1 bedroom 2 blocks to beach

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Miramar Avenue, Madeira Beach, FL 33708, United States

The Space

Very nice remodeled 1 bedroom apartment on tropical lot only 2 blocks to the beach. 1 bedroom with a pull out couch in living room. Guest must leave $75 cash for cleaning lady.

Short walk to nice beach.
Short walk to the world famous Johns Pass village with tons of restaurants, boat rentals, fishing boats, wave runners, parasailing, lots of shopping. All kinds of things to do. Easy highway access to Disney, bush gardens, Tampa stadium, Epcot center, Tampa bay lightning games, Florida aquarium, and tons more!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $1250 /week
Monthly Price: $2500 /month
Security Deposit: $300
Cleaning Fee: $75
Check In: 5:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
  • The reservation was canceled 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    April 2014
  • This is a GREAT place to stay. Nole was wonderful and the location far exceeded our expectations. It was very comfortable and clean. Having the kayaks for use greatly increases the value of this rental. We are hoping to visit again soon and I have already recommended this listing to other friends.

    March 2014
  • Wonderful place Bayside! Convenient for those who want to visit key west. Nole allowed us to use the kayak. It was so windy that we couldn't go into the ocean. The bay was very peaceful Eventhough. Lovely place and lovely host!

    March 2014
  • We stayed just one night though I wish we had stayed more: the home was spacious, the area was pretty quiet, and it was easy to drive to. We ended up needing last minute accommodations in peak season and Nole responded quickly with a no-fuss reservation and I thought the price wasn't bad. Wasn't anything fancy but everything worked fine so I don't have any complaints. He quickly got us settled and the kitchen was fully set up for our dinner. He gave us a tip for a little star gazing beach too.
    Thanks again!

    March 2014
  • The room we had rented was not available and instead we got a 3-bedroom apartment! The place was fine, it's a bit far from key west, about 15 minute drive. We had no problems.

    March 2014
  • This place is on the island next to keywest. About 30 min drive to keywest. The decoration of this house is very pretty! quiet night.

    March 2014
  • We had a terrific time in Key Wet and Nole´s place was great! Better than expected. Nice, large and clean bedrooms. I would recommend it. Thank You.

    March 2014
  • We really enjoyed our stay at Nole's place. He was very accommodating and full of helpful information. The house was clean and the beds were comfortable. The house was about a 20 min drive from Duval street, but there are lots of taxis that are willing to come out and pick you up for a reasonable price. (4 or more passengers is $7 a head one way) I would definitely stay here again!

    March 2014
  • Pros and Cons of this property:
    Pros- the apartment is spacious, clean, and easy to get to.
    Great location if you want to avoid the chaos of Key West proper. The apartment has central air and it works splendidly. The neighborhood is very quiet and calm. There are several good restaurants nearby (we tried them on Nole's recommendation, and we were not disappointed).
    Cons- the property has few amenities. Sheets and towels are provided- but no extra blankets and no extra towels- just enough for the four of us. We went to K-mart to buy beach towels and left them behind for the next renter. The furniture on the front porch is broken, and the porch itself is covered in black mold. The bedrooms lack furniture- no dressers or drawer space to put your clothes away. No hangers, for that matter (we snuck some hangers out of the laundry room). The electrical outlet in one of the bedrooms did not have an outlet cover, which was mildly frightening. Many of the lighting fixtures had burned out bulbs. We replaced a few of the bulbs ( in the bathroom and in the kitchen). The kitchen is semi-stocked with culinary supplies/glassware/cookware. The stove is broken, but the oven works.
    The back porch had a grill that seemed available for our use until we returned one night to find that Nole had taken it downstairs for his personal use. It's his property and his grill, but I wouldn't consider it an amenity if it isn't available for the tenants use.
    The water pressure in the shower is terrible.

    Nole is pleasant- he left us to our business. If you require a prompt response from him I would suggest calling as he is slow to respond to emails.
    There is a laundry room that Nole will unlock for you if you require it. We didn't use it.

    March 2014
    Nole
    Response from Nole:

    We are so sorry you had so many problems.

  • Nole and his family are very nice! The house is beautiful and clean, very quiet as well!

    March 2014
Per Month
From
$175
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 122 times
School
Seminole High School
Work
Charter boat captain
About
This is a great place for people who want the locals experience. . Charter boat captain. Like to cook, fish, dive, and spend time with my family. I like to travel and have been to many places in Central America and as far away as New Zealand. I like to do the back pack hostel traveling but also enjoy staying in a nice house or hotel with my wife and son at times. I enjoy hiking to the top of some random mountain or just chilling at a pool bar drinking a rum and coke. I enjoy guest at my house from the single back packer to the large family. I really enjoy when I can take guest out on the boat and catch a bunch of fish and lobster and then we bring it back and have a great seafood meal together. I like to create great memories here for my guest cause that's what life is all about.
View full profile
Response Rate
67%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
7 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings