Mini-fridge and microwave. Lots of storage space.Couch pulls into a extra bed.
Private Entrance/Bath:Lovely Area

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious, completely private bedroom/bathroom with separate entrance in beautiful,quiet neighborhood. Close to the Cal Train, dining at California and University Avenues, Stanford University and Hospital. Perfect for a few days or a longer internship.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $15 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Typically check in is at 4:00 and check out is noon.
No smoking or open flames.

You must also acknowledge
Amenity limitations - There is no TV in the room and no AC although most houses around here don't have AC and it usually not necessary.

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

225 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
September 2017
Very good location about 2 miles from Stanford Campus center and even less than that to downtown Palo Alto. Very quiet neighborhood and comfortable bed.

Xuepeng (Tom) User Profile
September 2017
The room is spacious and quiet and very comfortable for the stay

Craig User Profile
September 2017
Julie's place is everything it was said to be in her description and other reviews: private, quiet, clean, roomy, with a fridge plus multiple places to sit other than the bed! I was there during a record-setting heat wave in Palo Alto, but Julie has a fan in the room and the temperature was never uncomfortable. It was a great place to stay and I will make this my number one choice for return trips to Palo Alto.

Christina User Profile
August 2017
Julie is a great host! I have stayed here many times and I love her place. Clean, quiet and a great location. Two beds is a plus. Everything I need. Wonderful!!!

Patrick User Profile
August 2017
Julie's place is conveniently located just a block off the Bryant street bikeway, and just a few blocks from shopping. Very spacious single room with bed and couch. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, but otherwise a quiet and comfortable space.

Michael User Profile
August 2017
I'm a 50 yo business person looking for a cheaper alternative to expensive hotel rooms, so please read this review from my perspective. I want a private, quiet, clean place to work. This place is roomy, quiet and private as advertised. The host and her daughter were very nice and hospitable. However this place is in need of some maintenance TLC. When I stayed the front door deadbolt wouldn't lock all the way from the inside, the blinds couldn't be raised/lowered, the bathroom had loose floor tiles covered with a rug. There is NO desk in the room, so if you are coming on business keep this in mind. I also suggested another lamp be added as it was very dark inside at night. Pluses: street is very quiet, big fridge, and owner is fine with long-term rentals and very accommodating.
Julie User Profile
Response from Julie:
Thanks for your feedback (URL HIDDEN) I mentioned, I had a longer term renter in the room and didn't realize the door was sticky or that the blinds had been broken. Both of those things have been repaired. As I mentioned to youI have a floor lamp that I am happy to bring into the room, I never had anyone ask before but am happy to accommodate. Thanks!
August 2017

Mikhail User Profile
August 2017
Everything was good, the host was friendly and the location was great, close to Palo Alto downtown and at the same time in a quiet secluded street. Many thanks :)

Palo Alto, California, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Julie User Profile

I grew up on the West Coast and have lived in Palo Alto for 12 years. I work in health education and am the mother of two great kids.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings