Relocating? Need temporary place?

Apartment - Private room · 127th Lane Northeast, Kirkland, WA 98034, United States

The Space

Large master bedroom (200 sq. feet ), with attached bathroom in a 3 bedroom condo. Great location, near 405 freeway, bus lines, and Microsoft, (website hidden), and lots of other tech oriented industries, as well as the local hospitals. I'm in north Kirkland, 10 minutes from Lake WA. and downtown Kirkland, 20 - 30 minutes from Seattle. Restaurants and store within minutes from here. If you're relocating or in transition and want a place for a month or a few, this could be for you. I'm looking for someone who needs a place to 'hang their hat' and is gone most of the time. I work out of my home and need the place to myself during the day, and sometimes I have an evening class. I've been renting out the room for the last 8 years, generally to folks who work a lot, and play a lot on the weekends and rarely use the kitchen. You are welcome to use the kitchen though, which has a microwave too. Wifi is included, as well as washer/dryer.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Airbed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 14 nights
Weekly Price: $250 /week
Monthly Price: $750 /month
Security Deposit: $100
Cleaning Fee: $50
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
  • Phyllis is a very considerate and hospitality house owner. The room is very quiet, clean and well-furnished. I would like to rent the room again by any chance in the future.

    February 2014
Per Month
From
$40
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 22 times
School
Tilden High School, Brooklyn, NY, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Work
(website hidden)
About
I'm in a 3 bedroom condo and have rented out the master bedroom/bath for the last 8 years. My last roommate thought he would stay a few months and wound up staying 2 years! The prototype of the kind of person I've found I can live with easily is someone who keeps to themselves, is quiet, basically works a lot and plays outside on the weekends and rarely uses the kitchen. Might sound crazy to some, but for those that fit the bill, it's been a real grace to have an easy to get into and out of situation, and way cheaper than a hotel or renting your own place with a lease, etc. Great for transitional times like moving to a new area. I'm 2 blocks from bus stops, 4 minutes from the 405 freeway, 1 hour from the ski slopes, and 20 minutes (okay, when there's no traffic!) from Seattle U district, and there is a pool on the properly during summer months. I'm looking for a single person who is very neat and quiet. I am self-employed and work out of my home, that's why I need and like the space of someone who works outside the home. I teach yoga (some private clients in my office room here), HypnoBirthing (class at home maybe 1 night a week), and I'm a BEMER rep so I'm on the phone and sending emails. I'm easy going and very neat, and in the summers I try to get out hiking on the weekends too. I've found that when people are independent and aren't moving in their whole house, then it has been a win-win situation for the last 8 years. My life is unpredictable (i.e. last minute clients), so I like having someone predictable here.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings