Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Charlotte's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Charlotte's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Charlotte's place will get booked for these dates.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Edit Summary

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

Secluded gardens..

Secluded gardens..

The Space
Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)


Cancellation: Strict


The Space

This is a wonderful place, a quintessential Devon farmhouse set in glorious countryside. Minutes from one of the best surfing beaches and great walks from the doorstep. Comfortable rooms, delicious food and parking in our yard, off the road. Secluded walled garden to relax in, this is the real Devon!

We offer three rooms different rooms, all separately listed as they all have different calendars.. This particular listing is for a double room, with a comfortable king size bed.- all our rooms come with a cooked breakfast and towels. We don't have any en suite bathrooms but there is a choice of two bathrooms. Please note if you want a slightly larger double or wish to add an extra mattress, then please go to our Room 2 listing. For a small single, then go to our Room 3 listing.. Although close to the sea, there are no sea views although you can hear it, at night when the sea is rough.

After a long journey, you may prefer to relax here with a home cooked meal and bottle of wine without having to get back in the car and seek out a place to eat. Please mention this when you make your reservation so I can organise this for you - I am versatile so can cater according to your preference. Perhaps something traditional like Shepherd's pie, anything vegetarian - or seafood linguine, we have a custom made barbecue for authentic Jamaican jerk chicken?. I use really fresh, local or my own home grown ingredients.

Our lovely home is very relaxing, the kitchen (where you can help yourself to tea or coffee) is the hub and as cooking is a passion of mine; the food will be excellent. We serve locally smoked bacon and ham; my eggs benedict are rather special. There are great places to walk to straight from the house, it's a bit of trek down the valley to the river but magical and well worth it - and has been a highlight with some guests, our gorgeous dog loves to tag along too (check out our reviews).

Bantham beach is a family friendly beach with loads of parking, life guards and a Gastrobus serving really good grub, coffee etc. A surfers' paradise, where you can have a try yourself with the 'Learntosea' team who can supply all the gear you need. It's a big beach with soft sand and you can amuse yourself endlessly, scrabbling over rocks, discovering pools and coves or walking over the ham. The village has a good pub, a village shop with a café and picturesque terrace - lots of choice.

That is just what's on offer at Bantham, there are many more equally special beaches and beauty spots. Whatever the weather there is always lots to do. There are interesting market towns very close by like Kingsbridge, Modbury and Totnes with independent shops, markets, cafes and restaurants a-plenty. Woodlands and The River Dart Country Park are great places for kids to go wild and have fun as well as golf courses, ferry rides, fishing trips, museums and galleries, National Trust Houses....I know the area really well and will be able to give you loads of advice on where to go and how to get there.

What else? I have already mentioned the lovely dog, there is also a bone idle cat and a 13 year old boy. All are friendly, laid back and none known to bite. We all look forward to welcoming you...

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

Where you'll have breakfast.

About the Host, Charlotte

Bantham, Devon - the beautiful South Hams
Member since June 2013
Response rate: 100% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours


Explore other options in and around Bantham

More places to stay in Bantham: Apartments · Houses · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums