User Profile Image

Rambla Boqueria 12 up to 10 ppl

Entire home/apt
10 Guests
4 Bedrooms
6 Beds

Request to Book

$358
Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Lina&Luka's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Lina&Luka's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Lina&Luka's place will get booked for these dates.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

4-bedroom modern apartment for a group of maximum 10 with all amenities in gothic centre just two steps from Boqueria market and las Ramblas

Contact Host


The Space
Property type: Apartment
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 2.5
Beds: 6
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $36 / night after 8 guests
Cleaning Fee: $93
Security Deposit: $232
Cancellation: Strict
Permit / Tax ID: REG0058184

Description

House Rules

Safety Features
None
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

32 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
August 2015

July 2015
Lina&Luka
Response from Lina&Luka:

Dear Barbara,

Thank you very much for your review. I am really happy you liked the location of the apartment. As you mentioned in your review the apartment is situated very close to the metro station and quite easy to find.

When you booked the apartment we sent you all directions through Airbnb chat, and once again by e-mail with your booking confirmation.

I understand the fact that your phone can not work here in Spain, but this is the only option for us to stay in touch with our guests to get the relevant information about their arrival time. As an option the person can use public phones or the information center at the airport.

Please accept my apologies for waiting 15 minutes. But, as it took you more time than you told us by phone to get to the apartment, Luka, your host, was waiting for you inside. Luka, as always, was very helpful and provided you with all information and informed you that you can contact us 24/7.

Regarding the furniture, we do change a lot in the apartment to please our guests. And we continue to make it more comfortable every day.

The apartment may lack the natural light in the afternoon, because the streets in the old city centre are very narrow, pretty much as in any city’s historical part. But at the rest of the day it is pretty sunny in the apartment. Please keep in mind that the apartment has 180 square meters, and major part is very sunny from 10am to 8pm, especially living room and dining room. The curtains are modern and made from wrinkled fabric, so they designed to be wrinkled.

The buildings in old city centre sometimes may be 300 years old, and during the apartment refurbishment I wanted to keep some part of that antiquity and kept the floor tiles, just polished them. It is possible that by the time you moved into the apartment the tiles needed some polish again, and we will do on a regular basis.

We equipped kitchen with everything our guests may usually need, as we are always trying to satisfy our guests. If you needed some additional equipment you could call me or Luka and we would do our best to find everything you need for your comfortable stay. Based on you cooked a lot, you had enough kitchen equipment in the apartment.

Regarding the mattresses, we have never had any comments about their softness from our guests, that is more a matter of individual taste I guess.

We always provide 2 bath rugs (towels) and we can change them if you ask, but you did not tell us anything. Unfortunately, during your stay you did not call us at any point to inform about any issues (coffee pot, shower, etc). if you do not call or inform about the problem or any issue you may have - you would never have it fixed or get it better , so communication is a key point .

Lina&Luka

July 2015

July 2015
Lina&Luka
Response from Lina&Luka:

Dear YT,

I am glad you enjoyed your time in Barcelona and I really hope to see you again. It is very important for me that you feel comfortable during your stay.

I understand, nice quiet atmosphere is necessary for relaxed vacation. Unfortunately, there are events, when even local people, who have to wake up early next day to go to work, can be a bit noisy. The reason you had this issue, people were watching American Football Championship and supported their team at the club located in the next building .

I would like to mention there are only apartments in the building you have stayed, so this apartment block is safe and quite. Anyway, it´s always possible to contact me 24/7 and I will take care of any problem.

Lina

July 2015

July 2015

June 2015

June 2015

June 2015

This host has 743 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Lina&Luka

Lina&Luka
Barcelona, Spain
Member since June 2010
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Trust

Explore other options in and around Barcelona

More places to stay in Barcelona: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums