Derry's most glorious balcony-view, with a nice latte from the downstairs CafeThe view over the Foyle Marina and Derry city centre. Possibly the best luxury apartmenr to rent for events such as the Clipper Race, Maritime & Halloween Festivals.
River-front Apartment, City-Centre
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Luxury 2 bedroom Apartment. The BEST location in Derry/Londonderry city-centre.
2 luxury bathrooms
Spectacular views over the River Foyle to the famous Peace-Bridge from windows and Balcony.
Free private indoor car-parking.
Free WiFi Internet.
Check-in via 'key lockbox with code access' or meet us in person :)

The space

The BEST location in all of Derry city-centre.
A modern 2 bedroom apartment (2 bathrooms) overlooking the Foyle Marina with a balcony facing across to the world-famous 'Peace-Bridge'. Check-in via 'key lockbox with code access' or meet us in person :)

Guest access

+ Luxury 2 bedroom apartment
+ Private indoor Car-Park with electronic doors & CCTV
+ Gourmet restaurant 1 minute away
+ Lovely day-time riverfront coffee-shop downstairs
+ Supermarket 2 minutes walk away

Interaction with guests

When home I try to interact with my guests as much as possible - offering advice, travel tips and local history.
This apartment is my home however and I do work as a professional tour-guide round Ireland with American Travel Guru Rick Steves so am occasionally not at home during the tour season.
In this instance, my good friends Damian (Dee) and Leigh Hutton will take great care of all my apartment guests.

Other things to note

The ideal base in Derry city centre for individual, couples and families seeking
Great views
Central location
Privacy, luxury, security and value for money


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $21 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $21
Weekly Discount: 18%
Weekend Price $146 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

Atlantic Quay Apartments is an exclusive and well-maintained residential block.
The other apartments are the private residences of professional couples.
Noise and unruly behaviour is obviously not permitted.
We trust you will enjoy these fabulous surroundings.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

160 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karen User Profile
September 2017
This place is comfortable and has a perfect location. All of the sights downtown were within walking distance and shopping and restaurants were nearby too. The view from the windows and balcony were just lovely. We totally enjoyed our stay!

Dennis User Profile
August 2017
Extraordinary river view and location is walkable to sights, pubs, shops, restaurants. Stephen was accessible and helpful.

Tony User Profile
August 2017
This was an ok experience. The place is nice and location was good but we nearly ran out of toilet paper. We had to ration since there was only what was on the rolls and we only stayed one night. The fridge was not turned on when we arrived so that was an issue with freezer items. Plus when we opened the freezer to put items in we were surprised by water running out. First thought the thing was broken. For the price of the place we expect a better set up then what was left. Trash can liners were missing too. The view is nice but be careful of the door in the living space. Its a bit tricky and the hand set spins. Overall our experience on this place was it is way too expensive for what we got.
Stephen User Profile
Response from Stephen:
Firstly, thanks for choosing my apartment to stay in. Secondly, regarding the cost/price of your stay - you got a central riverfront apartment for 4 adults, with two bathrooms, a beautiful balcony and FREE indoor parking for less than the price of the local 3 star hotel. You also stayed in August, which is peak season. Remember also, Airbnb rightfully add their service fees to the price you paid. (€140 approx. You can stay with me for €60 in the off-peak season for example) All the small issues regarding toilet roll and bin liners could've been fixed in 5 minutes if you have simply called or emailed us. We Could've told you where in the apartment you would find the extra supplies, The extra toilet roll was there. I know you are an Airbnb newbie (1 month) but in future you need to give experienced hosts like me (5 years) a chance to help you and fix any problems you have, by actually contacting us and letting us know, at the time. With respect, there is little benefit to you in keeping quiet at the time and then complaining online after you've left. Best wishes to you and happy travels. Stephen Owner
August 2017

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
We stayed for a week and a half and enjoyed every day. Stephen was great at answering questions, before and during our stay. His home is comfortable, clean, perfectly located, and has THE BEST views! We really enjoyed Primrose downstairs though the kitchen is great when we felt like cooking for ourselves. I can't wait to stay again on our next visit to Derry!

Rick User Profile
July 2017
Great location close to restaurants and downtown. Surprised that second bedroom had bunk beds. We made it work.
Stephen User Profile
Response from Stephen:
Thanks for staying Rick, was a pleasure to host you. Im not sure why you were surprised the second bedroom has a bunk bed (double bottom and single on top) as it is clearly displayed in my listing photos. You're the first person to mention the bunk bed in 5 years, and If I thought guests would prefer a double bed in that second bedroom then I'd remove the bunk bed - no problem. I just figure it gives guests a chance to have an extra person stay in the single bed on top so thats why I have it. I'm glad you enjoyed the great location. Best wishes to you. Stephen
July 2017

Anne User Profile
July 2017
This is a roomy, very quiet and private apartment with a gorgeous view. We especially appreciated the free parking since the last city house we had did not have such. The location is perfect; far enough from downtown to be quiet but within an easy walk to restaurants and shops. Do not miss Giants Causeway for fantastic scenery. Stephen was easy to reach and took perfect care of us. Highly recommend!

Wren User Profile
June 2017
Great place! Modern, clean and a great location on the river near the Peace bridge. Walking distance to many restaurants, including Primrose, attached to the building, very good especially for breakfast. Great communication with Stephen, highly recommend this apartment.
Stephen User Profile
Response from Stephen:
Thank you Wren, delighted you loved my apartment and its perfect city-centre location on the riverfront. Hope to welcome you back to my beloved hometown someday. Happy travels Stephen
June 2017

This host has 75 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Londonderry, United KingdomJoined in December 2012
Stephen User Profile

I was born in Derry and have runsuccessful and award-winning tourist-accommmodation for over 10 years.

I am lucky enough to own a luxury river-front Apartment which I rent out to couples, familes and vacationing professionals on short-term stays.
Sometimes AirBnB.com guests who are Students, Professors or Professionals come and stay for longer at my properties, one even booked for 3 months!

The apartment is very high-end and and luxurious. It really has the 'wow-factor'.
You pay more and you get more!

I work as a professional tour-guide with US travel TV star, Rick Steves.
This year I had the honour of being one of 4 judges in a very high-profile competition organised by our national newspaper, the Irish Times - my job was to use my expertise to decide "The Best Place to Holiday in Ireland!"

I will be happy welcome you to my lovely property and to help introduce to you my beloved home region of Derry/Donegal.

Needless to say, free Travel tips/advice is my speciality

Le meas (with respect in Irish Gaelic)
Steve McPhilemy

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings