Apartment - Entire home/apt · South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577, United States
Eric & Melanie
Your host, Eric & Melanie
10 Reviews
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space


This condo features BRAND NEW FURNISHINGS! Even the beds are brand new (and they are premium - no cheap hotel beds here!) It has 2 full size beds and 1 twin airbed.

We know you'll love staying at this direct oceanfront condo in beautiful Myrtle Beach. We've been vacationing at Myrtle Beach for years and dreamed of the day when we could have a place of our own there. Now, we are privileged to be able to offer our own properties and represent several additional great properties offered by our clients. There are so many attractions - live shows, shopping, golf, mini golf, the wonderful beach, a fabulous aquarium & tons of other things to do & see. For those of you who haven't been to the beach in a while, there is also a great boardwalk that is pretty new and a massive Skywheel. There are tons of restaurants in Myrtle Beach - a 'foodies' dream come true.

This condo was recently renovated with new furniture - so you know it will be in top condition for your stay.

We've been renting from private owners for years - so, we know how we want to be treated as renters & we will treat you with the same honesty and integrity that we expect when renting from somebody else. We're dedicated to your comfort. We will make ourselves available to you and, we have also hired a local cleaning/maintenance company that is experienced, professional, licensed and insured to handle any issue you may have during your stay.


Q: 'Are there any hidden fees?'
A: NO - All of the fees are clearly listed in our ad so that you can figure out your exact cost with just a little math. There are no 'surprise' costs or resort fees.

Q: 'Do we have to bring towels and linens or rent them at an extra cost?'
A: NO - We don't like having to take towels and linens with us on vacation; and we really don't like deceptive pricing that requires us to rent them for an added cost. So, we don't expect our guests to like those things either. TOWELS AND LINENS ARE INCLUDED in your cleaning fee.

Q: 'Is parking included?'
A: YES, and there are no streets to cross.

Q: 'How far is the beach?'
A: The resort is right on the beach and you will have direct access to the beach. It is literally right out the back door of the resort. You can see the waves from the amazing oceanfront view of this condo.

Q: 'How far is the airport?'
A: About 2 miles.

Q: 'Do I have to clean/make the beds/do the laundry?'
A: NO - You are on vacation! We ask that you treat our property with care so it stays nice for others. But we don't expect you to clean or do laundry before you check out. That's what you pay a departure cleaning fee for!

Q: 'Do you allow pets?'
A: NO, sorry - Pets are not allowed at this resort per our HOA bylaws. However, we do have a property where we accept small dogs. Contact us for more details.

- A big (apartment size) angle oceanfront in the 'Golden Mile' section with king bed, washer/dryer & even a WATERSLIDE on the property (many new furnishings/household items). Sleeps 6. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/843596
- A large angle oceanfront studio with a full size kitchen & tons of pools. Sleeps 6. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/225332
- An adorable 2 bedroom in the Shore Dr. Area of Myrtle Beach. Sleeps 6. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/1266799
- A direct oceanfront studio with new memory foam top queen beds. Sleeps 4. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/843509
-- An oceanview efficiency in North Myrtle (tons of water amenities here). Sleeps 4. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/844179
- A BIG 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath villa that is actually 2 adjoining condos (an apartment size 1 bedroom, 1.5 bath with living room, dining room & full kitchen AND a master suite style room with mini fridge and microwave). If you rent both sides, it sleeps 10. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/904545
- A HUGE 3 bedroom townhouse that has been recently renovated and updated with premium furnishings. Sleeps 12. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/628454

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $200
Cleaning Fee: $60
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • The accommodations were ok if you were looking for basic housing. It was no frills, and Dvd player did not work which was very disappointing. There were 3 nights towels for four night stay, one roll of toilet paper which was not adequate and not enough trash bags in order to leave trash bagged as instructed. Instructions and local info was very clear and informative. It was a learning experience to pay attention with details on AirBnB

    June 2014
  • I really enjoyed my stay in myrtle beach! I stayed during bike week and it was my first time using airbnb! The room was in the back so when it was time to sleep I couldn't hear all the partying and I got to wake up to the beautiful ocean everyday! The beds were beyond comfy. The host was very prompt at answering any questions or fixing any problems we had!

    May 2014
  • Great place, view, price and great location! It had everything we needed and it was really nice not to have to carry a key since they have a combination lock on the door. I slept great on the inflatable mattress. I'll definitely be back!

    May 2014
  • Beautiful view! Comfy bed and attractive furnishings! Only negatives: phone in room doesn't work, internet is unreliable, no "nb" in the "bnb" and paperthin walls.

    April 2014
    Eric & Melanie
    Response from Eric & Melanie:

    First, I would like to thank this guest for her business, and, while I don't have control over other guests, I am sorry if a guest in a different condo was noisy during this guest's stay. The building is a concrete and steel construction high rise resort hotel. Based upon her review, I think a bed and breakfast experience was expected due to the "airbnb" name. We do provide an accurate list of amenities on every ad posted, and we do not have any bed & breakfast properties at this time (April 2014). We also do not provide or advertise that we provide phone service at this particular property. As for the internet service, my experience has been that the internet is reliable at this property. I have never received any complaints to the contrary from any other guests, and this guest never contacted me regarding any issues during her stay. Sometimes technology can have problems. I would have been happy to try to help this guest had I been made aware that there was an issue during her stay, and will look into this further.

    April 2014
  • The room was excellent. It was very clean and organized. The view is awesome and everything worked fine. We needed to contact the owners just once and we were very well treated. Melanie and Eric are really gentle people.

    March 2014
  • Nice place! Beautiful views of the beach. Comfortable beds.
    Great hosts. The first night we realized that the air mattress was flat and it was quickly replaced by a new one the following morning :)

    March 2014
  • All as described and satisfied at a good rate. Melanie advised tips for traveling in Myrtle beach which helped a lot for my 3 days in end of Dec when is very quiet the town but on the other hand great to be relaxed. One thing to know is this unit is 5th floor without terrace, however, great water front view through the huge windows.

    January 2014
  • Eric & Melanie were (email hidden)ey worked with my reservation which was a last minute surprise for a newlywed couple and they were very professional...Room and Hotel complex in general was very clean and quiet...Front desk clerks are helpful as well and very knowledgeable of the area...Room looks better in person than in the pics...will do business with again...

    September 2013
  • This oceanfront condo had a great location to the beach as well as all activities in the Myrtle Beach area. The room was clean and well maintained. The beds were VERY comfortable, I wanted to pick them up and take them home with me. :) The restaurant located in the lobby of the hotel was also convenient and had good food and drinks. Melanie has been very responsive to questions and other communications and is awesome to do business with!

    September 2013
  • Clean and comfortable. Right on the beach. Nice walk to Springmaid pier, surfing,parasailing and water sports.

    August 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 403 times
We are 30-somethings who have been together forever & want to see the world. Eric is disabled - a kidney transplant patient - and Melanie just returned to college. Our sights are on Europe in the coming year - with Ireland, France and Italy on top of the list - if we can make it all come together. The holy grail would be Australia & New Zealand (maybe some day). We fell in love with Myrtle Beach & dreamed about having a place there. It is a foodie paradise, a fantastic family destination, a never ending party, a shopper's dream and the beach isn't too bad either :-) We'll send you a bunch of tips about our favorite places in the area when you rent from us. Any questions at all - don't hesitate to email. HAPPY TRAVELS TO ALL!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
Similar Listings