BEACH II - Just 50m from the beach!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Carrer dels Pescadors, Barcelona, Catalonia 08003, Spain

The Space

Live in "La Barceloneta", a very lively and charming neighborhood. Not only have the beach and the port at your home, but can also stroll to the Maremagnum, a famous shopping center, or Ciudatella.

The accommodation is comfortable, pleasant and perfect for 2 people. However, it can accommodate up to 4 thanks to a double sofa bed which has the living room.
It has all the necessary equipment to enjoy your vacation.

This apartment is ideal for those who want to live in a traditional neighborhood and enjoy the benefits of the situation near the sea (50 meters), reaching also close to major tourist attractions in the capital of Catalonia. Well communicated by subway and buses.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Cleaning Fee: $43
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Pour une première expérience , totalement déçu. L'hôtesse a été très sympathique par message, par contre, jamais vu lors de notre séjour. Son ami nous attendait pour la remise des clés. Avant d'entrer dans l'appartement, il nous a fait attendre dehors, ensuite, il est sorti et nous a remis les clés sans nous faire visiter et est parti. A notre grande surprise, l'appartement était glaciale. Pas de chauffage. De la condensation dans tout l'appart. Moisissure sur le plafond de la douche. Vaisselle pas propre, pas d'éponge ni de patte pour laver . Wifi ne fonctionnait pas. Flor
    nous a amener lorsque nous étions en excursion un chauffage. Alors qu'elle nous avait promis deux chauffages. Le chauffage en question, était une mini soufflerie, posé en haut du mur au salon. Donc, si elle n'avait rien mis, cela aurait été la même chose. Deux linges de bain, pas de serviettes et ils n'ont pas sécher pendant les 4 jours, tellement il faisait froid. Pour des apprentis, partir en vacances , économiser et se retrouver dans un appartement comme ceci, cela ne donne pas envie de renouveler l'expérience . Ils mériteraient d'être remboursé ....... Voilà pour un séjour en hiver..... 4 jours de vacances et l'envie de rentrer tout de suite.......désolée d'être si franche, mais là, nous ne pouvons faire autrement......

    December 2013
  • This apartment is in a great location, and ended up being fine for our long weekend away. However it was not what we expected based on others' reviews, as they are slightly misleading.
    Some commented that the sheets looked tired, but didn't mention that the mattress smelled like sweat and other things...
    Also it is worth noting that if 4 people stay there, two will be sleeping on the bed, and the other two will sleep on the futon. However the futon sleeps one better, or two small kids.
    It has a kitchen with a stove top, but the microwave doesn't work well and there is no oven. However there is washer, dryer, cups, plates, utensils etc. and the sink is fine.
    Wifi is spotty, as others have noted.
    The main complaint we had was in the bathroom, because on the ceiling above the shower it looked like black mold was growing, which was very concerning. However the rest of the bathroom was clean and functioned fine.

    November 2013
    Response from HolidaysBcn:

    Kerlly dear ... hope that your stay was enjoyable. However, we remind you that our ad said: "perfect for 2 people., However, can accommodate up to 4 thanks to a double sofa bed which provides the room." Turn on equipment in the apartment says NO oven. The review that we have received are not "misleading" has made people who have read all information before booking. Honestly, Flor!.

  • Clean apartement, close to the beach and town center,Flor was very helpful. The only problem was the parking place, a subteran parking is near the History Museum ( because the blue parking place is more expensive than a parking place in Luxembourg).I will came back in Barcelone

    November 2013
  • The photos make the place look more spacious and with more light than in reality. The location is superb but it can be a little loud at night. The bed sheets and blanket looked a little tired, but everything else was good. Interent connection was not very good at times.

    October 2013
  • Flor was nice and on time when checking in. It was uneasy though having only one pair of keys. The apartment is tiny but clean and everything works fine. In the summer with open windows Carrer dels Pescadors can become a little noisy as there are popular bars nearby so bring some earplugs.

    September 2013
  • I definitely recommend this apartment !Great place, perfect for some holidays at the beach. The apartment is really well located and it has all you need. As other comments said, it is a bit noisy in the neighborhood but nothing too bad, especially if you enjoy the nightlife as well !

    September 2013
  • If you want to stay in a short walk from the beach as I did, than this apartment is perfect. This is the second time I'm staying in Flor's apt (last year I stayed in BEACH APT 1) and this time everything was good as well.

    Yes, the street is somewhat noisy, but I wouldn't say that's a problem. That's more a trait of a kinda authentic neighborhood. The apartment is on the 2nd floor (or 3rd if counting ground floor as number 1), so it's better than it was last year in BEACH APT 1.

    I should probably admit that the level of wireless internet signal was pretty weak, e.g. it was not bad when you are sitting at the table by the same wall as the apartment door, but it was really poor in the bed area.

    Other than that, everything was nice. I would definitely recommend staying in this apt.

    Thanks Flor!

    September 2013
  • The flat was as in the photos and the location from the beach was great. Flor was friendly and was responsive throughout. Perhaps I'm spoiled but the reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I felt the flat was lacking attention in the details - little necessities like dish soap were missing. There is very little privacy in this flat as it is easy for neighbors to peer in from all sides. The area is also very loud through the night and from very early in the morning during the summer so I would reconsider the area if you are looking to relax. Overall a positive experience though, especially if you are looking to party for most of your stay.

    August 2013
  • Appartement propre mais bruyant la nuit. Flor est très accueillante et sympathique.

    July 2013
  • Very nice and clean place. Close to the beach and to bar with the best Mohito ever. :) Very helpful and flexible host (Flor). I have no problem to contact her and change time of check-in.
    Highly recommend this place!

    June 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 77 times
English, Español, Français
We are a small group of people working to make your stay in Barcelona a wonderful memory =)
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings