Villa - Entire home/apt · Jalan Petitenget, North Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Your host, Maria
8 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Our spacious two-bedroom villa is in the heart of Petitenget - the jet set side of Seminyak. World famous clubs Ku De Ta and Potato Head, boutique shopping, cosmopolitan dining are all right on our doorstep - Petitenget Beach is two minutes away by car or motorbike; you can walk there in 15-20 minutes.

The villa itself has a contemporary feel with pop art styling. A pavilion design with lots of open elements, it features a pool that's big enough for laps (well, just!) and a veranda that's perfect for barbecues and small gatherings.

The living are is open plan featuring a lounge with thickly upholstered rattan seating and coffee table, a dining area with table (seats six) and fully equipped kitchen. Other facilies include 32" LCD TV, DVD, TV Cable and wireless broadband internet.

Both bedrooms have fully en suite bathrooms and feature king size timber frame beds with mosquito nets, high threads count cotton sheets, soft duvets and pillows, plus wardrobes, bedside tables. Both have AC and there is a security box in the first bedroom.

There is off street parking and our amazing maid Putu comes in six days a week to make sure you've got everything you need.

Facilities at a glance:
- 2 bedrooms with en suite bathrooms
- Private swimming pool
- Comfy lounge area
- 32" LCD TV
- Cable TV
- Wireless broadband Internet
- Garden & veranda
- Washing Machine
- Off street parking
- Daily cleaning service
- Security box

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $700 /week
Monthly Price: $3000 /month
Security Deposit: $150
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • This villa is well located within Seminyak in Jalan Petitenget, very well maintained and designed with a great pool and rooms. The staff are quite friendly and helpful, they'll come every day at your convenience. Lot of space, even a garage to park your motorbike.
    Lots of shops, restaurants around the place.
    Well, I definitely had a great time there and would recommend it to anyone , great value compared to quality of this accomodation especially if you travel in group.
    Maria the host was friendly and responsive to my requests in a swift manner.
    Thanks for all

    June 2014
  • My stay was wonderful.. Maria was quick to respond and satisfying.. Location is exactly what i was expecting.. Close to the "to go" places, but not too close so its not noisy.. There are constructions on both the front and the side of the villa, luckily during the 4 days i was there none of them were working
    The villa looks exactly what you see in the pictures and the housekeeper, putu was amazing and reliable

    June 2014
  • Maria was wonderful and her place was in an excellent location. The villa is very clean and has everything we needed. Putu was great and any help we needed was just a phone call away. We would recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Bali. Thank you so much! x

    March 2014
  • Had a brilliant stay at Villa Anicca, Putu the villa keeper was so beautiful and nothing a problem, Retno had any minor issues fixed immediately when notified, i.e. WIFI dropped out - sorted in no time. The villa is in a great location, like seminyak was - the "new Seminyak" as Seminyak Square area becomes Kuta of old - hideous!! It is value for money, it could do with a makeover a little tied, but then it would not be the value for money that it is. Great Deli for breakfast around the corner, great taco restaurant at the front of villa, but quiet. You do hear the traffic during the day but we were up and out all day so no problem and friends who had villa's away from main roads had issues with noise during the night with people partying in villa's and / or dogs barking all night or wrong time roosters crowing at wrong hours of the night!!! Villa Anicca is amazingly quiet from 8 at night till 6.30 in the morning and the beds are the most comfortable you will ever sleep in, and Putu keeps the beds beautifully made and the bathroom and bedrooms very clean. If it fits your budget or you need to stretch the budget well worth the stay, thank you Maria, Putu and Retno, Cheers Mark.

    October 2013
  • I stayed in Villa Anicca for 5 days. The villa is in a great location in petitenget. Close enough to everything without being in the hustle and bustle of the centre. I also had a scooter which made it very easy to get around, but on occasions when we needed a cab, it was a 30 sec walk to the main road and we never had a problem hailing a cab.

    The Positives:
    * Villa really is lovely. The rooms are simple yet comfortable and the view from the bedroom looking out onto the pool is the perfect way to wake up.
    * The beds are canopy beds and they a huge and luxurious. The rooms are very comfortable and the shower and bathroom is huge.
    * There is a TV and DVD player and the couches in the living room are comfortable.
    * The housekeeper was simply lovely and one of the nicest ladies I have met. She came daily at a time convenient for me and She did a brilliant job at keeping the villa spotless for me.
    * the pool is a great size pool for the villa - most 2 bedroom villas only have a plunge pool. This pool was a really good size. and gets sunshone for much of the day which is ideal.
    * if you are hiring scooters, there is a garage for you to park the scooters.

    Area's for improvement:
    * The outside part of the villa does require a little bit of maintenance.
    * The kitchen does need to be upgraded and the living area also upgraded a little.
    * If you want to cook breakfast for yourself there isn't a stove.

    While I was there, the was construction right behind the villa which was only a problem only on the first day - however after I notified Maria, and she was quick to ensure that one of the staff spoke with the workers - after that, the construction didn't impact me as I was out for most of the day and they were gone by the time I returned to the villa. They also stopped work on the wk end which was good.

    For the price, the villa is a great find. Maria and the staff are all lovely. I really enjoyed my time at the villa and after 5 days it did feel like home. I would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a good villa at a good price in a great area.

    September 2013
  • We had a lovely stay at Maria's villa. The rooms were super clean and beds and linen totally comfortable. Not far from the beach clubs of KuDeTa, Potato Head & Woo Bar. Pool is lovely and cleaner coming each day of our stay is a nice luxury. While there we had a problem of mice in the roof of the lounge/dining/kitchen area. They never came down from the roof however they walk along the roof panel and mice poo is forever falling which was not pleasant. Once I made Maria aware of this and she had someone come and try and fix the problem immediately but unfortunately it did not deter the mice. It was a shame as we felt we couldn't use the area as hoped. The villa is in a quiet gang of Jalan Petitenget which would normally be quiet and private however there is a high rise going up right behind the villa and we had work men looking straight into the pool area up until 10pm at night which left us 3 girls a little uncomfortable.

    September 2013
    Response from Maria:

    Hi Belinda,

    First of all im really glad you enjoyed your time in the villa. However i was upset to hear about the problem you had and that we couldnt solve it immediately for you. I have made the situation known to a leading pest control company who are getting rid of the unwelcome visitors once and for all. I'm really sorry it affected your stay. I have also contacted the owner of the house that is being built requesting that work only take place between 9am and 5pm Monday to Saturday. Sorry again - but relieved that you enjoyed your stay apart from this : )

    September 2013
  • Great and prompt communication. Very accommodating for a flexible checkout time. Decent villa size. Perfect for what we needed. There was a slight glitch during our stays as the electricity was cut off. However this was quickly rectified by Retno and Putu (within 30 minutes!). Otherwise, everything was great!

    September 2013
  • Great Villa, very nice and confortable, just a bit far from the centre of Seminyak and a little bit too close to the road to be perfect.
    The staff, Putu and Retno, are very helpful. Great stay at Seminyak.

    August 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 93 times
Maria Agnes
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings