Double size room in spacious house

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Southville Road, Bournemouth, BH5 2JT, United Kingdom

The Space

Double size room with single bed, shared bathroom and separate shower room.

Wifi, weekly cleaning and laundry included

Shops 2 minutes walk from the house and 2 minutes walk from Bus stop buses run every 5 minutes into Bournemouth, Poole and Christchurch
Train station 7 minutes walk from the house the main London to Weymouth line.

Beach is 10 minutes walk away with beautiful sandy beaches.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Thank you for a great weekend. Would recommend and nice breakfast. Thank you.

    March 2014
    Avril
    Response from Avril:

    Thanks Julia, my door is always open for you if you need to return

  • Many thanks to Avril & Brian for their hospitality and going out of their way to make me feel welcome. Much appreciated.

    March 2014
    Avril
    Response from Avril:

    Chris, it was a pleasure and you will be welcome here anytime

  • Avril and her husband Brian are really nice people to live with. They helped me a lot in many issues. Hope to see them soon.

    January 2014
    Avril
    Response from Avril:

    Thank you Jose would love to see you again soon, hope everything goes well for you

  • Avril was very nice and polite. I felt wellcomed and at home. It was a nice experience

    October 2013
  • Avril and Brian's home is very nice, clean and calm. The room is bigger than what you see in the pictures. The bed is very comfortable and even though the room is facing the street, it was very quiet. There is free parking on the street. I loved the kitchen which is very spacious and has lots of light. Breakfast was great with a variety of cereals.

    Avril and Brian are great hosts. I had informed them that I had a car, so they parked their car on the street and let me use their private parking as I was arriving later in the evening. They are a great couple to chat with, very open and easy going. I felt at home with them the moment I arrived. I definitively recommend a stay at their place.

    September 2013
  • I really enjoyed the time at Avril's place! She and her husband are very lovely hosts! Very helpful all the time - I would come anytime again!

    July 2013
  • Avril's house is a nice walk away from the beach. Both Avril and her husband Brian are good and wonderful people. Breakfast was out every morning, the shower and restroom were nice and tidy. The room is bigger than it looks in the photo. They have cats but the house is big enough that my allergy to cats did not bother me.
    Over all, great place to stay.

    July 2013
    Avril
    Response from Avril:

    Thank you Ilan, appreciate the good review hope things are good with you

    Avril

Per Month
From
$35
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 17 times
School
linslade secondary modern
About
Retired but look after my 1 year od grandson whilst his mother is at work, I like walking along the beach (in nice weather) and keep my mind active doing crosswords I am married my husband Brian still works and hopefully will continue working for some time as he should retire this year.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
6 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings