private suite close to beaches

House - Private room · Crescent Road, Victoria, BC V8S 2H7, Canada

The Space

Come and enjoy this wonderful, friendly neighbourhood, minutes away from your choice of beaches,amazing views of olympic mountains, or a walk through the historic chinese cemetery.Gonzales beach is a beautiful spot and very close, as well as a couple of other "secret spots". The kids can enjoy the park down the road with ample toys left for the next child in the sandbox.The bus stop is steps away to take you downtown in 10 minutes or to enjoy oak bay village, or carry on along the water to the marina to feed the resident seal. Amazing golf courses are also within the area.Fairfield plaza is a 15 minute walk and offers a local pub,pharmacy,grocery store, sushi, deli, starbucks and liquor store. your room has a private entrance from the backyard which gets lots of sun during the day and you can relax in the hot tub under the stars after your victoria adventures. The suite is an open concept basement with above ground windows that can be shaded for those of you that like to sleep in.There is a comfortable double bed, but a single mattress can be made up for an extra person and could be closed off by a dividing sliding door.....seating area for morning coffee, and a large sectional to get cozy and watch the 60" big screen t.v. with a full selection of movies, full cable,and wifi...or some board games or darts? The ensuite has a spacious walk in rain shower. There is no kitchen but a coffee maker and small fridge will be provided.We would love to share our wonderful space with you and look forward to accommodating your stay and making you feel welcome and comfortable. Our daughter has her baby-sitting course and can be booked for an added fee upon request. Pets will be considered and there is a large backyard fully fenced for them to enjoy. Please feel free to email or call with any questions, see you soon.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $491 /week
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Anna and her daughter were very welcoming. After our long drive to get to Victoria, having fruit and other goodies, including dog biscuits, waiting for us when we arrived, was wonderful. We chose this place because it was "dog-friendly" and in a great location, and it was perfect for that. The suite itself is one big room with a separate bathroom. Because it's in the basement, the room is very dark, and if the upstairs tv is on, you might want to bring earplugs.

    April 2014
  • The room and location were so good! nice and private, confy bed, lots of space, big tv and great shower. The area was very nice, close from downtown and even closer to nice beaches. I rather come back here than going to an hotel on my next visit (I'll bring my bathing suit to enjoy the hot tub!).
    Anna was very friendly and welcoming.
    We had a great time in Victoria.
    October 2013.

    October 2013
  • I satyed two nights with my boyfriend at Anna's place and we loved it!! It was really clean and very very comfortable!! There is a nice garden and it's very close to the beach and also close to town-just perfect! I hope we can come back one day :-)

    September 2013
  • My girlfriend and I stayed at Anna's apartment for two nights while visiting Victoria. Anna and her family are extremely courteous and welcomed us with open arms. After dropping our stuff off, they showed us around the neighborhood and the best spots to access the beach.

    The ensuite apartment is a huge downstairs basement with great bathroom, couch and a large 50+ inch TV. Our dog was very comfortable here and we enjoyed our stay very much.

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$70
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 20 times
Languages
English, Español
School
Gulf Islands Senior Secondary
About
We have lived in this neighbourhood for 4 years, we lived on salt spring Island and in Mexico prior and feel lucky to be here everyday. We love to walk the dog in the evenings around our neighbourhood and will often go to the point to watch the sunset or if we are feeling brave, dive off of the rocks. We enjoy biking, badminton in the yard and gardening. We are a quiet family but enjoy a few outdoor B.B.Q's. We would be happy to answer any questions or arrange for outings while you are here if you would like. Also our daughter loves children. Feel free to contact us if you would like any more information. Thank-you
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings