Real Bedroom for Rent in Siena

Apartment - Private room · Viale delle Regioni, Sienna, Tuscany 53100, Italy

The Space

Nice private room with double bed, located into a two-floor apartment to be shared with its owners.
The neighbourhood is very quiet and relaxed, you will really feel a vacation time around you - and this just being 10 minutes away of the historical centre!
Also, the professional basketball team - MENS SANA SIENA - arena is very close to the house, giving you the possibility to reach it by foot and watch a match live.
Services available: TV and free Wi-Fi access.
One of the two bathrooms will almost be for your exclusive use.
Breakfast is available under request free of charge, while lunch and dinner are subject to a price of €5 per person per meal.
The apartment is very close to the train station, easily reachable either by taxi -5 minutes ride, 5/10 euros fee- or by bus n°7, which passes by the train station each 30 minutes.
Moreover, the city centre is easily reachable from the apartment by buses n° 7 and 15, in less than 10 minutes.
The house is very close to the grocery, to a very nice pizzeria, to a bar, to a McDonald's restaurant, but also to the tennis club, to a bank and to the city hospital. More detailed information are given in the guide book.
We are a very welcoming family, and we put a lot of effort and energy to offer a high quality service. Our secret: simplicity, passion and family-run activity. you won't regret choosing us! :-)

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $14 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $385 /week
Monthly Price: $996 /month
Cleaning Fee: $14
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Danielle's parents and Chiara were very nice, me and my girlfriend had a very pleasant stay.

    November 2013
  • Living with the Casciaro family for a month was ideal for me. The facilities were exactly as described and proved very comfortable for my extended stay. WiFi connection was fine.

    The highlight was the degree to which the family made me welcome in the home and allowed me to 'fit in' to the daily routine. They also included me in a several social activities and treated me as a member of the family. I made some lasting friends in the Casciaro home.

    There has been some comment about transport. The house is about ten minutes by bus from the centre of Siena. The bus stops at the Railway Station at about the halfway point. The bus stop is just a few metres from the house and buses operate every thirty minutes. Daniele's directions are accurate and easy to follow. I had no problems with transport

    October 2013
  • We had a great time at Daniele's house. His parents and sister are just delightful and will make you a lovely breakfast and give you lots of useful information to make the most of your time in Siena.

    The only suggestion I would make is to maybe draw/print out a map of the best way to walk into town/walk back home from the centre. The buses stopped running very early (around 9pm) and walking the same way of the bus would take 40 mins.. not something you might want to do every night when on holiday. We took the taxi back every night which was fine, but would have been up for walking if we had known a shortcut.

    August 2013
  • Daniele has a nice family and they are helpful people. Roberto and his wife are very kind. Ask them for a cup of italian coffee at the breakfast. It is delicious. Also their house is comfortable and there is an independent entrance for the room. Have a nice holiday

    August 2013
  • What a wonderful family to stay with! If you have a chance to stay with them, you will be well pleased! I now have new friends in Siena.

    July 2013
  • Daniele does not live at the home, he is in Milan, but he was still able to answer all of our questions and help with our transportation issues and such.

    His parents were very helpful as well. His dad cooked in the morning, very nice eggs, homemade jam and toast, proscioutto and sausage, and cafe. He was also extremely friendly which I really appreciated.

    Daniele's sister Sara was home and very nice as well; we ran into here on the bus to and from Siena which was funny.

    The apartment is a mile or so outside of the Siena walls, next to a small hotel which is well known and 50 steps from the bus stop, so that helped with directions. The room is up 2 flights of (website hidden) was a bit small but they gave us lots of privacy and let us use the refrigerator in the other room.The bathroom was very nice. There was wireless.

    We were traveling by car so Don Roberto and his wife pointed out sites and restaurants in some of the Tuscan towns. They also gave us wine from their uncle from Montepulciano our first night which made us feel at home.

    I would definitely recommend staying, though it is probably too small for more than 2 people.

    June 2013
  • We had a delightful time with the family, who were most welcoming and gracious. enjoyed the pets ( dog and cat ) as well. The family is warm and interesting. We enjoyed the area because it was quiet and a beautiful home and neighborhood

    June 2013
  • The room is located in the family's appartment. That's great for those who wants to have the opportunity to discuss with italians and learn more about the country / city.
    It's comfortable and clean.

    May 2013
  • Our stay here was very enjoyable and comfortable. Great hospitality and a delicious breakfast every day. Would stay here again on our return to Siena.

    May 2013
  • Tutto era molto buono! Molto bella famiglia!

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$70
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 56 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
School
Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi
Work
Consulate General of Greece in Milan
About
Hello everyone! My name is Daniele, I am a 22-year-old guy originally from Siena, a city located at the very heart of Chianti and Tuscany. Just recently, I finished my studies in International Management at Bocconi University in Milan, Lombardy and now live in Madrid to complete my Master Degree in Management. A few words about me: I love conducting a healthy life, that is I like jogging, running, going to the gym and so on. Also, I dance at a competitive level latin american dances, and at an amateur level caribbean dances. Another great passion of mine are languages: my mother tongue is Italian, but I speak fluent French and English, and, at an intermediate level, Spanish and Portuguese as well. Almost trivial but nevertheless important to remark, I love travelling: I visited Germany, Spain, Austria, France, Belgium and Scotland in Europe; as for the long trips I visited Boston, MA, 5 years ago and Shanghai, CHN, in July 2011. The most recent international trip goes back to February 2012, when I had the opportunity to visit, for study purposes, Dubai, UAE. Travelling is like a curse for me: the more I do it, the more I want to do it! :-) Now, let's move to my family: My father, mother and sister live in Siena, and we also have a dog named Luna (Italian for "moon"), and a red cat named Maia. Both of their names were irrevocably decided by my younger sister. We are a very open-minded, curious and welcoming family, easy to get along with, I promise! We will happily host anybody willing to visit our beautiful medieval city, famous for the Palio, a spectacular horse run held twice a year in July and August. Looking forward to meeting you! Daniele
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings