the residence.
Tram, bus and bicycle rental 2mn walk.
Nearby A75 motorway and exit north towards the countryside.
Beaches 15 minutes drive or 45 minutes by tram (direct ride).
I will make sure that you feel at ease to enjoy a pleasant stay.
Hope to see you very soon!

Guest access

We share the bathroom and the toilets.
You have free access to the kitchen and all its equipment.
You can also enjoy the living room with its TV and DVD player, and the balcony too.

Interaction with guests

During your stay, I will be present in the house, and it will be the opportunity to talk and share if you want.
I can give you information about Montpellier and the surroundings.

The neighborhood

In the close neighborhood there is a small movie theater fully restored that offers interesting arthouse films.

Getting around

To come to my place from the railway station, take the tram (line number 3, direction Mosson or Juvignac) directly at the exit of the station.
Seven stops after the railway station, get out at the stop "Tonnelles".
The tram lets you off on a big crossroads. The tram turns right, do not follow it but go straight ahead. Cross the large intersection, away from the town center and continue on towards the street "rue des Escarceliers" that is on the left about 300 meters after the crossroads, just after the street "rue des Tonnelles". Take it on a few meters only after the corner until you reach the gate of the residence "Les jardins de Lodève" and there you are !

From the airport, a shuttle will take you to the tram station "Place de l'Europe". From there, take the tram to the next station "Rives du Lez" (line number 1 direction "Odysseum" or line number 4 direction "St Denis") then change and take the line number 3 direction "Juvignac" or "Mosson" without change until the stop "Tonnelles" which is located 300 meters walk from my apartment.
Then follow the instructions above.

Other things to note

Breakfast on demand for 4 € per person.
For full autonomy I will give you a badge for the entry gate and the building door.
You can park your car freely within the residence or in the street in front of the residence.

House Rules

Simplicity, mutual respect and good spirits!
I will make sure that you feel comfortable and at ease during your stay.
Pets are not allowed in the apartment.
Smoking is allowed on the balcony.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Smoke detector

1 night minimum stay

64 Reviews

Check In
Maria User Profile
May 2016
Dominique’s place is the best that airbnb can offer. Despite of having been there only two days, I can say that it’s a beautiful apartment, well decorated , clean as is the bedroom and she’s very helpful, for example when I needed more information about how to get there, she was always open to answer (despite the apt isn’t near the gare, believe me it is well located, on the way of the Tram, which is something highly recommended in Montpellier, anyways Dominique can explain how to get to her apt and it’s not complicated). So, everything was perfect I definetely recommend a stay with Dominique, first for her, who is someone always open to help and make us feel at home and second for the apt itself which is great.

David User Profile
May 2016
Dominique was very welcoming and organised. There was a secure place fir my bicycle. She had limots of information about the city available.

Stephen User Profile
July 2015
Everything was great. The bed was comfortable and Dominique was a great host

Zoe User Profile
July 2015
Easy to get to, exactly as described fantastic welcome- made to feel right at home. Dominique even went out of her way to drop me at my job interview! Very much appreciated. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Maria User ProfileMaria is a superhost.
June 2015
Dominique had helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. However a little far from the centre.

Sophie User Profile
December 2014

Jill User Profile
November 2014
Dominique is a very welcoming host and her apartment is charming, warm and spotlessly clean. It is very easy to get into the city using the tram which stops nearby. We only wish she could have arranged better weather!! We recommend her apartment. I

Montpellier, France · Joined in June 2013
Dominique User Profile

Je suis une femme de 59 ans, plutôt active, dont les enfants sont grands maintenant et qui dispose de place chez elle ! J'ai plaisir à accueillir des amis ou des voyageurs qui viennent découvrir ma région et les rencontres sont toujours enrichissantes.
Je suis une personne simple et discrète et j'aime faire en sorte qu'on se sente bien chez moi et en ma compagnie.
J'adore la lecture, le cinéma, la musique et le chant (que je pratique dans une chorale), la peinture aussi (vous découvrirez que mon intérieur est décoré de nombreuses toiles : ma soeur est artiste peintre!) J'aime aussi cuisiner.
Ma devise: toujours garder le sourire!

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.