Skip to content
King size bed with two person Jacuzziview from one of the suites
Save this listing.
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath

The suites are located in our neighborhood, just down the hill from the University of Alaska Fairbanks. Because we tucked away from city lights and traffic, our location offers great northern lights views in the winter and peaceful sleep during the midnight sun. During the winter months, the suites are popular for a romantic getaway as they boast two person Jacuzzis and a nice fireplace. The suites also have a fully equipped kitchen if you wish to dine in.


Cable TV
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 3 single beds
Common spaces
2 single beds

House Rules

Check-in time is 1PM - 1AM (next day) and check out out by 11AM


17 Reviews

Stephanie User Profile
February 2018
Do not book this Airbnb. This is not an Airbnb, and is not worth what they are charging. We walked into the entrance and found various people staring at us while we waited for the host. The entryway smelled bad and was very disorganized. We were shown our room in a separate build…
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
When Stephanie’s group of four arrived around 5 pm, we were already in the process of checking in two other groups of people. Consequently, there was a bit (5 minutes?) of waiting to check in –provide her with keys and walk her next door to show her to an upgraded, larger apartment than she requested. As for the comment of “people staring”—I cannot control how other guests checking in may have responded to her group as they entered our main building to check in. I am sorry they felt uncomfortable. I showed her around, pointing out the free wifi code, the large jetted tub, and the four beds in the apartment. Before I left the room, I asked if this would work for them, and they seemed just fine. Around 10 pm, I received a text from Stephanie’s group, telling me that decided to stay at Chena Hot Springs, which is located 60 miles outside of town. I thought this was a little strange, but had no feedback from the guest directly, so I assumed it could have been due to inclement weather (lots of snow) and perhaps too late at night to drive. I wish that she had called to tell me of any problems as I had no idea they were not happy with the apartment. It is very large penthouse suite, with tiled floor, a king, queen, and two twin beds, a two person Jacuzzi, as well as a full kitchen with cooking utensils. We generally rent this during winter months for special getaways at $150/night, and guests frequently comment how inexpensive this is for the amenities provided. I do not understand why she said the apartment “reeked” of smoke. I am a non-smoker, and very sensitive to smoke myself. I would much rather have guests contact me directly to express concerns, than respond negatively, without giving me a chance to offer alternate accommodations, or fix any concern they might have.
February 2018
Kristina User Profile
November 2017
Host was responsive and very friendly. The suite was perfect and comfortable. Loved the gas fireplace and Jacuzzi tub!
Cerise User Profile
September 2017
Large space, like a repurposed apartment complex. Very old and worn property- many torn, stained and faded flooring, furniture, and surfaces. However, all was comfortable, working, and quiet/peaceful. Breakfast was a good selection and I tried dishes I hadn't had before and enjoy…
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Thank you for your review. We have removed the obsolete coffee table. The carpet has been shampooed, and plans to replace this with wood flooring are in the near future. I was surprised that you were unhappy with the price, as I have never offered the suite at lower than $100/night in the winter, and $150 in the summer, with no complaint. I regret you weren't happy with the price.
September 2017
Tracy User Profile
September 2017
Upon check in, a drivers license is required and Paul takes a photocopy of it, regardless that I ran my passport through airbnb. I told Paul it should be made clear that people are required to do this. He responded by saying I need it in case I call the police on you. So that sa…
Sihan User Profile
March 2017
The spa suite is really quiet and nice. And the place is far away from air pollution, which makes it a good place for viewing the northern light.
Guo User Profile
December 2016
The host is super welcoming and the amenities are superb. They make you feel like at home.
Hang User Profile
January 2018
Nice place, nice people. Good inn to stay in.

Hosted by Paul

Fairbanks, Alaska, United StatesJoined in September 2012
Paul User Profile
116 Reviews
Host is from upstate NY and enjoys building projects. He has traveled through out the US and overseas, and enjoys good conversation
Languages: English
Response rate: 91%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood