Skip to content
Entire house

Skipholt

7 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
7 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath

Skipholt is a small cozy house located in a remote area by the ocean, shourt driving to Reykjavík, Blue Lagoon and a day tour to the Golden circel.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
Dryer
Washer
Shampoo
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fabiola User Profile
September 2017
FAMILY TRIP
Great quiet place, everything was accurate in the posting, would definitely stay again!!

Frances User Profile
June 2017
FAMILY TRIP
Brynhildur's place was exactly as we expected. A perfect home for a comfortable stay.

Robert User Profile
May 2017
FAMILY TRIP
Great place in Iceland, central between Airport and Reykjavik. We would definately book this place again on a next trip.

Colleen User Profile
February 2017
FAMILY TRIP
1st trip to Iceland and 1st time using airbnb. Anyone who hadn't used it yet please do otherwise you will never get to stay at unique places like Brynhildur's house. We had great communication with the host before our arrival and she even waited for us to arrive very late on our …

Theresa User Profile
October 2017
This place was great! Very clean. Has a dishwasher and washer and dryer. Is about 15 to 20 minutes from Blue Lagoon and airport. We stayed here because of proximity to airport but my children went to the Blue Lagoon while I stayed with the grand kids. The floors are heated …

Whitney User Profile
September 2017
What an amazing home in a beautiful location. Brynhildur is a lovely host and the home is well-appointed, comfortable, and a wonderful place to relax. It is a short drive from the airport and was everything we hoped it would be. Until next time!

Donald User Profile
September 2017
Skipholt is the perfect place to stay if you are having a layover in KEF airport. Close proximity to the Golden Circle and The Blue Lagoon. We would definitely recommend staying here to anyone thinking of visiting Iceland!

Vogar, IcelandJoined in June 2015
Brynhildur User Profile
We are a family of 8, me, my husband and our kid´s/young adults age 0-19. We are hobby farmers, as we have around 25 sheep´s
Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Similar listings