Private room
2 Guests
4 Beds
$95
Per Night
354 travelers saved this place

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.
The Rustic Avocado Ranch

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Pet Owner: Some pets
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

This old ranch house is nestled in an Avocado Orchard in a small town outside of Santa Barbara, Ca. Although you have the feel of being far from the craziness of life this peaceful setting is five minutes from downtown Carpinteria and the beaches. Bikes are available to cruise into town on a thursday for farmers market, or take our kayak and beach chairs to the beach for the day or to watch the sunset. We welcome our guests with appetizers and drinks the first evening and breakfast each morning if so desired. Fresh eggs from our chickens, Nellie and Ralphina, We have a ping pong table and dart board to unwind at the end of a long day. Enjoy a campfire and sleep under the stars in our wrought iron bed by the garden if your heart so desires. Information available for local restaurants, festivals and activities or set up a wine tasting tour.....Come, relax and enjoy a time away at The RUSTIC AVOCADO RANCH.

+ More

House Rules

* I expect guests to be respectful of my home.
* No smoking except for in the cigar lounge in the backyard.
* No picking avocados off the trees but you are welcome to the avocados that have fallen from the trees.
* Please do not wander onto neighbors property.

+ More

Availability
3 nights minimum stay
The Rustic Avocado Ranch

86 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host


Lee

Lee

Carpinteria, California, United States · Member since August 2011

Often you will find me outside working on a project for the next flea market, weeding/watering or making succulent gardens. Next I'm taking pictures of the statues in my garden for cards that I will send my family and friends. Yes, I'm active, usually starting my day with a 4-5 mile walk with a good friend...I do have my much needed quiet time. The times I embrace the most are when I am with my children, family and friends. We have many gatherings in the backyard to celebrate whatever we can make up a reason to get together for a meal and a good time. This is one of the reasons I wanted to share my home with airbnb guests, to help make your time away from home enjoyable and a time to remember.

+ More
Response rate: 70%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts