Beautiful home-S.Giovanni/Colosseum

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via Sannio, Rome, Lazio 00183, Italy

Beautiful penthouse overlooking the back of the famous Basilica of San Giovanni, the cathedral of the Diocese of Rome and the official ecclesiastical seat of the Pope, near the famous Piazza di San Giovanni, for years now the venue for numerous events such as Roman political parades and concerts.
The apartment is located in Via Sannio, the road known for its characteristic market of clothing and accessories of all kinds, which attracts many tourists especially intrigued by the uniqueness of its heads of leather used. The penthouse apartment is about 58mq., located in a handsome building with lift. From the entrance can be accessed immediately by a large window to the terrace of approximately 30mq., which enjoys a splendid outburst, exposed very well and luminous, furnished with table and chairs to enjoy the beautiful summer evenings or the famous Roman ottobrate, which give always a pleasant climate to say the least. The living room has a sofa bed for two people, a TV and air conditioning hot/cold as well as the beautiful view from the window.
Then, through a corridor, on the left, there is a large double bedroom complete of everything, with a large window that gives a beautiful light as well as a beautiful view and air conditioning hot/cold also.
Nearby, there is a really spacious bathroom with a shower, decorated at the walls with very original and elegant cladding. Even this very bright thanks to its facing. Finally, as opposed to the bedroom, on the right of the hallway, there is a nice big kitchen and living area where you can not only eat quietly, even take advantage of everything you need, it has two ovens.
Therefore the apartment is equipped with central heating, unlimited free Wi-Fi, clean linen available for any and a hair dryer.
The house, in addition to offering a simple but at the same time an elegant and welcoming environment, is equipped with all comforts, it enjoys many other advantages, such as the spaciousness and brightness of the interiors, an excellent exposure and beautiful views on both sides, beautiful walls of the rooms on the ground and antique doors and windows. It’s an apartment that can easily accommodate two couples or a family of 4, it enjoys the tranquility and beauty of the outburst outside thanks to the splendid terrace, but in particular the very central location, suffice to say that is in one of the areas closest to all the services, the most important monuments and the main attractions of the city, all kinds of shops and links to all public transports, we have, in fact, the Metro under the house, as well as the number of bus routes and stops, however, just think that it’s a ten minute walk from the Colosseum as well as from the main railway station, Termini Station.

Sempre il massimo della disponibilità.

La centralità e la comodità nel collegamento ai
mezzi pubblici.

C'è la fermata della Metro sotto casa.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Cleaning Fee: $43
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • We my husband, daughter and I stayed at via Sannio for 10 nights and it was a good experience. We arrived about 8.30pm and Mauro was there the show us in. The apartment was a good size for us and the balcony was great. Kitchen was good but I think it needed a few more pots and pans. It would also have been good if the washing machine worked. The apartment has a smell that you kind of get used to. The location was great, market around the corner and plenty of bars and supermarket just pasted the park. Was a great experience.

    March 2014
  • Excellent location, nice view, great to have a terrace.
    Emanuela and Mauro were very helpful.

    February 2014
  • Nice appartment in a good location. Very good value for money.
    The appartment accomodates 4ppl and is easy to reach by walking (abt 15mins to the colosseum) or by metro.
    Would stay there again. Steffen

    January 2014
  • Stayed in San Giovanni in January 2014. View from the terrace is really such as the picture! Wonderful!
    The apartment's not very convenient to the center away if you do not plan to use the metro.
    Check in well. Mauro met us and showed everything. The apartment was clean.
    There was no heating. Only conditioners. Washing machine and dishwasher unfortunately "out of-service." The kitchen is not enough dishes, such as 3 cups. No tiapot. Oven works well.
    Enough towels.
    Comfortable bed in the bedroom. On a green couch can sleep well only little children, as the spring is felt by the body.
    Recommend this apartment for 2 adults and children.

    January 2014
    Response from Emanuela:

    Hi, I'm happy if you were fine, about the problems you have written I can explain to you everything: about the heating system it works but the radiator valves were closed, because it works in certain times of the day because it's a centralized system, about the washing machine and the dishwasher in the advert of my flat don't appear, I have not put them because they don't work. About the cups in the kitchen I'm sorry but unfortunately previous guests have probably broken them. I hope to see you your next time in Rome.

  • Very big apartment, nice located and clean. And a wonderful terrace.

    December 2013
  • Very lovely apartment: decoration is very nice, it is close to the city centre (walking distance) and the metro, and the view from the terrace is amazing. In addition, communication is very easy with Emanuela and Mauro. Thanks a lot for this apartment, we had a great stay in Rome!

    November 2013
  • Good location. Near to Metro station. Walking distance to historical city center. Nice, light flat. Beautiful view from own small terrace. Kind, helpful and fast-reacting host. However, smell of old water in the bathroom was not too nice (probably would need some smaller plumbing work).

    October 2013
    Response from Emanuela:

    Hi, it was a real pleasure for me have accommodate you. About your complaint, probably the smell you felt could be because in the bathroom, as you have seen, there is a lot of wood as well as the doors, so these are made of antique wood that may often cause, with moisture vapor, odors similar to "old." However, I always thank my guests for reports that make me so that I can always realize the functionality and the level of satisfaction and comfort of environments. Bye.

  • The appartment is very lovely, well connected and Emanuela and her assitant Mauro were easy to reach, responded quickly and very friendly. Furthermore the apparment is very well equiped with everything one could need. On top of that Emanuela provided us with information about the city and the metro. So all in all Emanuela does not only provide a great aparment but also an excellent service. Thank you for a lovely stay!

    October 2013
    Response from Emanuela:

    Hi, thanks for your suggestions but about hot water I don't understand, maybe was a general problem in all the building because the guests arrived after you didn't call me to tell about this problem, anyway you would have had to call me immediately as I ask to do all my guests if they have problems, so I could give you all the assistance you needed. About the towels stained depends on the washing of my laundry, anyway they were perfectly cleaned, the problem should probably has been for the fact that they wash them together with the colored things while whites to come perfect should be washed separately. It's important receive suggestions and more indications by the guests, it's useful for an owner to offer a better service so all the persons that I accommodate are satisfied. Bye.

  • Appartement clair, calme et propre.
    Son avantage est incontestablement la terrasse, grande, ensoleillée, sur laquelle nous avons pu prendre nos repas.
    L'appartement est fonctionnel mais équipé très sobrement. En effet, nous avons été un peu surpris de constater que nous n'étions pas chez Emanuela mais dans une simple location de vacances dont la décoration était réduite au minimum.
    Cependant notre séjour a été très agréable: l'appartement est tout proche du centre-ville, des bus, il est grand, lumineux, le lit est confortable, la salle de bains très fonctionnelle.
    Nous le recommandons donc sans problème.

    March 2014
  • appartement très agréable et bien situé car proche du métro. Le quartier SAN GIOVANNI est populaire et parfait pour découvrir un peu comment vivent les Romains. Mauro est très accueillant et Emanuela par ses textos également.
    Appartement à recommander!!!! (juste le matelas du canapé à changer)

    March 2014
    Response from Emanuela:

    L'ho comprato nuovo il materasso. Mi dispiace ma non ho fatto in tempo per il vostro soggiorno, l'ho dovuto far fare su misura.

Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 185 times
English, Italiano
I live in Rome and I like to receive people from other countries. I'm a secretary during the day but I have another interest that is accommodate guests in my delicious apartments.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings