Rambla Boqueria 11, up to 9pax (HUTB-013226)
Rambla Boqueria 11, up to 9pax (HUTB-013226)

Entire home/apt

9 guests

4 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
9 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fully renovated apartment in the very heart of the city, able to fit large groups of people very well! Lots of rooms and enough bathrooms for everyone. Less then 5 min walk to las ramblas and La Boqueria grocery market. AC, wifi and lift - fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher and washing machine as well.

The space

APARTMENT FEATURES

·People sleep: 9
·Apartment size: 140 m2
·Bedrooms: 4
·Bathrooms: 2.5
·Double beds: 2
·Single beds: 3
·Double sofa-bed: 1
·Typical catalan modernist's tile floors
·Plasma TV
·WIFI internet
·Elevator
·Air conditioning and heating
·Towels and bed linen
·Washing machine with dryer and dishwasher
·Oven and microwave
·Cooking and serving utensils

Attention: Tourist Tax charged obligatory by the owner in cash - 2,48 euros (taxes included) / person / night, maximum 7 nights cap (reservations for more then 7 nights the tax will not increase), children under 16 are not charged tax if passport or DNI copy provided.

Guest access

Acces to the whole apartment.

Interaction with guests

Check in and checkout, availability on the phone and e-mail anytime. Will be glad to answer all questions and give any advise upon arrival.

License or registration number

HUTB-013226
Learn about this field

The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 38 / night after 8 guests
Cleaning Fee: 109
Security Deposit: 363
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

HUTB-013226
Late check-in fee applied from 21:00 in amount of 30 euros
Smoking in the apartment absolutely prohibited
This apartment deserves to be respected and treated as it was yours.
No parties are allowed in the apartment.

Attention: Tourist Tax charged obligatory by the owner in cash - 2,48 euros (taxes included) / person / night, maximum 7 nights cap (reservations for more then 7 nights the tax will not increase), children under 16 are not charged tax if passport or DNI copy provided.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fawad User Profile
July 2017
Very nice central location very close to Ramblas and many great restaurants and markets. check-in and communication was very good.

Helena User Profile
July 2017
The apartment is located at a great distance to the centre! We had a great time in Barcelona!

Christian User Profile
July 2017
A very nice typical Barcelona apartment. You get a lot of square meters, but since the apartment is quite narrow but very deep, you cannot use all the space apart from storage. Bedrooms are all nice. There is a nice kitchen-dining room with exit to the big balcony. There is an excellent AC, integrated in the apartment so no noisy boxes. Wifi is a pro Ubiquiti router without any BS (great speed/connection). Location is spot on, nice supermarket 30m away and being on the "dodgy" side of the Rambla there is no limit for what you can purchase in the streets nearby Pricy but definitely worth it.

Maria User Profile
July 2017
We were a group of 8 and were very comfortable with regards to space in this rental. Place was clean and stocked with towels etc to serve our needs. It does not look new, as some wear is evident, but it added to the character of the place. The shower in the smaller bathroom, while modern, makes a huge water mess on the floor. No matter how we did it the water landed on the floor. There is no door on the showers in either bathroom and while that was ok in the bigger one it did not work out in the smaller one. Washer and dryer in apartment were very useful as we washed towels daily. Communication with Lina was good. However, the AC was not and never worked properly. The most upsetting thing is that we were given three different stories over the course of our stay as to what the problem was. Upon returning home it was finally admitted to us that it was not working in half of the apartment. Bottom line, we were uncomfortable every night of our stay and never satisfied with the response or resolution of the AC any day. It was hot. Now, they did bring two fans (we bought two more as we were 8 ppl sleeping in 4 difft parts of the apartment) and while we appreciated this we did have to buy more. Halfway through our stay they asked if we wanted a refund to find another place. Well, where do 8 ppl find a place on a Friday for two nights? Make luggage, carry luggage, transport etc. We were there on vacation and this would have truly cut into our time there so we continued to hope the AC issue would be resolved. Never happened. I wish I could give a better review. Again, place was comfortable and clean. But I felt I was given the round around with regards to AC and really spent 4 very uncomfortable nights. That is the part that is most frustrating.
Lina User Profile
Response from Lina:
Dear Maria. First of all apologies for the AC issue. It is true that it did not work in whole unit and I can understand that was a hassle while your stay. My purpose was to fix it while your stay, and this intention involved the technicians going into your apartment more than once, replacing some of the pieces of the AC. That may be the reason why "there would be more than one story about it", as each day we were working to get it solved, trying to figure out which the problem was. I am afraid that getting a new AC system and changing it was not possible due the length of your stay. Finally, after your departure, I shut down the apartment for some days so I had time to change the whole unit of AC. I am sorry that you had to experience the hassle of the AC, but unfortunately, machines do break sometime. I hope to host you again.
July 2017

Tuan User Profile
June 2017
Good location. Far enough from Rambla, so noise is not an issue. Close enough to walk to Rambla and everything else.

Javin User Profile
June 2017
Excellent apartment in central Barcelona. Large enough for me and 7 guests. Walking distance to nearly all sightseeing, beach, etc. Conveniently near the L3 line of the metro which takes you to most central areas.

Hazel User Profile
May 2017
This is a great place for a big group especially if you want to be close to La Rambla. It has all the amenities to make your stay at an apartment comfortable.

This host has 1810 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Barcelona, SpainJoined in June 2010
Lina User Profile

hi! I am living in Barcelona for a long time and I love this city ) Me and my team would like to share our reasons why we love it, sharing our secret spots, hidden squares and lovely places to eat, drink and enjoy the maximum of Barcelona ! It has it all - beautiful architecture, amazing food, modern museums, long beaches, awesome parties and friendly people ))) we also love to travel and meet people from all over the world , to understand the other cultures and make you feel like at home !

Languages: English, Español, Français, Polski, Русский, українська
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings