New 1 Bedroom Apt for 2 in Kuta

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Jalan Sriwijaya, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hendro

Whether you travel alone or with friends, we understand that having the right accommodation is important to ensure having a great (email hidden). We strive to make our apartment as a home away from home for our guests.

Your host, Hendro
9 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

Whether you travel alone or with friends, we understand that having the right accommodation is important to ensure having a great (email hidden). We strive to make our apartment as a home away from home for our guests.

The Space

The Building
It's a building with 4 units of one bedroom apartments in it: 2 units on the first floor and 2 units on the 2nd floor. There's ample parking space for motorbikes in front of the building as well.

Guest Access

The Unit (I-2).
Perfect for a couple looking for good time in Bali.
- 1 bedroom
- 1 bathroom
- Full Kitchen where you can whip up your favorite dish or host new friends
- A patio with 2 chairs and small table to hang out
- A daily cleaning service
- Wireless Internet
- This apartment is on the 2nd floor with 2 full sized beds.

Interaction with Guests

The Bedroom
- Bedroom with 1 private bathroom
- 2 Full-Sized Beds
- A/C
- TV with International channels
- Clean sheets and bath towels are provided

The Neighborhood

Location
As people say, locations!, locations!, locations!!!

The house is located in the heart of Kuta, about 5 minutes walk to Jalan Legian where all cafes, restaurants, bars, spas, and shops are.

Transportation is easily accessible here… step to the main road, and taxis are aplenty, and car and motorbike rental companies are all readily available.

Getting around

Distance from the apartment to the following destinations:
Kuta Beach: 5 minutes motorbike ride or 15 minutes walk
Double Six Beach: 10 minutes motorbike ride
Seminyak Beach: 15 minutes motorbike ride
Oberoi: 15 minutes motorbike ride
Sanur: 20 to 30 minutes motorbike ride
Echo Beach or Canggu: 20 to 30 minutes motorbike ride
Tanah Lot: 30 to 40 minutes motorbike ride
Uluwatu: 45 minutes to 1 hour motorbike ride
Ubud: 60 to 90 minutes motorbike ride

Other Things to Note

We can arrange airport transfers for our guests as well if needed.

Check-In/Check-Out Times
We are flexible on check-in times. However, if there's another party checking in on the same day you depart, or checking out on the same day your arrive, the check-in and out times are as follow:

Check-Out time: 12 PM
Check-In time: 1 PM or later

The 1 rule is: Please do not smoke inside the house. We have ash trays in the patio and we would be most grateful if guests will abide by this.

About Us
We are 2 brothers who live in different continents growing up (US and Australia), and we decided to move to Bali together in late 2012. Right now, we decide to see a bit of the world together, so while we are traipsing the world, we are renting out our house in Bali. As the adage goes, a friend in need is a friend indeed, and we count ourselves blessed and lucky to have our friend, Sarah, who would be helping us checking-in/out guests while we are not in Bali. Sarah speaks Indonesian, English, and Italian!

Any information left out or something else you would like to know about? Please feel free to ask and we'll happily get back to you as soon as we can!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Our stay at Hendro's and Wanto's place was really nice. Wanto and Sarah met us at the apartement when we arrived late evening. They had lots of suggestions and tips for us (great breakfast at the hotel next door, the best warungs etc) Sarah took great care of us, organized a trip for us and even took care of our laundry! The apartement was clean with a comfy bed and had everything we needed on our stay. Since one of us got a heavy cold we had to stay one more night, which was not a problem at all. Sarah even came around and looked for us! All in all a great stay. We would absolutely recommend it!

    July 2014
  • We stayed at Hendros and Wantos apartment in march of 2014 and had a really good time. Wanto and Sarah are amazing! Super friendly and they are doing absolutely everything to make your stay comfortable. We could come with any wish or question and were helped immediately.
    Only the noise from the builders next doors were a bit loud.
    Thumbs up for this accommodation!

    April 2014
  • Our stay was just perfect! The apartment was very clean, very big and exactly as shown on the pictures. Sarah helped us with everything we needed and the apartment was cleaned six times per week; very nice staff! It is about 20 minutes walk to the beach but we didn't bother, it was good for us. If you are looking for a nice and modern apartment in Kuta you are right here!

    March 2014
  • Hendro is more than on top of his game - everything from the initial enquiry, pricing questions, and getting checked in were awesome.

    His whole tone is about helping you our rather than renting a room. He called to discuss my enquiry and checked in on me during my stay.

    The apartment was clean, had everything I needed and I'd definitely stay again. It was close to the action but far enough away from the main road to be quiet.

    Sarah, who is Hendro's local assistant / manager is uber cool, speaks fluent English and Indo, and the cleaning service was great.

    I'm fussy when it comes to customer service and it's rare I meet someone running a business who ticks all the boxes.

    March 2014
  • Very friendly and attentive staff. Thank you very much Sarah and the cleaning lady who watched daily to the room was clean. Bad that the apartment is in Kuta. Go to the beach 20 minutes, but on a bad road. Beaches are dirty. A lot of garbage on the sand and in the sea. Impossible to swim. Bad that there is no window in the room and slow Internet.

    January 2014
    Hendro
    Response from Hendro:

    Hi Viktor,

    Thank you for your review.
    However, I would like to clarify a few things that you mentioned as well:

    1. Unfortunately, Kuta Beach is indeed quite dirty from December to February. This is due to the wind and current blowing and washing all the trash from other parts of Indonesia to Bali (Kuta beach in particular), but this is beyond our control. From March to November, Kuta Beach is usually pretty clean.

    2. There's a small section of the road near the apartment that's indeed not as good as it should be, but majority of the road to the beach is on a main road and they are in good conditions. The road's condition is beyond our control as well. Additionally, we have been upfront about the distance from the apartment to the beach (about 15 minutes walk or less than 5 minutes motorbike ride) in our email exchanges.

    3. Yes, there's indeed no window in the bedroom, but there's a window in the kitchen and we have mentioned that in our email exchanges when you asked prior to your booking. As for the slow internet, very few places in Indonesia have fibers installed at this time, so the internet speed won't be comparable to Europe or other developed countries. The internet speed we provide at the apartment is good enough for browsing the web, sending emails, and (website hidden). It won't be fast enough to do heavy duty downloading. My apology if I didn't explain about this initially. Also, we use a top-up system and during your one month stay, the 3 times that you told us your internet has slowed down, we fixed the issue immediately.

    I hope the explanations above shed some light into the situation.

    Thank you.

    January 2014
  • Hendro and his team are perfect hosts!
    we arrived in the night and everything was ready,
    the room is clean and comfortable, tv channels, wi fi - you can spend there whole days&night))
    special thanx to Sarah - except for routine cleaning of the room, she is also doing the dishes!!
    Hendro makes a great tips and Kuta-lifehacks) I asked for a places to party and was given the long big of places with detailed description of what-to-do and how-much-for-this! also we were invited at hosts' villa for a pool party.
    The beach is pretty close,15-20 min by walk, 10 min on bike.
    So I do recommend this place to stay.

    January 2014
  • Great place for Bali travel.
    Easy to access, convenience store in 30 second walk, very kind owner - it is best point of this apartment., self cooking.
    Value for money is the best in my Bali travel.

    December 2013
  • Very simply, don't look elsewhere. Any better than this for the price is too good to be true. You can'y really ask for more (at this rate) - spacious room, A/C, wifi, satellite TV (most channels we've had since we've been traveling), separate kitchen with unlimited drinking water, and a big separate bathroom. Further, it is all cleaned daily. Even further, and most importantly, the staff (Wanto the owner, Sara, and Cadek) are absolutely fantastic. They have actually become our friends, though I am not letting that fact biased my review. We were there for a month, and didn't really have any issues at all, but if we did, they would've responded immediately I'm sure. If that all isn't enough, they are also MORE than willing to relay suggestions on the area (where to go for whatever suits your interests). I guarantee that you cannot find a better value in all of Bali. Fact is, they should charge more...

    October 2013
  • We stayed at the Ziwa appartment for three nights and had a wonderful time. Although Hendro was not there, his friend Sarah gave us a really warm welcome. She gave us lots of restaurant tips and arranged a very good driver for us.
    The room is spacious, fine quality beds and good air-conditioning.
    All and all, we can really recommend to stay here!

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$35
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 47 times
Languages
Bahasa Indonesia, English
School
University of Technology Sydney
About
Hello. I'm Hendro. Used to live in a sunny Sydney (Australia) for a decade. Nomadic nowadays. Graduated Computer Science from UTS. A geek, really. Good at paddling the surf board. Bad at standing on it. Love Tango. Bad dancer. Love spring (duh, who doesn't?). Hate summer. Believe in "Life is short. Make it memorable". Looking forward to hosting you on Airbnb.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings