Watch the sunrise and sunset from your deck while having a coffee or a holiday aperitif.
Rooftop Studio apartment, with a high-quality double bed, and mattress. Kitchenette with a small fridge, 2 plate cooker and sink. Separate bathroom/shower across your private terrace. 3 Large decks/terraces, provided with sun loungers, barbecue and ample seating. Fantastic views of the Valletta skyline and surrounding seascape. Watch the sunrise and sunset from your deck while having a coffee or a holiday aperitif.
The apartment is centrally located in the heart of the residential neigborhood. You can experience the day to day life of the surrounding area, while exploring the many sites and entertainments offered by this World Heritage city.
Discover numerous little restaurants, bars and musician hangouts within 15 minutes walking radius from your base. Enjoy the historical ambiance offered by this amazing city.
Sunset and sunrise with a coffee or aperitif is a must from your terraces.
Cable TV and WIFI internet
Lovely peaceful neighborhood yet a stone throw away from the Valletta center. Close to the sea and waterfront.
10 minutes walk from the central bus from where you can reach the entire island.
Other Things to Note
The bathroom is separated and is located on the terrace. Please see pictures.
No animals and no smoking.
Adequate accommodation for a low budget. Somewhat uncomfortable in the winter as the shower and bathroom need to accessed by going outside. Well located but on the fifth floor which is a lot of steps to go up. Place was clean and internet and TV worked fine.
Very central studio apartment in Valletta's old city, so location is definitely a bonus.
Furnishing and general feel of the studio is nice.
We were there during a very cold and rainy w/e in December, so the outdoor bathroom was a strong minus, as we had to walk in the rain just to get to bathroom.
In addition, the bathroom is not heated, so it was extremely cold and unconfortable.
The room, while having an AC that can also work as a heater, could not get properly heated as AC heat was not strong enough there were too many air drafts coming from door/windows.
Overall, I would not suggest this studio for the winter months, and our feeling was that we would have been better in a hotel room than there (besides the price is not exactly cheap).
Probably with good weather you would not get any of the above shortcomings though.
An excellent little space in Valletta. Clean room, clean bed, and close to everything. Easy to find and check in was friendly and quick. Just what we needed!
Two points to consider:
- The shower pressure is really low - it's not good. The water is hot, and it's fine to shower, but slow and more of a trickle. The bathroom is also across an outdoor patio, which is cool, but can imagine it being a problem if it's raining.
- It's five flights of stairs up, with no lift. We were fine with that, and it's good exercise, but be warned!
Fantastic Valetta Skyline Apartment? No way! Horroristic! Just imagine: arriving in a rainy, cold evening, climbing up to the 5th floor in a very old, unwelcoming building. Then you get the first impression of the apartment: exactly as advertised on the web, nice, but where is the bathroom? You open a door behind a curtain only to get the wind and rain pouring into the room. You open the other door just to get the same experience: they both lead to the open and there is still no sign of a bathroom. Where is the bathroom? After half an hour, the weather is clearing up, we can check out the terrace and can see the bathroom about ten metres away: a shack on the other end of the dark terrace. Considering the weather conditions we decided not to stay in the apartment. We had to book a hotel room, which was much better and even with breakfast included was cheaper than this "fantastic” room.
My opinion: It was seriously misleading from the owner to advertise this apartment to have a bathroom. It is a basic facility which seriously influences potential guests in their choice. Had we known these circumstances, we would definitely not have chosen this apartment! The least one could expect from an honest and fair owner in this case is to offer full refund and not try to hide behind “the strict company policy of cancellation”! (According the mail of Veronika Sorokova, head of rental operations).
If Airbnb does not have the resources to check the validity of it's partners' premises and promises, then it should at least respect disappointed customers' complaints.
I will post on all relevant forums to help other travellers avoid this apartment and also to shed some light on Airbnb's customer friendly attitude.
I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the apartment. Unfortunately I haven't learnt that until the next day as you hadn't contacted me directly (as was advice in the manual) but only sent an email once you booked your hotel room. It is really pity as we had another 2 bedroom apartment of higher standard available which would have been offered to you for no extra charge should you had contacted me to discus the problem. We do have lots of positive reviews for this particular apartment which I can only take as a sign that people do like the apartment. Of course we all have different standards, expectations. I will amend the description as we definitely do not aim to mislead anyone. As to the rain we rarely have rainy days and unfortunately we had that couple of days of rain when you arrived.
Nice studio apartment in a great location with fantastic views. I'm not sure who Andrei is as we only dealt with Veronika and Martin but they were nice. The internet was not working when we arrived (which was annoying because Marin told us the last guest broke it - if you know it's broken why not fix it before new guests arrive?) but it was fixed about half way through our week long stay & there was another (weak) network we were able to access. The bed is small for two people but quite comfortable and like others mention the water pressure is just awful. Functional (but barely) and there was some mould in the washroom. The kitchen had basic supplies but wasn't very well-equipped. We would stay again for a short stay but maybe not for longer. The rooftop terraces cannot be beat though - if you enjoy great views and sunsets/rises then this is the place for you!
This is a nice studio apartment in a great location. Great views from the roof terrace. The only issue we experienced was the weak water pressure in the shower. Other than that, a very pleasant stay. Thanks a lot!
The reservation was canceled 191 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
This host has 79 reviews for other properties.View Other Reviews