Entire home/apt
5 Guests
1 Bedroom
3 Beds

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.
Subtotal Total

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Eric & Melanie's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!

About this listing

Edit Summary

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

The Space
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $60
Security Deposit: $200
Cancellation: Strict


House Rules

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Check In
July 2015

May 2015

October 2014

August 2014

July 2014
Eric & Melanie
Response from Eric & Melanie:

I believe that this guest was using an incorrect wifi password, as the resort recently changed the password and I was not made aware of this. However, if he had communicated that there was any problem connecting, I would have immediately attempted to get to the bottom of it. I am not sure what the issue was with the DVD player. I purchased a brand new DVD player for this unit, that was installed in early May and this guest stayed in July. I am wondering if this was just a matter of having the TV on the wrong input. I will look into this right away and replace it if necessary. Again, had I known of any problem with it during the guest's stay, I would have attempted to help the guest to troubleshoot the problem and, if it was actually broken, would have replaced the unit immediately.

July 2014

July 2014
Eric & Melanie
Response from Eric & Melanie:

I am sorry that you felt that you paid too much. During the summer, this property is typically $200 to $300 less than the resort charges for a week for a similar condo (not as updated as ours). So, I feel that it is an excellent value. The towels that we provide are white (the owner wants them to be bleached between guests), but I will definitely talk to the owner about providing some darker wash cloths. Thank you for the suggestion! Like most rentals in Myrtle Beach, we don't provide beach towels or beach chairs with the rental of the property. However, our cleaners do rent chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels at a price that is a fraction of renting them on the beach or buying them. The small rental fee helps to facilitate the additional upkeep of these items so that they are always in excellent condition for guests, and it allows us to keep clutter to a minimum for guests who do not want to have these items in their rental unit (they are delivered prior to check in upon request). I am not sure what to say about construction during the holiday week. While I can't control what other owners in the building do, I can't imagine why that would have occurred - it should not have happened. I am also going to talk to resort management about the roaches that your dad saw. We have the unit sprayed monthly and it is on an interior entrance on the 5th floor. I can't explain how they got there and have never had another guest mention a problem like this, but I will have the unit sprayed immediately to ensure it doesn't happen again. As you said, the unit is kept very clean and updated. So, this is quite troubling to me. Thank you so much for your business and feedback.

July 2014

June 2014
Eric & Melanie
Response from Eric & Melanie:

Awe, thanks Kristin. I really appreciate your business, and I try very hard to help people have a nice vacation. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!

June 2014

This host has 133 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Eric & Melanie

Eric & Melanie
Denton, North Carolina, United States
Member since September 2011
Response rate: 53% (past 30 days)
Response time: within a day


Similar Listings

Explore other options in and around Myrtle Beach

More places to stay in Myrtle Beach: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums