Skip to content
BathroomKitchen
Private room in house

Modern Beachside Pad Private Room

Kate

Modern Beachside Pad Private Room

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Superb newly decorated 4 bedroom home, located a block back from Christchurch's popular Brighton beach. 1 Minute stroll to the ocean, cafe's, bars, shops & supermarket. Within walking distance to favoured recreational parks & golf course.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Indoor fireplace
Breakfast
Dryer

House Rules

No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Availability

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Linda User Profile
Linda
March 2017
We had a good time in Christchurch with Casey and Dan's place as our headquarters. The bed was comfortable and the simple breakfast we found in the kitchen each morning was fine. The shared bath worked out fine after the first night (both rooms were rented that night, something…
Sam User Profile
Sam
February 2017
This was our second stay at Kate's lovely home. It's so beautifully decorated with a cool contemporary vibe. It's very close to the sea, grocery store, bars & restaurants and has a very nice garden.
Sam User Profile
Sam
February 2017
Kate's home is beautifully & stylishly decorated and we felt very comfortable there. There's also a nice yard and it's right across the street from the sea!
Lindsay User Profile
Lindsay
November 2016
Absolutely adorable home! Wish we could have stayed longer. They were the sweetest and so accommodating. Very close to restaurants and bars, walking distance. We went to a concert in hagley park and they offered us a ride down and had water a snack and Tylenol on our bedside. So …
David & Cynthia User Profile
David & Cynthia
November 2016
Kate and Matt were extremely welcoming and kind! The home is beautiful and very modern. It has everything you need! They were very gracious and respectful hosts, very accommodating! We highly recommend, thank you Kate and Matt!
Geoffrey User Profile
Geoffrey
August 2016
Great location, excellent hosts, but apparently New Zealand residences don't have central heating, so a bit chilly. Otherwise, no complaints, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience, even if the beach is a bit desolate in winter.
Kate User Profile
Response from Kate:
Oh Geoffery, we hadn't realised you were cold. We offered for you to take a heater to your room & of course you had an electric blanket on your bed. For the most part we had the fire going throughout the house, so sorry, if only i'd known!! We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Safe journey ☺️
August 2016
Michael User Profile
Michael
March 2017
Short walk to beach. Two buslines to city. Very friendly & warm welcome. Very good breakfast in the garden with toast, jam, peanut butter & cereals.

Hosted by Kate

Christchurch, New ZealandJoined in August 2012
Kate User Profile
75 Reviews
Verified
New Zealand
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings