Entire home/apt
5 Guests
1 Bedroom
3 Beds
$49
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
If you book 7 days in advance, you can ask for a full refund within 24 hours of booking.

About This Listing

Edit Summary

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

OCEANFRONT*Updated*CLEAN & BRIGHT

The Space
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $60
Security Deposit: $200
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Availability
3 nights minimum stay
OCEANFRONT*Updated*CLEAN & BRIGHT

15 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
October 2014

August 2014

July 2014
Eric & Melanie
Response from Eric & Melanie:

I believe that this guest was using an incorrect wifi password, as the resort recently changed the password and I was not made aware of this. However, if he had communicated that there was any problem connecting, I would have immediately attempted to get to the bottom of it. I am not sure what the issue was with the DVD player. I purchased a brand new DVD player for this unit, that was installed in early May and this guest stayed in July. I am wondering if this was just a matter of having the TV on the wrong input. I will look into this right away and replace it if necessary. Again, had I known of any problem with it during the guest's stay, I would have attempted to help the guest to troubleshoot the problem and, if it was actually broken, would have replaced the unit immediately.

July 2014

July 2014
Eric & Melanie
Response from Eric & Melanie:

I am sorry that you felt that you paid too much. During the summer, this property is typically $200 to $300 less than the resort charges for a week for a similar condo (not as updated as ours). So, I feel that it is an excellent value. The towels that we provide are white (the owner wants them to be bleached between guests), but I will definitely talk to the owner about providing some darker wash cloths. Thank you for the suggestion! Like most rentals in Myrtle Beach, we don't provide beach towels or beach chairs with the rental of the property. However, our cleaners do rent chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels at a price that is a fraction of renting them on the beach or buying them. The small rental fee helps to facilitate the additional upkeep of these items so that they are always in excellent condition for guests, and it allows us to keep clutter to a minimum for guests who do not want to have these items in their rental unit (they are delivered prior to check in upon request). I am not sure what to say about construction during the holiday week. While I can't control what other owners in the building do, I can't imagine why that would have occurred - it should not have happened. I am also going to talk to resort management about the roaches that your dad saw. We have the unit sprayed monthly and it is on an interior entrance on the 5th floor. I can't explain how they got there and have never had another guest mention a problem like this, but I will have the unit sprayed immediately to ensure it doesn't happen again. As you said, the unit is kept very clean and updated. So, this is quite troubling to me. Thank you so much for your business and feedback.

July 2014

June 2014
Eric & Melanie
Response from Eric & Melanie:

Awe, thanks Kristin. I really appreciate your business, and I try very hard to help people have a nice vacation. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!

June 2014

June 2014

May 2014

This host has 87 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Eric & Melanie

Eric & Melanie
Denton, North Carolina, United States
Member since September 2011
Response rate: 77% (past 30 days)
Response time: within a day
Trust

Similar Listings