Our Queenslander is nearly 100 years old and offers a great insight into Brisbane's history.One of our Queen rooms.
Queen Room With Ensuite
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bowen Terrace Accommodation offers a home away from home feel to guest accommodation. Book one of our fabulous Queen rooms and enjoy your own private ensuite, remote controlled TV, fridge and coffee making facilities in the quiet, yet vibrant area of New Farm!


Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We welcome backpackers, families and business travellers at various times throughout the year. We ask that our guests enjoy themselves whilst keeping the common areas and the kitchen clean for the next guest to enjoy.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fiona User Profile
May 2016
Although the room was nice enough it didn't match the picture. The first night we were in a smaller room, then were asked to move rooms the next morning.
Ann User Profile
Response from Ann:
We do apologise for the room change, in 6 years it has only happened 2 times where we have had to move people due to different bookings, it is definitely not something we like to do. We do have 4 Queen rooms so please look at all the photos and if you have a special request we will always endeavour to accommodation your wishers.
May 2016

Ann User Profile
April 2016
Clean and spacious room nice house. Nice and central location to Brunswick St which has many restaurants. Easy check in and communication. Ensuite small but clean. Road noise and a fan but no aircon.
Ann User Profile
Response from Ann:
Thanks for your lovely review, hope to see you again
April 2016

Karissa User Profile
August 2015
Fantastic location and comfy room! Maria was very accommodating for our last-minute booking and the room was great. Walls are a bit thin but that's part of the charm of a beautiful old house like this one!

Matthias User Profile
November 2014
We stayed in Maria's Hostel for 3 nights after arriving in Brisbane from Germany. The location is perfect, the room was nice, atmosphere was great.

Alan User Profile
July 2014
A great bed and breakfast feel at a hostel price. Warm and friendly, efficient and private. I will definitely stay here again.

Shella User Profile
July 2014
Beautiful place to stay I was very happy with everything just maybe a little cold but it is winter after all. And just a little bit load so you wouldn't want to be a light sleeper, lucky for me I'm not. Would recommend this lovely friendly place to anyone

Nicky & Scott User Profile
September 2013
We were very happy with our stay. It was not our usual airbnb arrangement of staying in someones home but everything we need was well provided. Comfortable bed, quite, personal space and an ensuite. Staff were very friendly. And a quick plug for New Farm the area this place just keeps getting better. Visited two new great places all a short walk from our accommodation.

This host has 80 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brisbane, AustraliaJoined in June 2013
Ann User Profile

I've owned Bowen Terrace Accommodation for around 6 years and I love welcoming people from all over the world who stay here. We offer private and dorm rooms in an amazing location. We are close to the city with easy access by train, bus or ferry. Cafes, hotels and specialty stores are just a few minutes walk from our door. Come stay with us - I'm looking forward to welcoming you to Bowen Terrace!
Unlimited WiFi

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings