Beautiful 1BR with Spectacular View

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706, United States
Beach Time

One bedroom condo at Sun Harbor on St. Pete Beach overlooks a beautiful cove off the Intracoastal Waterway with Public Beach Access just across the street, where pristine, white sand & warm Gulf waters await you! Centrally located in the middle of everything, but seems worlds away.

Your host, Beach Time
4 Reviews
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within a day

One bedroom condo at Sun Harbor on St. Pete Beach overlooks a beautiful cove off the Intracoastal Waterway with Public Beach Access just across the street, where pristine, white sand & warm Gulf waters await you! Centrally located in the middle of everything, but seems worlds away.

The Space

Recently updated, the kitchen has stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and recessed lighting. There is tile flooring throughout the unit, except for the bedroom where it has plush carpeting. The bathroom has a glass-enclosed walk in shower and a granite vanity. Even though the resort has spectacular views of the intracoastal, it is located in a cove where dolphins and manatees swim and play.

Guest Access

There are two day docks available for residents' use.

The Neighborhood

The neighborhood is friendly and quiet. Frequently, manatees and dolphins swim in the cove, and there's little boat traffic. Walk 1/2 m south to the world-famous Don CeSar Resort, where DiMaggio and Monroe once strolled and it is rumored Mick Jagger wrote "Sympathy for the Devil." A 1/2 mile north the Dolphin Village Shopping Center has a Publix, CVS Pharmacy and many other shops and boutiques.

Getting around

The local transit authority has a trolley that takes you from the southern end of PassAGrille to North Clearwater Beach & downtown St. Pete. Also, Island Ferry Boat Tours provides a ferry service to bring you to downtown St. Pete from the beaches for $25 round trip! This new service coordinates their schedule with Free Beach Rides, which is very popular with the locals, to make your sightseeing outing a breeze!

Other Things to Note

Downtown St. Pete boasts the Dali Museum, the only permanent Dale Chilhuly exhibit, Museums of History & Fine Arts, the historic Vinoy Renaissance Hotel, and world class restaurants. Also, it is home to the Tampa Bay Rays baseball team and Rowdies soccer team. The Mahaffey Theatre was used for auditions for TV's "America's Got Talent," and is host to traveling Broadway theatre (website hidden). Pete Beach and surrounding areas have been used as "shooting locations" for the movies "Cocoon," "Summer Rental," and "Spring Breakers." Also, the beach area has a plethora of boutiques, specialty shops and galleries, including the artwork of Guy Harvey, marine wildlife artist and conservationist.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $150
Cleaning Fee: $96
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Nice clean quiet 1 bedroom condo. Had a great stay. About a 3 minute walk to beach. The bed is a queen size. Would stay here again.

    June 2014
  • My wife and I desired to take an extended weeked to the St. Pete Beach area. We stayed Friday through Tuesday and greatly enjoyed our stay in the area. The condo depicted in the photographs for this listing are for unit 106. We were assigned unit 107, which in of itself wasn't that much of an inconvenience except the view that you see here is not the same. What you see is a large boat that blocks the entire view from inside the condo. Also, you don't get a dining room table, you only have the bar to sit at or the coffee table in the living room. Neither is comfortable to sit at and have a meal and neither is suitable for a nice meal with your partner. Some other minor inconveniences included an ice maker that didn't work, problems with the WiFi connection which was eventually corrected by obtaining the correct password, reduced lighting throughout the unit (as 50% of the lightbulbs were removed from every fixture) and a missing second set of keys. Outside of these issues, the condo was everything it was supposed to be. An excellent location right across from the beach and within walking distance from anything and everything you could want to do in St. Pete Beach. We absolutely loved the location and the staff was responsive to our needs. All the recommendations from the staff on places to eat and drink were spot on as we tried most of them. We would stay here again.

    June 2014
    Beach Time
    Response from Beach Time:

    George,

    I am sorry for any confusion, but you were booked for 107 (I was sure to double check the agreement, and you booked into my "Beautiful 1BR with Spectacular View"). I'll have someone fix the lightbulbs, but the ice maker has not worked in quite some time (which is why there are ice trays). I am sorry about the WiFi and the keys, but I'm glad that we were able to fix these issues within a few hours of our being made aware of them. We love the location, too, and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay overall.

    Thank you,

    Victoria

    June 2014
  • The apartment was absolutely perfect for us. It was in a nice quiet spot and a great location for everything we needed - shops, bars, restaurants and beach all 2 minutes walk. Apartment was clean, tidy and very nicely furnished. Chilled little seating area out back overlooking the water. Beach Time were excellent throughout our stay. Very flexible and went above the call of duty to make our trip run super smoothly. Would definitely recommend the apartment and St Pete Beach to anyone.

    May 2014
    Beach Time
    Response from Beach Time:

    Nick,

    I am so glad that you enjoyed yourself! I'm sorry that you and Laura got off to a rough start with your delayed flight, but I'm very happy that you enjoyed your time at Sun Harbor. Don't be a stranger!

    Victoria

    May 2014
  • This was a fantastic stay for us! Perfect space for a two people wanting to relax by the beach. Right across the street from the beach and our favorite beach bar & grill, Sandbar Bills. The place was really clean and had everything we needed for our stay! We would definitely stay again!

    May 2014
    Beach Time
    Response from Beach Time:

    Radley,

    I'm so glad that y'all enjoyed your stay enough to stay an extra night. Please come back and visit again!

    Victoria

    May 2014
Per Month
From
$96
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 77 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español
About
We're a full-service property management company in St Pete Beach, FL, with over 40 properties along Pinellas County's Gulf Coast.
View full profile
Response Rate
89%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings