Waterfront 2/2 Sunset Beach Escape

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Bayshore Drive, Treasure Island, FL 33706, United States
Beach Time

Located on beautiful Sunset Beach, our 2 bed/2 bath condo has everything you need for a relaxing week at the beach. This is a beachfront community, so our intercoastal-facing unit is only a minute from the sand!

Your host, Beach Time
0 Reviews
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within a day

Located on beautiful Sunset Beach, our 2 bed/2 bath condo has everything you need for a relaxing week at the beach. This is a beachfront community, so our intercoastal-facing unit is only a minute from the sand!

The Space

The condo's open floor plan and relaxed décor, sets a relaxing tone to the unit. From anywhere in the living/kitchen area, there is a view of the intracoastal waterway. Also, the private balcony is accessible from the both the living area and the master bedroom. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances and a pass through counter into the dining area. Off the kitchen, there is a separate breakfast nook that is perfect to enjoy your morning coffee and paper in solitude, before anybody else wakes up. Along the waterway, there is a separate walkway where you can go for an evening stroll or toss a line.

Guest Access

Guests have access to a swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court, volleyball court, and beautiful walkways along the community.

Also, beginning August 19, 2013 thru December 15, 2013:
Book one week’s stay and have the choice of staying 2 days, at the beginning or end, at the beautiful Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort in Orlando. Located within Walt Disney World Resort property, this Mediterranean-inspired getaway is minutes from all the theme parks, golf and plenty of shopping. There are a variety of upscale services and amenities such as the lagoon-style outdoor pool with beautiful poolside decks, state-of-the-art-fitness center, the Blue Harmony Spa and the world-class Waldorf Astoria golf course. This lakeside retreat has stunning views of the Disney parks, plush bedding, modern dining and living space, gourmet kitchen and private balcony. Please contact us for additional information.

The Neighborhood

The neighborhood is quiet and the local are very friendly.

Getting around

The local transit authority has a trolley that takes you from the southern end of PassAGrille to North Clearwater Beach & downtown St. Pete. Also, Island Ferry Boat Tours provides a ferry service to bring you to downtown St. Pete from the beaches for $25 round trip! This new service coordinates their schedule with Free Beach Rides, which is very popular with the locals, to make your sightseeing outing a breeze!

Other Things to Note

Downtown St. Pete boasts the Dali Museum, the only permanent Dale Chilhuly exhibit, Museums of & Fine Arts, the historic Vinoy Renaissance Hotel, and world class restaurants. Also, it is home to the Tampa Bay Rays baseball team and Rowdies soccer team. The Mahaffey Theatre was used for auditions for TV's "America's Got Talent," and is host to traveling Broadway theatre companies. Treasure Island and surrounding areas have been used as "shooting locations" for the movies "Cocoon," "Summer Rental," and "Spring Breakers." One of these locations, John's Pass Village in Madeira Beach, is "home" to commercial fishermen and local artisans, where you can get some of the best seafood and browse in one-of-kind shops and boutiques. Also, at the Tradewinds Island Grand Resort on St. Pete Beach, is an art gallery featuring the works of the Guy Harvey, marine wildlife artist and conservationist. His depictions of sealife, especially of sportfish such as marlin, are very popular with sport fishermen and have been reproduced in prints. Farther South is the historic Don Cesar where DiMaggio and Monroe once strolled and it is rumored Mick Jagger wrote "Sympathy for the Devil."

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 7 nights
Security Deposit: $150
Cleaning Fee: $125
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
  • Nice clean quiet 1 bedroom condo. Had a great stay. About a 3 minute walk to beach. The bed is a queen size. Would stay here again.

    June 2014
  • This was a fantastic remodeled first floor condo (#105) equipped with lots of big beach towels, a beach umbrella w/ sand screw, sandcastle buckets & shovels, cooler, all the kitchen supplies you could ever need, a large flat screen TV with surround sound, and only a crosswalk to the beach! There's a Publix grocery nearby with anything you might have forgotten (shampoo in our case)! The little back patio overlooks the inland waterway. I'm sure it says so somewhere in the description (and I'm sure I missed it), but you may want to specify which condo you would like to rent as this property is run by a larger realtor group. There may have been a small mixup as we did not end up getting the original condo we had selected (we had selected the one with yellow accent lights in the kitchen, a massive TV, two couches, a wire framed bed, and cute colorful chairs on the patio). We ended up with a condo unit 2-3 doors down from that one (the one with red accent lights and bar stools instead of an additional couch). However, it wasn't really an issue b/c we enjoyed the place despite the mixup & I think all of the condos are relatively similar. Also, Paul was very accommodating with our last minute stay request! :) The condo location and pricing can't be beat! Lots of cute little lizards running around outside. We saw dolphins, & shadows of sting rays and a manatee from the shore. We also went to the Salvador Dali museum & drove down to Sanibel to shell one day. It was the perfect trip with a wonderful airbnb condo. Thank you Paul!

    June 2014
    Beach Time
    Response from Beach Time:

    Lori,

    I am so sorry about the mixup! I'm not sure how that happened, but I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay nonetheless. I hope that you'll stay with us again!

    Thank you,

    Victoria

    June 2014
  • My wife and I desired to take an extended weeked to the St. Pete Beach area. We stayed Friday through Tuesday and greatly enjoyed our stay in the area. The condo depicted in the photographs for this listing are for unit 106. We were assigned unit 107, which in of itself wasn't that much of an inconvenience except the view that you see here is not the same. What you see is a large boat that blocks the entire view from inside the condo. Also, you don't get a dining room table, you only have the bar to sit at or the coffee table in the living room. Neither is comfortable to sit at and have a meal and neither is suitable for a nice meal with your partner. Some other minor inconveniences included an ice maker that didn't work, problems with the WiFi connection which was eventually corrected by obtaining the correct password, reduced lighting throughout the unit (as 50% of the lightbulbs were removed from every fixture) and a missing second set of keys. Outside of these issues, the condo was everything it was supposed to be. An excellent location right across from the beach and within walking distance from anything and everything you could want to do in St. Pete Beach. We absolutely loved the location and the staff was responsive to our needs. All the recommendations from the staff on places to eat and drink were spot on as we tried most of them. We would stay here again.

    June 2014
    Beach Time
    Response from Beach Time:

    George,

    I am sorry for any confusion, but you were booked for 107 (I was sure to double check the agreement, and you booked into my "Beautiful 1BR with Spectacular View"). I'll have someone fix the lightbulbs, but the ice maker has not worked in quite some time (which is why there are ice trays). I am sorry about the WiFi and the keys, but I'm glad that we were able to fix these issues within a few hours of our being made aware of them. We love the location, too, and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay overall.

    Thank you,

    Victoria

    June 2014
  • The host was quite responsive and helpful and yes, the condo was as promised: beautifully located on the water. Good looking facilities. The master bed was firm yet comfortable. The pillows, however, were completely useless: extremely thin and totally non-supportive. They earned a definite red flag on a very important factor in creating a comfortable experience. My neck was hurting from the next morning forward. They should be immediately replaced. There was an event on our first night when a sewer-like odor permeated the master bedroom only, and was really an issue. It subsided after the first night. I called the host the next day to look into it. She said that this was the first she heard of such an occurance and that she would check with the adjoining management company who shared the same building to see what the problem (and solution?) might be. Didn't hear back from her but the odor did not return. Change the pillows for sure!

    June 2014
    Beach Time
    Response from Beach Time:

    Howard,

    I actually left you a voicemail shortly after we got off the phone. I also had my maintenance man stop by later that day. He could not find any issues, not has the odor returned. I am sorry for the inconvenience, though. I will checkout the pillows this week.

    June 2014
  • Waterfront - a beautiful way to relax to stay in a atmosphere like a dream. We had a great time in a quiet, clean and really good house. Our host were extremly helpful and friendly.
    Thanks a lot.

    May 2014
    Beach Time
    Response from Beach Time:

    Christian,

    I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again!

    Thanks,

    Victoria

    May 2014
  • Really nice appartment! Quick respons and good information.

    May 2014
    Beach Time
    Response from Beach Time:

    Malin,

    I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Call me next time you want to get out to the beach!

    May 2014
  • very nice property, well maintained and nicely situated. the host was responsive.

    May 2014
  • Host was super helpful! They organised an extra roll out bed at request. The neighbours were quiet or absent and we never had any problems with noise. Overall our experience was wonderful. We would love to come back again next year.

    May 2014
    Beach Time
    Response from Beach Time:

    Seamus,

    Give me a call next year, then!

    Victoria

    May 2014
  • The listing was exactly as described. Plenty of room, and very clean. The beach was only a short walk away, and the beach was simply beautiful to walk along during the day, but especially at sunset.

    Although the area is generally quite nice, there's really not much to do around St Pete Beach. This is by no means a fault of the room, but it's worth noting that you'll likely need a car if you are staying more than a few nights so that you can escape the monotony of the area.

    May 2014
  • This place was perfect, in florida for daughters graduation, had out of state family coming in. It was immaculate , close to everything so we didn't have to (website hidden) thought of everything, well equipped , would highly recommend.Also recommend Pegs for drinks and dinner, and Stellas for breakfast and lunch>

    May 2014
    Beach Time
    Response from Beach Time:

    Mindy,

    Thank you for staying with us! You're welcome back any time!

    Victoria

    May 2014
Per Month
From
$112
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 71 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español
About
We're a full-service property management company in St Pete Beach, FL, with over 40 properties along Pinellas County's Gulf Coast.
View full profile
Response Rate
89%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings