Large and bright living room with window seat. Separate furnace dedicated to apartment to keep you comfortable.
Plenty of books to read and loads of TV channels, including HBO and Showtime

Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We look forward to meeting you! My husband and I are parents of two, one just graduated from the University of Michigan (Go Blue!) and the other currently attending (still Going Blue!). We want you to feel spoiled a bit while here!

The space

Make our beautiful and spacious guest apartment your home while in the San Francisco Bay Area!

Your non-smoking home away from home is located on the first floor, with separate entrance, of our Victorian home and located in sunny, suburban Burlingame, an approximately 20-30 minute drive from both San Francisco and Palo Alto. We are a 10 minute walk to the Burlingame Caltrain station, a short 15 minute drive or bus ride to the Millbrae BART station, and a 7-10 minute drive to SFO International Airport.

Additionally, we are walking distance to Burlingame Avenue, our friendly and fun downtown as well as Washington Park, a very complete park for kids and adults. There are fun activities for kids as well as nice restaurants, boutiques, and events for adults. Burlingame boasts fabulous farmers’ markets and art shows and concerts in the park throughout the summer, as well as street fairs and fine dining – there really is something for everyone!

Your apartment consists of a bright and comfortable living room, a quiet and cozy bedroom with a quality queen bed, and a furnished kitchen and bathroom. Provided in the kitchen is a large refrigerator/freezer, two single burner portable induction cooktops, a microwave, a convection/toaster oven, a Keurig coffeemaker and an electric hot water kettle, as well as plenty of tableware.
PLEASE NOTE: The full size oven/stovetop is not hooked up so minimal cooking is possible utilizing the induction burners, convection oven and microwave. We will provide initial coffee and tea supplies, a welcome basket of goodies (such as snacks, yogurt, milk, cereal, etc) as well as plenty of toiletries. However, in case you run out or forget something – who doesn’t? – you can walk 5 minutes to a shopping complex with Safeway, CVS, Starbucks, and Chevron gas/petrol station!

We have a beautiful backyard with lots of flowers and trees, and a sport court, complete with basketball hoop, tennis wall and ping pong table. We encourage you to take full advantage of these, as well as the hot tub.

Laundry: For guests that stay 3 nights or longer, we are happy to offer use of the washer and dryer for laundry. If you are staying less than 3 nights, please check with us prior to doing laundry.

ALSO, NO SMOKING anywhere on the property, including inside the apartment or outside in the front or back yards or driveway.

- We have high-speed wireless Internet that you are welcome to utilize.
- You will have access to office facilities including printer and copy machine, if you do need them.
- We have provided many guidebooks and maps, but please do not hesitate to ask us about attractions – we have extensive knowledge of the whole Bay Area, from Palo Alto all the way to San Francisco. Joe grew up in SF – he’ll have you navigating like a local in no time!
- While you stay here, you are welcome to use our driveway for parking one car.

We are a fun family of four: parents Lynn and Joe, and two high school/college aged daughters. We have 1 cat that is shy but friendly who periodically escapes into the apartment so cat allergies beware :). We are a respectful and outgoing family and we look forward to your stay in our home!

Guest access

Please enjoy the backyard area including the sport court (basketball, ping pong, tennis wall), and hot tub! NO SMOKING ANYWHERE ON THE PROPERTY. Use of laundry (washer and dryer) available for guests staying 3 nights or longer.

Interaction with guests

We love getting to know our guests but respect your privacy. I will plan to meet you when you check in to visit and show you around but will leave it up to you how much you would like to visit.

Other things to note

The apartment is best for two people but can accommodate three if needed with an additional per day charge of $25. The third person would be on a portable twin bed that has a memory foam topper.

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: $25 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $75
Security Deposit: $200
Weekly Discount: 8%
Weekend Price: $145 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM

We have been very fortunate to have guests that respect our apartment suite and keep it clean and neat as they would their own home.

Please no loud music and NO SMOKING of any kind anywhere on the property, including inside the apartment and outside in the driveway or in the front or back yards. As much as we love animals, we do not allow them in the apartment suite to avoid any allergy issues with future guests.

Use of the washer and dryer is for guests that will be staying longer than three nights. If you would like to do a load and will be staying fewer than four days, please check with us first.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

152 Reviews

Check In
Serge User Profile
May 2017
Great apartment, very nice host, great location. Perfect for a small family like us. Our two year old really enjoyed the beautiful garden, the toys and books and the playground at nearby Washington Park. Parents enjoyed Burlington downtown in walking distance, nice bed and bath and amazing selection of tv channels.

Joseph User Profile
April 2017
Great location, clean, comfy bed. Private bathroom, lots of space, much better than a tiny hotel room. Lynn is a gracious host! very close to Caltrain. 35min to San Francisco by train.

Janis User Profile
April 2017
A returning guest, I appreciate the care with which Lynn has appointed this comfortable and cozy place, from an assortment of coffees and teas to interesting reading and tourist information. I have personal reasons for finding this location attractive, but other visitors will appreciate easy access to the train between San Francisco and San Jose, as well as a short drive to the SF airport.

Dawn User Profile
April 2017
Lynn is a great host. We would have liked to stay longer! She's thought of so many details that make your stay comfortable and easy. She' a great source of information for everything about the area. The hot tub and back yard are a haven of beauty!

Tara User Profile
March 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Lynn's - she's an excellent communicator and was able to get us in for an early check-in, which was great. Comfortable and thoughtful amenities.

Kate User Profile
March 2017
What a treat! My BF and I wanted a quiet weekend to relax, and Lynn welcomed us with open arms (literally she's a hugger =D ) She showed us around the home, pointed out her list of restaurant hotspots, walkable points like Starbucks, grocery store, and an easy hike to Coyote Point. Great communication, wonderful host, spacious home, would definitely recommend!

Kate User Profile
March 2017
Great Location, easy access and Wonderful Hosts! This place was perfect for a couple and a toddler; comfortable, roomy and very clean. Lynn is super helpful with what ever you may need and she's so friendly it was like we were old friends the first time we met! Sweet lady and lovely place to stay.

Burlingame, California, United States · Joined in November 2012
Lynn User ProfileLynn is a superhost.

I am a retired executive from the high tech world in Silicon Valley. The gift of retirement has allowed me to enjoy more time with family and friends and have the time to work for free (aka volunteering!). I am originally from Colorado but have lived in the San Francisco Bay for over 25 years. My husband and I are parents of two - one graduate from the University of Michigan (Go Blue!) who is now working (yay!) and a current freshman also attending Michigan - another four years Going Blue! As an Airbnb host, I like spoiling our guests a bit and as a guest I know what's important. We are clean, respectful and friendly!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour