Skip to content
Countryside view
Quiet double room & friendly pets near the seaside
Quiet double room & friendly pets near the seaside
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Hi!
I'm Lorna & I live with my collie, Fern, & cat Lula, quiet and friendly girls. I'm laid back and would welcome anyone to use the room for leisure, short or long term.

My traditional building is shared between 4 flats and is accessed by stairs by the side. The flat is bright but cosy. I have a peaceful decking area which is a sun trap, free to use when you please.

The sofa bed in the living area is available short term. Comfortable for 1, cosy for 2. Feel free to enquire :)

Lorna x

The space

The view from the bedroom looks across the village and is beautiful. The house is quiet so you are sure to have a relaxing nights sleep. My garden is a sun trap so be sure to use the decking if you wish.

Guest access

You are welcome to all of the house. It is a small but cosy space. I spend most nights winding down in the living room and I would always like to hear about your trip.

Interaction with guests

If you need a lift anywhere then I am happy to help. i.e. train station, ferry or the beach. Just ask!

Other things to note

The kitchen is small but functional. There is always room in the fridge & cupboards if required.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $28 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $11
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No parties or events

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lisa User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 15 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Benjamin User Profile
August 2017
Great all round!

Chiara User Profile
August 2017
I traveled with my parner and my rescue dog. Lorna was very kind and patient with our late arrival due to traffic. The house is cozy with everything you need for a comfortable stay, including a lovely garden. The area is very quiet with plenty of parking. We felt at home and enjoyed to chat with Lorna and play with her pets too! We definitely recommend it.

Martin User Profile
August 2017
Lovely host, really handy location too. We were looking to explore the local area and get the ferry to Arran and Lorna's place was a great Base for us, thank you.

Henry User Profile
August 2017
Lorna was great host, was very relaxed helpful and full of information, she made us feel very welcome. As did her cat and dog. I would recommend this as a place to stay.

Joanna User Profile
July 2017
Very reliable host and nice home with little touches to make it a very comforting night. Thank you!

Kevin User Profile
July 2017
Me and my partner stayed for a long weekend visiting family with our young dog. We were picked up from the train station and made to feel welcome straight away, the room was clean and very comfortable and the rest of the house the same. We had a great stay and Lorna was very helpful, made us feel at home and helped with anything we asked. The pets were very friendly and a pleasure to have around. We will stay here next time we visit.

West Kilbride, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Lorna User Profile

The neighborhood

Similar listings