Spacious Maisonette flat Islington

House - Entire home/apt · Windsor Road, London, N7 6JL, United Kingdom

The Space

Hello! We are Jon and Anna and we would like to let out our home while we are on holidays.

We love to spend weekends in the countryside and if you give us some time to get everything ready, we could always make a plan so that you can come and stay at our home over a weekend.

There is a large bed and two big sofas, one of them is extremely comfortable and my personal holiday home. The flat can easily accommodate a family of 3.

I personally really like my neighborhood. It is still central and we have great parks in walking distance. Such as Hampstead Heath.
Upper Street is only 10 minutes by bus, which means you have great restaurants nearby. We also have direct buses to Dalston, Shoreditch and Stoke Newington. If you wanted to head West the Piccadilly Line will get you there directly....or you could walk along the Canal. If you are good on foot you can also walk into the city center. It is about 4 miles or 15 minutes by tube (door to door, including walking 25-30 minutes). We always bike.
We live off Holloway Road in Upper Holloway. Tube Stations are Holloway Road (Piccadilly Line, dark blue), Finsbury Park (Victoria Line, light blue) and Tufnell Park or Archway (Northern Line, black). There is also an Overground Station, Upper Holloway and Finsbury Park. There are always buses that stop in 2 min. walking distance. Very easy to find!

There is off street parking outside our house, but you need a permit, which you can purchase at the city council of Islington. However you can park for free between 6pm and 7am. Sundays are free of charge.

If you want to cook in your flat, you can. Everything works and should you need anything in particular you can ask us. We are both tea drinkers, so don't have a coffee machine.
We have all the supermarkets in walking distance. Waitrose, Morrisons, M&S, Tesco and Sainsbury's. Also Corner Shops as well as a Kebap Place and an authentic Italian Restaurant which we can highly recommend.

We love to cook and go out to restaurants. I have really good books about London, get regular updates of museums and music venues and can suggest loads of good restaurants. In our office you'll find a projector. If you bring your computer you can screen movies onto the wall and watch them in x-large. I also have a lot of DVDs and boardgames...in case London welcomes you with rain!

We are both collectors and love photos, books, paintings, old furniture, flowers and loads of random stuff. We'll be happy if you enjoy our flat as much as we do!

Experience: Family-friendly
Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: $35 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $1191 /week
Security Deposit: $311
Cleaning Fee: $52
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I had a wonderful stay and Jon and Anna's flat. The flat was very clean and comfortable on a beautiful road.

    April 2014
  • Thank you very much Anna and Jon! Your apartment is very good, and it has everything we needed! Best Wishes!!

    January 2014
  • The 3 days we stayed at Jon and Anna's flat were fantastic. We felt straight away at home. It's a very cosy and spacious flat. Our two year old boy loved it. Thanks especially to Anna for welcoming us and being so helpful.
    November 2013

    November 2013
Per Month
From
$181
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 51 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Work
Visual Effects Artist/ Director & Editor/ Photographer
About
We are Jon and Anna and we both live and work in London. Jon is very English and has been living in London for about 10 years. He is the right man to talk to when it comes to good pubs, English heritage and history. I am Scandinavian, but grew up in Germany and moved around quite a bit. Jon is a VFX Supervisor and Director. I am a Photographer and Editor. We both love good food, a good movie and traveling.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
3 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings